Primary Drive 428 C Professional Chain

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive 428 C Professional Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 39 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive 428 C Professional Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive 428 C Professional Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

christopher in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:For the price you can't beat the quality. Very happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gooks good

Rick in FL

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:It looks like a good quality chain for the price. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seemed to stretch easy

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:but im 190lbs and these 428 chains are on the little bikes so maybe that could be the problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Silviu in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA TTR125

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Good strong chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

God chain

jason in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 90

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:Good product.....works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

Jess in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:I wouldn't use this on a more powerful bike, it is stretching and wearing. However it is good for me as I use this as a pit bike. If you hammer the miles or have a lot of torque you would burn this up fast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Won't last long.

Les in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Chain is ok at 1st, but quickly relaxes side to side. Had to cut out 2 links and adjust twice in first 2 hours on bike. Ok for the occasional rider. I'll keep as a backup just in case of emergency.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price and holds up well

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:great price an lasts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Lane in ID

Comments On May 29, 2013:Good basic chain and sprocket set. Non O-ring Chain, but works just fine with proper maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Chain!

JOHNNY in CA

Comments On May 23, 2013:For the price you cannot beat primary drive. Very nice quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

steven in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA TTR125E

Comments On May 20, 2013:Works great so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

do not recommend

Bill in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:My 12 year old rode1 1/2 hr.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice chain

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:keep it lubed, replace the sprockets with a chain and then all will be great. Don't complain when you took the cheap route and put a new chain on with old sprockets and had a stretching problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality chain, great price

Kevin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Works great on my sons RM 85L, very quick shipping. Ran it all summer, kept it lubed has held up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive works fine for me

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Nice oem replacement. I've never had a problem running PD products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kit

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Bought this as part of a kit. The main objective was to save money while still letting my nephew, who is an 85 beginner, race.Well it worked. The chain is not the greatest but it's perfect for now.Stretches , but not too bad andd when he moves up we'll switch to Renthal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Non o-ring; short chain life

David in IL

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:I have been using primary drive chains on several applications for years. I've had good experiences with all the 520 o-ring and x-ring chains. However, this 428 is not o-ring, and it seems to continue stretching, long after the break in period. I have had better luck with RK chain in 428 size. I wish companies would make 0-ring versions in this pitch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Doesn't last the best but is priced right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Can't complain. I use a dry, Teflon lubricant on chain and chain holds up comparatively with similar chains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

CHARLIE in WA

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:We bought several of these chains for the price and have ran them thru several races the chains held up great. They streched a little but were still ajustable without hveing to me cut. For the price its worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I've bought 5 Primary Drive products

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:and every one has been impressive, I recommend the chains and sprockets!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stretched to the max.

Bryn in VIC

Comments On Aug 30, 2011:bought for the mrs ttr125, despite being thoroughly oiled, it had major surface rust after 2 rides. required constant maintenance, had to be adjusted every ride until the slack adjuster on the axle ran out after about 10 decent rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bargain chain

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:Bought this chain for the wifes TTR225 and IMO is the same as a DID chain. Gonna be getting one for my YZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

85cc

gregory in SD

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

last awhile

harley in WA

Comments On Dec 29, 2010:chain worked grerat for my bike and only stretched at first

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Chain

Mitchell in LA

Comments On Sep 22, 2010:Good chain for the price
Additional Comments On Sep 22, 2010:Not much stretch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy it

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:cheaper then most and perform as well as all others

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DRZ125L chain and sprocket combo

Scott in FL

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:I have Primary Drive chain and sprocket kits on all of our off road bikes. They wear like iron, and the price is tough to beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will buy again...

BENEDICT in AZ

Comments On May 06, 2010:Can't beat it for the money. Little heavier than others but wears well. Will buy this at each replacement

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 428 C Pro chain

BRYAN in OK

Comments On Dec 23, 2008:To use requires 428 sprockets. I had read that it works fine with 420s but it does not.
TECH NOTES: A 428 chain must be used with 428 Sprockets. A 420 chain must be used with 420 sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Prime time

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This is a great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hot chain

tony in IL

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:this is a factory type chain for a steal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good chain

cecil in VA

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:good strong chain perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:i love primary drives quality and price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great chain for the money

Scott in WA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:I installed the 428 chain on my son's CRF 100 and it is a great choice of chain for the smaller bikes. I run the O ring chains on my bigger bikes but the smaller bikes don't need the high tech stuff. This chain didn't stretch much and is of great quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:this is a good chain for most dirtbikes but i wouldnt use it on high powered bikes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cheap and holds up great

REMY in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:cheap and holds up great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Christopher in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good chain. I've gone on very bad terrain and it hasn't broken yet. very worth it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

ERIN in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great chain has held up well on some tough Maine Trail riding.

Was this review helpful?