Primary Drive XTS Front Sprocket

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive XTS Front Sprocket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 85 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive XTS Front Sprocket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive XTS Front Sprocket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good so far

David in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:It has worked on my last two rides. Was pretty affordable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good sprockets

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Primary Drive sprockets are all i have ever ran on my atv's. I have never had a problem with any Primary Drive sprocket I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good to have.

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WR400F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Spocket fit perfectly. No issues with anything, meshed well with my new chain and rear spocket. Great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the price.

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:There are better sprockets out there, but these are nice. They look good, fit well, and appear to be of good quality. I would rate their lifespan average and therefore, I believe they are worth what you pay for them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps me trucking

leigh in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:I've had it on for a few years now. Has done fine. Not wearing out or anything abnormal. I would buy this again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Zachary in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 27, 2014:I know have a few rides on this sprocket and it seems to keep pretty clean and shows no wear on it at this point. Worth the money and a good value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good, but so is the cheaper Primary Drive sprocket

Drew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that the regular Primary Drive sprocket is just as good and lasts just as long as the XTS and its even less expensive. The XTS still beats the heck out of a name brand sprocket for value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

Jacob in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:A great deal and price just as good as the more common name as renthal and others. Does the job and holds up for a long time getting more ride time out of your parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Kendall in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 525 XC

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:These sprockets last a long time. Just as good, (usually better) as higher priced sprockets or better than others I've ran.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Sprocket

Dustin in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 01, 2014:Went on easy without issues, durability seems good. Price is great too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good products

marco ex5465 in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:good products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

product

steven in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:save money and buy this countershaft sprocket and all their products. been running them for years. motocross . looks and works perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Dustin in LA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Great price and its tough. Withheld hours of abuse so far and has barely worn at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Duane in NY

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:It fits and looks trick enough. Unless it disintegrates REALLY soon I'll buy another because it works and is so cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

ALEX in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Nov 27, 2013:Looks great, durable, and cheap. Its a great buy, if this one ever breaks i'll just buy another. I've found Tusk products to be very strong so Idk if I'll have to anytime soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement when stock ones worn out

Jerrod in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:No issues and has holes to shed out mud/water

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing bad about it

Joel in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 16, 2013:Does exactly what you want it to. Direct fit replacement. I dropped to a 13 tooth and love that i can crawl around and go almost nowhere. Plus 2nd and 3 gear are still like warp speed in any situation but wide open trails fields or roads. And as always Rocky Mountain ATV was fantastic start to finish!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only good for about 7 races

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:These are good sprockets for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

12 tooth Sprocket

CHRIS in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:6 races still looks good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quality Piece, Low Price

Joseph in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Ordered this front sprocket (12) along with 40 tooth rear and RK 520 as maintenance/upgrade items. I only have 1-2 hours on the install, but initial impression is that these are quality products and hopeful they will last. The one tooth down front/ 2 up rear combo is brilliantly fast for acceleration in our tight turned and narrow trails. Almost feels like I'm constantly at peak torque.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

john in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Perfect fit and perfect function does not seem to be wearing any faster or slower than the stocker I traded out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:looks sweet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:save weight and looks cooolieo

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful sprocket

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Great price for a light weight drilled steel front sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary drive *Thumbs up

Paula in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:This sprocket is the reason I did not purchase the 'Chain & Sprocket kit' through primary drive. I drag race my 450 on 500' dirt/clay and I like the idea that this front sprocket shreds weight and in turn would reduce rotating mass (if ever so slightly). Top notch material and quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Mark in NH

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:It's a little heavier than other brands but it's held up well. It's a tooth smaller than stock and mostly used when I plan on trail riding and not on a track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice sprocket

TJ in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On May 29, 2013:works great! no problems with it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the extra

Royal in UT

Comments On May 23, 2013:I don't think its worth the extra money over the normal primary drive front steel sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

light

COLE in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 18, 2013:looks and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:Best bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat a Primary Drive steel sprocket

Brandon in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Can't beat the quality or the price on these sprockets. last just as long as any other on the market

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

what a 'steel'

Philip in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:shaft fit was spot on. had to grind the case saver a little bit as a 14t was too tight for my personal comfort. with one season on it (mix riding i.e. trail, offroad, mx) it shows no measurable wear... great sprockets for the price, i will be buying this again...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2nd one

Joey in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:great the first one i bought wasent wore out yet but i replaced the chain because it was.very ware resistent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

450r

Travis in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:good front sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good sprocket

Travis in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Ive never had one fail been using for years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not for me

paul in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:Gave them a chance. But not for me\

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Heck yeah!

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:These sprockets are great. Great price for a steel sprocket, lasts quite some time too. I'll be buying more for sure. I love the look too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice part.

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:It fit well and is holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sproket

Eric in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Nice light made it easier to ride on single tracks !

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good sprocket for the price

Lorne in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:These last me as long as the more expensive name brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cheap replacement!

JAY in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:This sprocket performs just as well as a stock or other well-known brands but at a far better price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product holding up well

Greg in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice sprocket.

