EBC MXS Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Customer Reviews for EBC MXS Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 54 Reviews

Return to EBC MXS Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EBC MXS Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't bother with anything else

Matt in GA

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:I've tried everything else, these last longer and brake better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome pads!

DAIMIAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:The MXS pads work great and last through all conditions. They also include replacement hardware to keep your calipers fresh.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pin bonus item

James in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:I love the MXS, power stopping! Who needs oversized rotors with these? New brake pin included, always replace brake pin with new brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

david in TN

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:last a long time if you don't drag. good feel, slightly less than the oem ktm pads but about half the price. Don't last long in mud races.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

MITCH in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Great replacement part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:great stopping power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC MXS Brake Pads

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:These are decent, functions decent and don't stick. Will buy again if in a pinch. They are lasting decent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding up well.

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:I race hare scrambles and am heavy on the brakes. I have not noticed any fading with these and I can usually get about 5 to 6 races out of a set. About 300 miles. Best pads I have found and will use again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seem to last

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Breaking is no better than the Neutron pads but they do seem to last longer than the Tusk. Not sure if they are 2.5 times as good though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't notice a difference with the MXS

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:I'd say this is a 5-Star product, but since I didn't feel or see any improvement over the "normal" EBC pads, I give it a 4. Overally, EBC does a great job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Similar to OEM Honda

STEVE in WA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:Great pads, recommmend for mx or offroad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Lasts a long time and grabs well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thumbs up

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:for an EBS pad, they are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent pads!

Kristian in WY

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:EBC makes a great product, much better than stock. The fit was flawless and stands up to any test I can throw at them... rocks, mud, dust, road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

caulin in OH

Comments On Feb 08, 2012:I bought this at the beggining of the summer. They were quite as can be for the whole season but right after the summer ended they started to squeak. It is not all the time but every once and a while. They have bearly worn....I Will be buying again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glaze over a couple times

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:I bought these pads when I bought the EBC over sized rotor. When I first had them, they worked great, but if I let my bike sit for a couple weeks, on several occasions the pad seized to the rotor. When this happens, the pads get a glaze on them. On my first ride I would have to ride with the front brake squeezed to get them to work again. I've taken them off and lightly sanded the rotor and pad and the same thing happened. When they work, they are great, but I might have gotten a bad set as I've never had this problem with other pads before.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads

Ken in GA

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:These pads are incredible! I've just finished rebuilding my CR250 and it flies! These pads stop it with ease, and so far absolutely no brake fade. They appear to be wearing very well as well. Brake feel is very good as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pads

Seth in AR

Comments On Nov 21, 2011:good break pads

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pad

Chris in NJ

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:These are a great value and take forever to wear out. Highly recommend. They don't squeak on my 400ex and have awesome stopping power!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pad

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:This is a great product, very durable and will last you a long time. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No better than any other

John in MA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:Just like less expensive metalic pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC front pads

owen in FL

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:take about 3-5 minutes to break in which i love, then after that they're kinda wierd for about 15 mins. after that they actually felt better than the stock pads. cant go wrong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:good solid pad for money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC MXS Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

shane in ME

Comments On Apr 02, 2011:they are okay put them on and road for like 1 hour and they are wearing down fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC MXS Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Excellent product and value. A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

jonathan in MD

Comments On Mar 27, 2011:Very nice brake pads. Makes no nasty noises and has excellent braking power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works pretty good. No complaints

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Works as expected...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC MXS Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Love EBC brakes. Been running them in all kinds of conditions for 30 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:great stopping power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Break pads

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Pull the lever, or step on the pedal and it stops. Way better than the old stuff I had. Panic stops are right now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Stopping Power

DARREN in IN

Comments On Jun 11, 2010:I have ran the mxs pads for several years now and would not use anything else. I have a 97 kdx but have equal or better stopping power than most due to the friction characteristics of these pads. The only complaint that I have with them is the fact that they do squeak at times, but I know from working on cars for a living that it is near impossible to find a perfect formula of brake pads, therefore I can put up with a little noise from time to time with awesome stopping power.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Work well.

Mark in IN

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:These pads work well in the sand and mud I ride in. They last a lot longer than the stock set and come with the brake pin and clips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Noisy

Josh in CO

Comments On Dec 22, 2009:These seem to work well, but they make a lot of noise under hard braking. I notice this duing practice. They seem to stop well in all but very wet and muddy conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pads

kevin in AR

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:I ride in all types of terrain and weather and these pads grap well in all condition. I tend to over use the rear brake pads wear well. Other pads may grab a lil better and last a lil longer but it is very hard to tell the difference. I will reorder and stock up on these pads while they are on sale
Additional Comments On Oct 01, 2009:I got this review confused with the nuetron pads but still the best pads in all conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

squeaky

kevin in SD

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:stock front pads were showing a little wear so replaced with ebc sintered pads, worked ok for about 5 minutes now they squeal horribly everytime i apply the brake. (braking action is fine)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:never had a problem from EBC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

ROBERT in NC

Comments On Sep 21, 2008:Installed the MXS pads along with a new EBC rear brake rotor this weekend and then spent all day Sunday riding hard in muddy eastern woods, the kind of riding and terrain that typically destroys a set of sintered pads within a couple of rides or less. The MXS pads showed no distinguishable wear whatsoever. The stopping power is outstanding - at least as good as if not better than the other brand pads I usually run. I will buy these pads again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Peter in WI

Comments On Apr 21, 2008:fit great, good stopping power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:Last 2-3 times longer in the mud then other brands I have run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

REX in TX

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:These pads were easy to put install and they work well, but the performance is not as aggressive as I would have liked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the best in brakes

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:excellent stopping feel in all conditions. built for extreme use and durability. this is the only pad i will use on my 450r.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great pads

JOEL in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:comes with pin, great feel, great stopping power, no complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very happy

JERRY in NE

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:great stopping power and i've noticed no brake fade. took care of my brake problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Bought a set of these for my '07 YZ250 and they seem to hold up very well. Not alot of over heating of my disc's. I'm liking them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It provides very good stopping power

JOE in GA

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:The only problem is that it wore out the rotor. Tonight I am replacing it with an oversized braking wave rotor bought here on clearance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really good pads

CHAD in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:These pads perform well and are long-lasting. A great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

JOE in SC

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:These are great brakes. Comes with replacement pins. Very good feel. Sometimes they squeek a bit (even when cold), but otherwise perform better than expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stopping power!

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:Brake pads are still in great shape. Got 20 engine hours on them and there still plenty of pad left.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sintered Pads

scott in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The sintered pads in addition to buying the stainless steel brakeline made quite a difference it made it a one fingeer front brake on my 250f. I can say for certain the pad do grab better than stock pads which is much better for the guys who use one finger for the front brake. But I did add the brake line so it was a combo of the 2 that made the front brake much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

ralph in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:pretty good, didn't get a chance to wear them all the way out. They definately do squeak alot more than tusk pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good pads

WILLIAM in IA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These pads worked pretty good, about the same as the regular sintered pads. I don't really think it was worth the extra money though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Pads

DAN in UT

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:They run a little hotter than carbon pads and are noisier but last much longer and have decent braking feel

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

EBC MXS Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

GLENDA in MS

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:These are great brake pads. They provide excellent stopping power with very little wear. They are a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful?