Maxima Clean Up Chain Cleaner

Customer Reviews for Maxima Clean Up Chain Cleaner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Maxima Clean Up Chain Cleaner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima Clean Up Chain Cleaner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain cleaner that cuts the GRIT! Excellent on ATV

AARON in AL

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:I bought this chain cleaner thinking it couldn't clean any better than what I normally use, WOW was I wrong. I used this in conjuction with a grudge brush (rocky sells this) and it was the best thing since sliced bread!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Mar 09, 2014:I use Maxima Chain Wax on my chain, so i figured I'd stick with the same brand for clean up. I hadn't cleaned my chain in a couple rides, and it was really gunked up. This, and a little elbow grease, and a little brush and rag have got the chain cleaned up nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cleaner

Mark in TX

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:I use this on everything. Works awesome for bike cleanup and chain cleaner. Only downside is that it goes pretty quick and it stinks pretty bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Tyler in PA

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:Does it's job. Cleans the mud and grime build up off. After spraying it on and scrubbing, you have to hose it off before lubing the chain. If I'm using the hose already, I'll just stick to using my Simple Green... I already have it and its cheaper. Probably wouldn't buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

Alexa in NV

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:For cleaning the gunk and spooge that won't come off during the bath, this stuff works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes cleaning your chain much easier

Austin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:This product combined with the grunge brush works well to clean your dirty chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Sean in ID

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:Helps get my bike cleaned up quick. Sometimes there is not time to wash my bike the second I get home from riding. Using some clean up chain cleaner where some gunk has hardened makes washing a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can clean more then just a chain !!!!

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:awesome product. will purchase again and again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cleaner, oring safe.

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 27, 2013:If you use wax type chain lube is maxima chain wax or super clean chain lube this cleaner is fast and does a great job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

Michael in CA

Comments On May 17, 2013:Really makes chain cleaning easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Craig in MO

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:this stuff works for me. spray it on the chain, then hit it with a nylon bristle brush and spray it off with cold water. gets all the nasty gritty stuff off the chain with little work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Mike in KS

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Works perfectly for what it's made for.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Chain Cleaner

BRETT in GA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:I use Maxima Chain wax and it can pretty much solidify as black gunk on your chain if not careful. This Maxima Clean up will cut the toughest gunk on your chain if allowed to soak for a few minutes and then lightly brushed. I would recommend to anyone who likes to keep their chain clean to get those couple of extra rides out of it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best cleaner around

Thomas in VA

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:Works great on the chain and any other metal areas on the bike that have oily crud that will not come off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Chain Cleaner ive used so far!!

Mike in TX

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Decided to buy one of the Maxima combo packs and this was in it! This stuff cleaned my chain nicely! Sprayed it on the chain before washing and let it sit about 5-10 mins then sprayed a mist of water on the bike and chain. Hit it with the 3 sided chain brush to get the chain extra clean! Pro-Taper chain looked like new again! Shiny gold! Stuff was awesome for cleaning the flinged lube off the motor, swing arm etc.. I will be buying and keeping this stuff in my supply cabinet! About to order a few more cans! :)

Additional Comments On Jan 28, 2013:I actually let it sit on the chain about 5 mins or bit longer depending on how dirty the chain was. Rinsing with with full on spray from the hose sprayer and making sure it was all washed off. I use some liquid detailer soap wash for the whole bike after every track outing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best cleaner on the planet!

mike in NH

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:i use Clean Up to clean my non oring chain. by using this about every few rides my chain stays clean and lasts way longer! its also great for cleaning your motor or anything that gets a little greasy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome chain cleaner!!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Oct 29, 2012:Great chain cleaner even on the toughest dirt and grime!! Will purchase again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cuts right through junk

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 16, 2012:Works really well and fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff!

Billy in CA

Comments On May 24, 2012:Cleans up the chain real nice. Takes care of the chain lube on the sprocket. Also can be used as a multi-purpose degreaser and filter cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

lisa in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:This product cleans the chain to like brand new condition. Also great for cleaning excessive chain lube that gets flung all over on plastics,shock body whatever. Great product at a decent price. we go through it fast. But it Works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain cleaner on the market!

GLADYS in NV

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:Have tried them all. simple to use just spray on ...use an old toothbrush to clean all sides of the chain. Or purchase the 3 sided chain brush. Roll the rear tire while the bike is on the stand while brushing the chain & hose it off with water! Follow up with WD40 or some other water displacing silicone spray. Easy easy easy! Buy it! Try it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:Good stuff takes almost everything off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima cleanup

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:Removes stubborn grease and chain lube easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fo spot cleaning!

Jeff in CO

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:I don't use this product to clean my entire bike, but rather, the spots I miss or couldn't clean with my Simple Green regimen. I also use it during bike disassembly to clean the spots I can't get during regular cleaning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clean up?

Ron in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:The Maxima Clean Up worked Ok on the chain itself,but required multiple applications on the other areas.Too expensive for poor results. As it has no function other than chain cleaning- your better off with WD40.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:Works well on cleaning up grease or stains on your bike. Also around the garage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice surprise

Scott in AZ

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:My wife bought this as a "stocking stuffer" and let me tell you, what a great surprise! Doesn't come out in an annoying stream where you need to be a marksman to hit your target; rather it comes out in a decent sized spray that's just right. My son and I both got a can and we're sold.

Was this review helpful?