Arrowhead Starter

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Starter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Arrowhead Starter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Arrowhead Starter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit!

Ben in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:Works perfect! Stock starter finally gave out and this works great. Very easy install and works as good as new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works very well and much less expensive,

53drduke in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 POLARIS XPLORER 400 4X4

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Thanks RMATV would buy it again in fact am buying a another right now for my father-in-laws wheeler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:great for the price starts right up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Starter for raptor

James in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:My stock starter on my 2001 raptor 660 showed signs of age so i decided to replace it while i was working on the starter clutch. Once everything was together it sparked twice and then seized up completely. It had 0 trail time, or even moved out of my garage for that matter. I ended up just re-using the OEM stocker. I read the reviews elsewhere and decided to give arrowhead a try and i was disappointed. Rocky Mountain refunded me of my full purchase without question. Its just one of those parts your better spending the few extra hundred for instead of becoming a pro at replacing them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

adrian in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HARLEY-DAVIDSONĀ® Softail Standard FXST/IĀ®

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:had this on 4 a year works fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

starter

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:this was my cheaper route on saving money. great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great even years later

KEVIN in AR

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Works great after a few years use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

starter

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:great starter, althiugh I foind out my starter wasn't actually bad its still half the price of an oem unit from the dealer. guess I have a backup starter now if something does go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Lindsay in NS – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Very well pleased

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No problems. Easy fit.

Jim in NS

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Works perfect. Still going strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i replaced oem starter with arrowhead

kyle in MO

Comments On Feb 25, 2012:Ive have had the starter on my atv for about 9 months now. Have had no issues at all with it. Will buy again if ever needed on anyother bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Positive Performance, great price

MATT in NE

Comments On Mar 31, 2011:This starter was over a hundred dollar less. The starter is on a polaris expedition425, and has been in service sense early '09, and has done it's job every time the battery is full. only time will tell if this starter was worth the upfront savings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all around!

SCOTT in IN

Comments On Jun 20, 2010:Starter fit 2002 raptor very well. Just as good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great starter

LARRY in OH

Comments On Apr 19, 2010:this is a great stater i will buy for future bikes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Arrowhead Starter

Joshua in MD

Comments On Sep 22, 2008:I ordered this starter and opted for a next day delivery. I got it early the next morning, it took me about 1 hour to remove the old one and put the new one in. When I did it fired right up and had now problems. I have had it on now for 2 weeks so far and still no problem i would recommend this to any one that needs it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Arrowhead Starter

MARK in CT

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Item was shipped promptly, hooked it up and she starts up no problem! Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

COREY in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:great replacement, without the price tag of oem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great starter!!

john in TX

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:great starter for a great price. bought the starter for my 98 honda foreman 450s. starter fit like a glove and works like a charm.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Starter

Zacherey in IA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Bolted right up to our 2005 TRX350FM Rancher. A lot cheaper and seems to be better quality than OEM

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fit Just right

Ray in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I was happy to get my starter in just a few days after ordering. I paid a lot less for it than anyone quoted for it locally, and I mean less than half. It fit well, and works just great.
The starter was for our rancher which we use around the ranch. My wife uses it for toting bales of hay, and piles of manure (what goes in must come out). She was so tired of pull starting the quad that she wanted me to sell it. So thanks to a decent price at Rocky Mountain my wife is using the quad again and I don't have to sell it!

Was this review helpful?