EBC Brake Pad - Carbon

Customer Reviews for EBC Brake Pad - Carbon

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 53 Reviews

Return to EBC Brake Pad - Carbon Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EBC Brake Pad - Carbon Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Marcus in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Long lasting and they were pretty simple to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Last long time.

leigh in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:I actually haven't used the ones I purchased from rmatv. I ordered them because I figured mine would be due soon. Bit after getting them, I looked at mine which are the exact same product and they're still good. They've been on for about 3 years now. I know once I put em on they'll do great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product, Great Price!

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:I recommend these Brake Pads to anyone, can't go wrong with EBC!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brakes

MITCH in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 400 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Don't waste your money on the cheaper brands, EBC is well worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carbon Pads

LOGAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:First I raced the Carbons, WORCS Round 7 at Glen Helen. I had trained all weekend and really broke them in, I also would highly recommend the Carbon Brake pads for your front brakes. Instant response but not too touchy. Its also easier for bleeding, you can give it a wider tendency range with less fluid, to tune your brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Aaron in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:easy to replace and least a long time don't wear down fast and great stopping power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

real nice

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:good price easy fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality!

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:We run these pads on our hare scramble KTM 250. They run cooler than the sintered pads. They don't last as long but we don't have any issue with brakes overheating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not as good as stock

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:The stopping power of the carbon pads are about 60% of stock. Just spend the money and get buy OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carbon pad not great for sand and water

Garrett in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I bought these pads because my ones were wore out and i thought i'd try these. Thought they would be a little quieter than stock. I used them one day in sand and water and the pad was wore down to the metal backing. I was a little ticked!
THECH NOTE: SINTERED PADS ARE BETTER FOR THIS APPLICATION

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great!!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:great pads

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good upgrade

Derek in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:Put this on the front brake on my CR250 and got alot better braking on their weak stock front brake setup

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

quiet, long lasting

brian in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:over a year, still like new and quiet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stops good but didn't last

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:The performance of the brakes was good but didn't last very long in mud and dusty conditions maybe 300miles on the rhino

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pads work fine

MARK in OR

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Couldnt tell a difference from the factory ones I replaced.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Honda 400ex TRX

ANDREW in CO

Comments On Feb 08, 2012:These pads are EBC's OEM replacement for the Honda 400ex they are a great pad and they last a long time 100 hours and only 1/4 of them wore out they create low heat and have medium grab cold or hot .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

CHAD in WA

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:I will continue to use these on all of my families quads. They fit perfect, work as expected and are very fairly priced for the quality you get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

LOU in NJ

Comments On May 03, 2011:These are really good pads if you are a brake dragger like me. Too bad Rocky mtn does not carry these for KTM's rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:great replacement for alot less

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

John in GA

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:Exact size as old ones and they were red which looks good. But brakes work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

Brian in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Fit well and are wearing well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads for the price.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:Decent performance for discount pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

Scott

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:I had these for a few years on my 2001 wolverine and they worked great. I had to change the one front set since they wore down fast due to bad bearings but the other side is still going strong. I'm going to be changing my raptor brakes to ebc and I know I wont have to worry with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:good stopping power plus good wearing pads equal a great pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads for dry conditions.

PAUL in MO

Comments On Dec 22, 2009:I feel that these are the best value for the dollar. I like these they break in quickly and last 600-700 miles. I would always use sintered pads before and they would always squeal. Plus the sintered are a little harsh on rotors over a period of time. Carbon Pads are quite, easy on rotors and work very well. The only downfall is during muddy/wet conditions they don't perform as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC manufactures a great Product!

PAUL in TX

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:EBC manufactures a great Product! Cant go wrong with EBC!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

Gary in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:Stops on a dime

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rear brake replaced oem on 2002 yam 350 warrior

JEFF in WV

Comments On Sep 29, 2008:I put these rear pads on and after 2 to 3 uses,the pad came off the plate, it never had time to wear down. i rarely use my rear brake, this is why i have had my oem's on since i bought my warrior new in 2002. i don't ride my 4wheeler but about 3 or 4 times a year so there was no replacement warranty by manufacturer either. don't buy these brakes if you want good lasting brakes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake

JUNIE in KY

Comments On May 09, 2008:Didn't care for the feel of this pad,not very aggressive,just felt weak...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

dont waste your money

jeffrey in SC

Comments On Apr 13, 2008:these pads lasted about 20 hours JUNK!
Additional Comments On Apr 13, 2008:i cant believe others are recommending.DONT BUY!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great breaks!

JIM in ID

Comments On Apr 05, 2008:These carbon fiber brake pads are the only way to go on a 90 KDX 200! They make a big difference on this bikes braking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they last

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:like these pads they last a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price for good pads

AARON in UT

Comments On Mar 08, 2008:These pads stop good, and last long. Plus they look good :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Pads

COREY in AZ

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:Great Item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:These work very well and last very well also. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads.

PAUL in CA

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:These brake pads work good and outlasted the stock pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wore out but worked good

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:Since I race hare scrambles alot, I use my rear brake probably a bit more than I should. Since I heat up the pads, these seemed to wear out on me quicker than usual. If you don't race, these pads are going to last you a long time and are worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as stock

PAUL in UT

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:Stock pads cost more but have a better "feel" to 'em and last longer with fewer annoying sounds. I spend the extra few bucks and get the OE part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JAMES in NY

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:great for all conditions, easy to install work and fit as good as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lasted about 2 hours

TRISTAN in IN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:they only lasted about 2 hours in muddy race conditions, but thats not what they're designed for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work just fine

VANCE in UT

Comments On Dec 24, 2007:These pads fit and function just like the original pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shaws review

Brian in NM

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:good product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Brake pads

STEVEN in WA

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:I bought these with the Tusk rotor, both of them worked great together and got rid of the squeak I was getting with the stock setup.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality Pad

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Better than stock (After break-in). I like the flashy red color. Used on a DRZ400S

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

JEFF in MI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These pads work great. Much better than stock pads. The stock ones squeaked badly and as soon as i put these on..no more squeak. They seem to have a good lifespan too. Good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

MARK in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good brakes and cheaper than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

Adrian in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i put some EBC carbon brake pads and a new tusk typhoon brake disc on the rear of my 06 raptor 700...and wow..got rid of the squeaking from the stock rotor and pads..so far they seem to be holding up nicely.. my atv is street legal so the brakes get a lot of abuse! great pads!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes

THOMAS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pads

Matt in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Work good untill you get dirt and sand on them and they chew your rotors up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

there brake pads they wear out

JAY in MT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good quality avg life

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pad

MIKE in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These pads worked great in all conditions, wet or dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Pads

NEIL in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Perfect fit. Perfect price !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Carbon Brake Pad

DOUGLAS in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good for general riding but Mud and hard stops hurt the pad.

Was this review helpful?