Renthal 420 R-1 Works Chain

Customer Reviews for Renthal 420 R-1 Works Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Renthal 420 R-1 Works Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Renthal 420 R-1 Works Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Kurt in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nothing better

ERIC in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:would recommend a million times, all renthal products are durable and last a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didin't last long

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:There are better chains for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds up better than primary drive

Adam in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2011:I wish RM had an o-ring chain in the 420 size for woods riding. This seems to be holding up well, but on a 65 I would expect a chain to last longer then the one on my 250. The difference must be the o-ring vs std.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still going

Sarah in MI

Comments On Sep 10, 2011:Lots of riding with this chain and it's still going strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

lisa in FL

Comments On May 24, 2011:Seemed to wear rather quickly. I've used this chain several times. I like RK better a higher Tensile strength. But not bad for the money. Never had a failure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XR80

Ray in WA

Comments On May 10, 2011:Nice price for a Renthal chain . What can I say , it's a renthal chain on a xr80 , most likely will last longer than I do . The gold adds a little bling to the nephews bike too !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great drive product

RUSSELL in OK

Comments On May 03, 2011:This chain cured the issues we were having with our KX100 in long cross country races. Chains were streching way too much during course of one to two hour races. The Renthal 420 cured it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME CHAIN

Joey in ID

Comments On Apr 23, 2009: After a full year of hard motocross riding on my boys KX65 I haven't had any problems at all. No problems with stretching at all. I adjusted it for the first time a couple days ago. I wash the bike after every ride and oil the chain with Renthal chain oil. Take care of it and it will take care of you. Never over tighten ANY motocross chain or it will break quickly. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No surprises

KAYDEN in UT

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:This chain looks old right when you take it out of the box and wears out in the first ride. works just fine for our pw80 but other than that i wouldnt pay 10 bucks for this chain. But i guess you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No not again

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Will not last at all, even on our weak KX100. Very disappointed and will not buy again, NO way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

RAYMOND in TX

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:chain was exactly what I expected no suprises

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DONT LIKE IT

ROBERT in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:ihad the thing on my bike for less then a week and it broke. its not like i had a big bik it was a RT 100 and if it cant handle that i dont really think it can handle much at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain

BENNA in OK

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Best chain ever...awesome prices! Will be ordering another before we start another series season of motorcross. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Great chain for a mini
would buy again

Was this review helpful?