Motion Pro Brake Lever

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Brake Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 52 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Brake Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Brake Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Brake Lever

Shawn in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Took a couple falls with it and has stood up so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap product and not just in price.

Joe in Indiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On May 01, 2014:It was on the dirt bike for a total of 15 minutes and broke. My son got off the KLX 110 and it fell over. The end of the brake lever broke off. The lever still works but the knob on the end is in the trash. The OEM lever doesn't break as easy, it just bends and can be bent back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Fits and looks great. Held up 2 years so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thanks!

Breanna in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA TTR 110E

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:My sisters old one broke so I had to get a new one. Looks exactly the same as stocked. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good looks stock

brock in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:it's a great lever cant even tell it is after market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Commonly replaced item

TODD in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:Get two; one for replacement and one for the backup.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bends easy

STEVEN in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Bike fell over on soft grass, bent lever into a U shape. Tried to use heat to straighten out but it snapped off. Will get stock Yamaha lever next time. The fit and finish were fine its just not as good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice lever

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:good for the price. pull is good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Replaced broken OEM Lever

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:Replaced the broken OEM lever. Perfect fit and was a little bit longer. My son liked it, said it made it easier to pull in. Has held up so far and that was about four months ago.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Nick in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:very nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 17, 2013:It is a great fit and matches factory parts well.
Does not come with tension spring or adjustment screw, make sure you keep old ones.

Additional Comments On Jun 15, 2013:After we have had these for a while I really don't like them. My son has broken three of these so far. I will look for a Tusk brake lever for his bike, I have them on mine and I havn't broke one yet and I crash more often them him.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nothing wrong

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I cant find anything wrong with this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM

Seth in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 20, 2013:Great spare lever, just like OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a lever

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:just as good as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lever!

caden in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:After i crashed hard and broke off my stock break lever i had to order an after market one and this doesnt disappoint! buy one or two today!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great back up brake lever but also dangerous

BRANDON in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:I put on my raptor a couple months ago works the brake lights good, got rid of flickering from idle. Only problem was when i wrecked the cheaper metal doesn't bend it broke in half, just from my pinky and ring finger, the way i flipped over the handle bars what was left of the brake lever stabbed into my hand all the way to bone. After a trip to the er to got my hand sown up. I would suggest these as only a backup brake lever spend the money on some that well bend first!.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

Robert in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Good Price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits fine works good.

DAVID in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:It seems to be a good product. Works well. It's physically shorter than stock, but that doesn't cause me any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the money

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good spare

Derek in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:Picked this up for a spare part for the trailer, good value/price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rm 250

Joey in NC

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:Cheap and works like it should. will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive replacement

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Decent replacement lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont buy

Karla/Bryan in IA

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:i put the bike on its side and broke bought a different one after and thats still going good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits great.

Shane in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:A little more durable than other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy Motion Pro!

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012: I've had this one for almost a year, and it's still perfect. There's a Big difference in the metal quality. I learned the hard way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lever

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:great replacement for a broken lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Lever

SARA in NE

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:Product is better than the factory lever. It is more solid and is working very well for my son. Very happy with this purchase,easy to put on. Was exactly as it was described. Thanks again RM ATV*MC..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD REPLACEMENT.

LESLIE in WA

Comments On Jul 31, 2011:I BOUGHT THIS TO HAVE AN EXTRA FOR MY GRANDSON'S KX250F AND JUST HAD TO PUT IT ON AFTER A CRASH HIS LAST RACE. EASY FIT AND I JUST ORDERED ANOTHER FOR A SPARE. ALSO HAVE A MATCHING CLUTCH LEVER.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake lever

Mike in PA

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:The stopper bolt broke right after i put it on but it wasn't much of a big deal. I think I might have had a defect. But even after a year of use it works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

TIM in OR

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Works great. Looks great. Feels great. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Brake Lever

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Purchased for 2001 TTR250. Primarily ridden in desert of Northern Nevada. Would purchase again. A+ Side Note: Lever bent after crash but it did not break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product used multiple times still looks new

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Great Product used multiple times still looks new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit well

Ken in OH

Comments On Feb 09, 2010:fit well, works good,great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replacement

LUZ in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:Great replacement lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So so

Travis in OH

Comments On Aug 05, 2008:It was nice while it lasted, I took a spill and the lever bent.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just like original

WILLIAM in CO

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Perfect replacement!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

why not aluminium

MARK in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:For warriors they only come in black, whereas the aluminium, but they work great. good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Levers

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Works and stands up as good as all the others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same as Stock

Steven in MD

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:Same as stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did not fit

Edward in TX

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:Ordered for a stock 02 YZ250F. The lever would not install without having to spread the clamp assembly slightly to accomodate it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Works like stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Glen in MA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:thought it did very well.. held up under many falls

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a perfect fit.....

ROBERT in NJ

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:The lever fit perfect and has a nice black powder finish..Im now gonna match it with a clutch lever

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement.

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On Dec 27, 2007: This is a good replacement lever for a bent or broken oem lever. Perfect fit and seems to be standing up to pretty hairy drops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lever

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Good price -good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake lever every trip!

GERARD in CA

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:Fall down a lot. Replace them often. Good Price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Brake Lever

DARREN in UT

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:Does the job, and a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion pro break lever

JASON in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Great product, great price. A must have in your fanny pack if you ride in the desert

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lever

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These are great levers and dont bend as easy as stock. The trick to keep them from breaking is rap the clamp area on the bars with teflon tape, and put the clamp on over it. Leave it loose enough to allow the lever/perch to rotate when you wipe out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

budget pricing, budget performance

mike in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I bought both the clutch and front brake levers for my son's kx60. they fit very well and performed well. the brake lever broke the first time the bike fell over. I wouldnt complain if it broke at the end of the lever. it broke right at the pivot and could not be used at all. i leave the perches a little loose to allow them to slip so the levers dont break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

Jesse in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:seems I keep breaking these, but RM gets them to me faster than Honda does my local shop. and for less!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

review

TJAY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:what can i say. needed a lever. this one is a lever.

Was this review helpful?