Acerbis Left Hand Rear View Mirror

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Left Hand Rear View Mirror

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Left Hand Rear View Mirror Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Left Hand Rear View Mirror Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lesser of 3 Evils

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:All the reviews that say that they are all garbage and vibrate uncontrollably are pretty accurate. If you are comparing this to the style of mirror that threads in to your perches you will not be happy, but if you ride primarily dirt this style of mirror is definitely the way to go. They are cheap and essentially disposable, and if you go down you don't have to worry about your mirror taking out your clutch or brake perch and ruining your ride. RM carries three brands of "dual sport mirrors," I have used all three, this one is noticeably better than the other two. It sticks out at a better angle allowing me to almost see around my body, and vibrates slightly less than the other two.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes you legal. Worthless as a mirror.

Ric in Virginia

Comments On Jun 22, 2014:Yeah you have a mirror so the police don't hassle you.
But if you ride on the street you will be forever paranoid about what is coming up behind you.
Absolutely worthless as a mirror.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks legal

Kevin in OK

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Makes the bike look legal in a pinch but works just like the previous reviews. Guess you could use it for your lipstick while stopped on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Legal, functional, floppy.

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:This mirror is great for getting a license plate. It's too floppy to be useful through bumpy roads or speeds over 40mph.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for intended purpose

JEFF in IL

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:I mounted to my KTM to be "street legal" to run Dual Sports. The mirror is good for show and can fold down for riding off road (to get it out of the way). If you are expecting to use this on the street as a real mirror might want to think again- the mounting and the arm allow the mirror to vibrate and move making the object in the mirror difficult to see.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:tucks out of the way when not on the road . not very good at seeing behind you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is terrible

Devin in NV

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:this mirror has tiny little screws holding it on which hardly make installation or adjustment simple. The mirror is difficult to adjust and practically useless to actually see behind you due to the flimsy plastic. If you need mirrors just to get street legal they work but don't count on actually using them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Economical

Bret in WA

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:Nice feature you can tuck it out of the way when in thick brush. Does not mount to rectangle bar in Tusk hand guards. Good quality durable product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

there nice to have

brett in MN

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:i love the the mirror i ordered. there is one thing i dont like about it is that you cant see that much but i am really happy with the mirrors i bought i would recommend them to people who ride atvs and motorcycles//

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep me legal

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:Plated in AZ, these fold away nice and almost are useful!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the job ...

alan in UT

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:This did the job for my inspection but it didn't take long to break it offroad - it also vibrates quite badly when riding on the road at speed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fold down mirror

dana in CA

Comments On Dec 03, 2011:great mirror to get you by.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap

Robert in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:Poorly made product that does not work. Cannot see past your elbow and hard to get adjusted. I pulled them off and went with stock mirrors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis is quality stuff

MARK in OR

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:Have purchase several of these over the years. They work good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

TOM in MT

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:I bought this to be legal, nothing more, and i know from personal experience that it works great! On my WR450...ride the roads, pop it out, off road, folds in front of bars...works for me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Useless as a mirror

Don in OR

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:Makes your bike look legal but pretty much useless as a mirror when underway because of vibration.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Useless as a mirror

Ken in MD

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:It passes the State Vehicle requirements but is useless as a working mirror - very prone to vibration.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good enough to get by

Scott in AZ

Comments On Aug 20, 2010:I needed a mirror for my dual sport conversion. I am rough and it ended up breaking on my first fall. My bad, but was good enough to meet the legal requirement, broken or not....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gets the job done

Matt in MT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:It will help make your bike legal, but it isn't what you would call an overly functional rear view mirror.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great mirror

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:very nice to have on a street legal bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its okay

Adrian in AZ

Comments On Jul 12, 2009:keeps my atv street legal so its okay

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It gets you by..

Jacob in IA

Comments On Apr 01, 2009:This mirror is basically just used to pass inspection from cops and the DMV for me, so it works perfect! It doesn't hold up to wind at all. So if you're looking for a mirror that actually works, look elsewhere. I much prefer to look over my shoulders anyway then trust a mirror. Just my $.02

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More or less useless....

ROBERT in TN

Comments On Mar 16, 2009:....but to the law, a mirror is a mirror. Just don't expect it to do much other than show a blurry image of your elbow. Good for getting your dirt bike legal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Limited use

Bruce in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2009:My wife uses this on here bike to watch kids behind her. It vibrates alot and has limited field of vision.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glass breaks easily

TIM in CO

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:A tree branch hit this mirror and I took a glass shower. Not the best but will do the job if a bit fragile.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plastic junk!

Dragon

Comments On Jul 20, 2008:This mirror belongs on a playschool toy not a motorcycle. It is flimsy plastic with not much more than what looks like a piece of aluminum foil for a mirror attatched to it. The mount is not secured by the two tiny screws that come with it. It doesn't take long even riding on smooth roads for this thing to fall down, constantly requiring adjustment. Don't waste your money unless you are attaching it to your kids tricycle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good minimalist mirror

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:I bought two separate mirrors: one an Acerbis, the other an MSR. Both are very, very similar, but two things make the Acerbis mirror slightly better: a) the mirror itself is slightly larger; and b) the stem is slightly longer. Although both differences are barely noticeable when holding the mirrors side by side, the slightly larger/longer Acerbis mirror does give a better view over your elbows. For the cost difference, I would chose this mirror again.
Just remember, this is a minimalist, low-cost mirror to make you legal. It delivers what I expected for the price range (reflected in rating). If I had paid a lot more, it would have been rated lower.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For legalities only

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:Not much of a mirror as far as function, but it will pivot out of the way easily and satisfy your local law.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mirror mirror on the wall

ZACHARY in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Mirrors are very durable. They tend to shake in the wind at speeds above 50 mph but they work great for the money and fold out of the way when the trails get really tough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good mirror

WESLEY in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These mirrors fold nicely out of the way and are durable. They satisfy the law but don't really give a good view of what's behind. The are too short to give good visibility.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bike Mirror

DANIEL in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very quick delivery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Mirror

CLAY in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This mirror is OK, but the mounting placement on the handlebars makes it difficult to actually use it. If your looking for a mirror just to make your bike street legal it definately does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Minimalist mirror

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good mirror to make your dirt bike street legal, but barely usable as it vibrates terribly.

Was this review helpful?