Primary Drive 520 RD Professional Chain Master Link

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive 520 RD Professional Chain Master Link

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 41 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive 520 RD Professional Chain Master Link Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive 520 RD Professional Chain Master Link Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

used on a 09 300 xcw ktm 2 stroke

J in AZ

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:you get what you pay for, some stretching after 18 hours, if you don't mind a little more adjustment on the the bike because of the stretching chain, then, this is a descent chain. other chains have not needed adjustment til well over 45 hours
good average chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

Tyler in IA

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:great chain for normal riding. I run this on my DR350 and it has been great. The x-ring is the way to go for racing.
Additional Comments On Aug 17, 2011:i got 3000 + miles out of mine. i am buying another for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain for 250F

Stan in ID

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:Great chain for my 250F. i have had 2 of them and they were great. I use the primary drive x-ring for my 450F and four wheeler though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth buying

Tommi in VIC

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:I bought this product and lasted me 11 hours of trail riding till an inner link broke. I was lucky to see the crack, could have been dangerous if the chain broke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ever stretching chain

Peter in CA

Comments On Jul 28, 2011:After about 400 miles of riding on my XR650L - some moderate offroad - this chain has stretched to the point where it is quite loose around the sprockets.
I bought it because of reviews that said it was strong and didn't stretch, but that's not the case for the Big Red Pig XR650L. I'll have to get a quality o-ring for my replacement.
One plus about the chain is that it has stayed very clean because of the gaps in the inner links; no gook or mud piling on at all.
It might be the right chain for a lower torque bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Makes Excellent Chains And Sprockets

W in PA

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:This may be just a regular chain but it is made very sturdy and strong.They wear exceptionally well and last a very long time.The o ring type chain i bought also was a primary drive chain and it took 2 years to stretch out and wear.Still working i just purchased this one for when the o ring chain wears out.You must maintain a chain to extend its life.If anyone tells you their chain wore out fast it was because they did not take care of it properly and keep it in adjustment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice chain

KIRK in MT

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:Very nice chain for the money have had more expensive one but these chains are a bargain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain

Eric in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Stretched very easy, but cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

streeeeeetch

ANTHONY in NC

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:first ride stretched half a link length, adjusted,2nd ride stretched half a link,adjusted...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain at great price

Mike in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:it has been holding up well. great value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

do not buy this chain

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:this chain stretches like rubber and copnstantly has to be tightend spend the extra money and buy a real chain unless u like makeing 7 adjustments on a 30 mile ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain for small-bore racers

ART in CA

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:I have this chain on a SX 250 and a YZ125. It stretchs out quickly on the big two-stroke. Its lightwieght and the back wheel spins easy with this chain. For 250Fs and below, it is a great choice as I think this will put more power to the rear wheel than any other chain I've tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

JEFFREY in FL

Comments On Jul 29, 2010:Lasted over a year's worth of hard sand riding. Impressive, for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great product from primary drive.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:I use Primary Drive chains and sprockets on all my off road machines and they fit every time and work great. Great price too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 520 Chain

Jason in CO

Comments On May 14, 2010:I give this product a thumbs up. I think it is an economical buy for a non-racer who doesn't ride every weekend. I only have a couple of hours on it, but it is holding up just fine. I recommend this product to riders who want an affordable product that is durable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

michael in MN

Comments On May 12, 2010:chain is great for someone who doesn't ride every weekend all weekend. If you ride a lot you need to tighten it every 4-6 hours of hard riding. Its worth more then what your buying it for though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 520 RD Professional Chain

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Installed on 2004 WR450. Primarily ride in desert of Northern Nevada. Would purchase again. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

James in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:Installed it and adjusted to factory specs. Went riding and seems to do the job ok, not the best but cheap so what do you expect. It seemed to stretch a little though but im satified for 27 bucks.(04' yz250, 114 links)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool chain

ronald in PA

Comments On Apr 11, 2010: two different colors. yellow and black like in picture. and cheap too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Mar 19, 2010:I have almost 4 track hours on this chain and it's held up well with minimal stretching. I would definitely recommend this chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

DAVID in FL

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:not a bad chain for the price. it lasted me almost a year and i ride hard every weekend. it stretched quite a bit but still a decent chain...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent chain

Mark in PA

Comments On Dec 17, 2009:i was a little hesitant to buy it because it was cheap, but i've put over 30 hours on at the track and it holds up perfect, little streching

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXTREMELY TOUGH CHAIN

Keith in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2009:VERY TOUGH I WENT DOW ABOUT 4 TEETH ON MY REAR SPROCKET SO I HAD TO TAKE A LINK OUT AND SOME TIMES YOU GET IT OUT WITH A HAMMER BUT I HAD TO GRIND IT OFF

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

READ THIS!!

Tim in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2009:OK I BOUGHT THIS CHAIN BECAUSE OF THE PRICE!! I READ THE REVIEWS AND TOOK MY CHANCES..BUT I HAVE TO SAY FOR THE MONEY THIS CHAIN WORKS!! I HAD TO MAKE ONE ADJUSTMENT AFTER THE FIRST RIDE AND THAN IT'S BEEN GREAT!! GOING ON MONTHS OF RIDING WITH OUT ANY PROBLEMS!! THANKS RM FOR CHEAP STUFF THAT WORKS!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome sand chain

Aaron in NV

Comments On Jan 31, 2009:I use this chain on my sand set-up. For the price, I can't believe how much I'm NOT having to adjust constantly. CRF450R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

KEN in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:Seems to wear well and last a while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

DONALD in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:doing a ground up restoration on trx 250, works well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

James in MI

Comments On Aug 25, 2008:not the strongest chain. the inner links have slots in them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strech every ride

STEPHEN in NY

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:for the price its a chain that stretches alot but works...but if u ride i would get a did or rk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Wear

JASON in OR

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:No problems, performed as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IT WORKS...HAD NO PROBLEMS

CHAD in OR

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:I WOULD BUY AGAIN...ID RATHER HAVE A CHEAP NEW CHAIN THAN AN EXPENSIVE OLD CHAIN

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Pro chain

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:I bought this chain as a temporary chain and it did it's job, but I wouldn't buy it as a permanent chain. It wears pretty quick and stretches a lot. If you're looking for a good chain, spend a little more money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:I stick to Primary Drive for the costs. I put this chain on my YZ250 and it held up very well. It even lasted the guy who bought the bike and I had quite a few races on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no issues. good fit

kevin in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:stretches a bit before settling so keep an eye on it for a few rides!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rusted

Mike in FL

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:Chan needs a lot of adjusting when new, rust and 4 months later almost time for new one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than i expected

JARED in VA

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:Good chain for the money, I wasn't expecting it to last as long as it has

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:primary drive makes a great product, seems to be every bit as good as the more expensive brands. Chain is still holding up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

SAM in KY

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:The chain does what it's suppose to do. I was very pleased with it. If you want something better, then purchase a higher end chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a chain.

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:It does its job, but for a couple more bucks you can get a much better chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent value

keith in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:excellent value for a cheap chain

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for!!

NIKOLAS in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:it rusted and started to stretch after a couple weeks

Was this review helpful?