Galfer Wave Brake Rotor, Front

Customer Reviews for Galfer Wave Brake Rotor, Front

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Galfer Wave Brake Rotor, Front Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Galfer Wave Brake Rotor, Front Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This full floater replaced the solid mount OEM

Brian in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:almost bought the tusk option because it is so much cheaper but have always loved galfer products so I thought I would stick with them. So glad I did as this rotor became a significant upgrade to the solid OEM rotor. RMATV needs to find a new picture to indicate that these are full floaters and therefore an upgrade for some bikes warranting the significant cost increase over the tusk option. Excellent braking power combined with galfer carbon pads. Would highly recommend if you are replacing either rotor on an RM 125. Only front is full floater. Rear is solid mount and therefore less expensive but equal quality and performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rotors

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 29, 2013:I'm using with my stock (new) brake pads and they are amazing.
No fade. Just grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Brian in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:This is a great improvement over stock and no one does brake better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

top pick

DONNY in TX

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Not only do they look really good, they work even better. During hard xc racing, have yet to have one warp. They clean out during the ride much better, stay cooler therefore making jamming on the brakes not issue. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop No Problem!!

Aaron in CO

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:Installed on a 09 YZ450F with steel braided lines and stock pads. Added noticeable stopping power and brake feel. Helped take away arm pump from having to squeeze the levers as hard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Galfer Wave Brake Rotor, Front

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Better breaking power then stock rotor (using oem pads on a 08 crf450)Looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On May 13, 2009:These work great to add better feel and also more braking power.I installed this rotor on a 2000 XR 250R.Stoppies? YES PLEASE! Don't hesitate,unless tusk makes them for your model bike.I plan on adding the wave rotors to my KTMS now! I recommend you install new pads with any rotor replacement.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Galfer Wave Rotor for XR650R

JONATHON in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:After a few major down hill descends on this big pig of a bike without this rotor I realized it was a must have. Huge difference in brakability.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grat Product

Vitaly in CO

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:I put it on my 2003 KX125 and it made a noticeable difference over stock rotor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stop

TUG in IA

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Great stopping power must be why it is standard equiptment on the 2008 KTM

Was this review helpful?