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 XC

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:This is a high quality sprocket at a low price. Many nice features. My number one pick for a front sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing price

Christian in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:these sprockets offer great value and look nice too ! very dependable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:works as it should

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quality product

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:Why spend the extra money on some brand name when this is just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket

Evan in NL

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For my Yamaha YZ450

Mike in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Great price and has lasted a long time!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Satisfied

Dana in OH

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Has all the nice features with a low price. I really like this sprocket and it has held up well in mud,my fat self and to a ktm300. This is my new go to counter shaft sprocket and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just another front sprocket really

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:fit like usual, nothing too special, seems to be wearing fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:very tough sprocket

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

2010 KTM EXC

Jay in QLD

Comments On Oct 21, 2010:The 13t ktm version weighs 3 grams less than standard 13t ktm front sprocket.

Additional Comments On Aug 10, 2012:13T XTS = 119 grams. Non-XTS = 127 grams. OEM KTM = 122 grams.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Almost free at this price.

David in BC

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Great sprockets. We paid 30.00 for a KTM sprocket previously and I cant tell the difference in performance. This one even looks much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent on ktm xcfw 250 enduro

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Jun 18, 2012:After 20 rides it is still in perfect condition

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Primary-Drive-XTS-Front-Sprocket

Roland in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:I have approximately 90 hard miles on this front sprocket so far (2 races and one trail ride)and it is showing no abnormal wear. Seems as good as higher priced sprockets. I would recommend this sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT.

IVANOVICH in FL

Comments On May 12, 2012:Just like the rear sprocket, sssoooolliiddd. and like the "O"ring chain, good good good...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installed and ready to ride

Jess in OH

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Easy to install fit great

Additional Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Fit jsut needed 2 links less than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds up well Low cost

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:These sprockets are not flashy. They serve their purpose well and are a great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

andy in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:can't beat this deal. good sprocket, lighter than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

Donald in PA

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:has taken alot of abuse. this is the 2nd one of these sprockets that i've had. 1st one didn't wear out, i just replaced it because i replaced the chain and rear sprocket at the same time. 1st one went thru a very hard season of riding, a least 6 nights of drag racing and 2 gncc races.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Richard in VIC

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:Just put this on a WR450 and fit was excellent, will have to wait and see how it holds up.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Gerard in WA

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:Installed 12-tooth on a '98 CR250; perfect fit and quality part. Holds up just as good as any other sprocket I've used. Has all the same features found on more expensive sprockets also. I could buy three of these for the price of one of the other brands. But why would I do that when these work great? Save your money and buy these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2010 YFZ 450X BB

Johnny in NC

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:looks good and seems strong enough to last i would recomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

Sean in OH

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:I just put this on my CRF250X. There were no installation problems. The splines fit perfectly. I will edit this review once I get enough wear on it to compare it to the original sprocket. This one has mud grooves that, in theory, will allow the chain rollers to press mud out below them to lesson build up and wear around the roller. If this works the bike should gain a little performance as the chain won't tighten up as much from the added dirt in the teeth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Front Sprocket!

melanie in OR

Comments On Jan 08, 2012:I have had one one these primary drive front sprockets on my 2007 400ex for about 8 months and it still looks really good! and i ride in sand. overall good sprocket for not alot of cash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Enough

Robert in TN

Comments On Jan 03, 2012:I bought this about a year ago. No signs of wear at all. I am very pleased with this sprocket. Works great and very durable. I will buy again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Larry in NSW

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:Perfect replacement for OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 CR 250

Brian in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2011:Fit was good, Works just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect.

Casey in UT

Comments On Sep 07, 2011:Running on a 2010 crf450 and been great for a full season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 TTR 230

David in WA

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Excellent sprocket... made 1st gear a little more usable. this combined with a jet kit... feels like a stock XR-500!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Item

Scott in WA

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Looks like a sprocket, Acts like a sprocket. Nice and strong and a great price. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice sprocket.

tempe in CO

Comments On Jun 01, 2011:Great price and very well made!!Fit was perfect and these last and wear well.Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive XTS Front Sprocket

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Seems like a high-quality product, time will tell how long it lasts on my '09 YZ250F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sprocket for the cheap

Martin in OH

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:As good as a Renthal, but a lot cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive is the way to go

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:I have always used primary drive sprockets , they last long and never gave me a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

high quality

LOGAN in KY

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:running with high horspower engines that would smooth out stock completly.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

PD XTS Front Sprocket 2003 cr250r

Evan in ON

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:looks great, fits great, and made of heavy duty hardened steel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

xts

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:great fit price very good !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

Vince in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Fit great working good so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just buy the standard sprocket

Anthony in GA

Comments On Oct 30, 2010:The XTS version of front sprocket for my bike ('01 YZ250F) does NOT have the holes machined in it for lighter weight. Says XTS on the package but looks identical to the basic one. Im sure it'll work just fine but save the extra $4 and just buy the basic one.
Tech Note: This sprocket does not have the lightening holes. Instead it has a lightening groove machined on the back of the sprocket. The picture has been updated.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks nice!

Mike in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:looks like the high-end renthal, but a third of the price. So far it shows no wear after 4 rides and 2 races. great deal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Sprocket

Craig in TX

Comments On Nov 28, 2010:Looks great, feels lighter than stock and fits well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So Far So good

Jacob in WA

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:Looks To Be a good product. Haven't Ridden too much with it yet. Install was a breeze. Not any lighter than stock though, may actually be heavier. Mud grooves and drillings look nice. Will update with some more riding.

Was this review helpful?