Flex-Hone Cylinder Ball-Hone

Customer Reviews for Flex-Hone Cylinder Ball-Hone

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Flex-Hone Cylinder Ball-Hone Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Flex-Hone Cylinder Ball-Hone Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Zach in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:Works great, does exactly what it should. A necessity for a top end rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Derrick in NY

Comments On May 31, 2014:Simply awesome. It doesn't get much better than this for the backyard builder. I screwed the cylinder to the edge of my wooden workbench and went to town with the Dewalt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

ammon in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Worked great. Did the job and looks like it will be good for several rebuilds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great..

Johnny in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YFZ450X

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:worked fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hone

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Used this hone to get the cylinder to look great. Then we used the Wiseco hone for a final honing. Perfect combo. Spend $125 on the two hones but will have for a lifetime. Now I can do pistons on other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Levi in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:worked great but allot of money for not being vary adverse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

Shane in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Used this on our nikisil coated aluminum sleeve and it worked perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exactly what I wanted

Alex in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:This hone was the icing on the cake of my top end rebuild, using it was quick and easy, and the cross hatching looked perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing for rebuilding your engine!

Brandon in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:This flex hone is a hone that takes the glaze of the cylinder wall in a remarkable way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Buy it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

JOHNNY in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On May 10, 2013:ROCK MOUTAIN ATV is the only website i know of that offers this product with machine specific aplications. The best DIY Flex Hone money can buy. I bought the flex hone, and the flex hone oil. Flex hone comes with printed instruction in good detail for a reference or a first time user. I would NOT recomened any other brand. the quality and price are the best you will find. THANKS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

luke in NS

Comments On Mar 16, 2013:does its job nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

none better

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:these work great and i have a few which i have had for a few years. they work just like new after all these years of use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flex hone

matthew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ball hone

Evan in PA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:The ball cylinder hone worked very well and was easy to use. Just insert it into your electric drill, coat it with honing oil, and hone away. I highly recommend this hone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good.

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:I'm no expert but I used these and my bikes didn't blow up afterwards so they must be good. Leave a good finish quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good little hone

Jeramy in VA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:It says what it does and does what it says. This is about the best price I have found anywhere and will get one for the big bike top end when the time comes. This was for a little Suzuki JR50.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:these clean up the cylinder beatifully, slowly building up my collection of sizes for my workshop

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Stephen in CO

Comments On May 03, 2012:Used the 300 grit on my last top end rebuild. Worked great and my rings seemed to seat just fine. I even used the same hone again on a different cylinder that suffered a cold seizure and was able to remove some left over aluminum from the cylinder wall. Great addition to the garage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works just like the video shows.

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:This is a great tool and a must have for you 2-strokers. Gets rid of the glaze on the inside of the cylinder and eliminates blow by (as long as your cylinder is not roached).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked like a charm

TODD in IA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:worked perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flex-Hone

MARK in OH

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Great hone ! Easy to use - came with instructions, Super Price !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz 85

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:used this on a yz 85. did a great job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Tina in VA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:I recently rebuilt my yz125 and needed a hone to deglaze my cylinder worked great and got my top end back together in no time. I would recommend buying one to everybody that rebuilds there own engines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

KRIS in KS

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:Does just like it says.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Lincoln in NSW

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:good hone, easy to use and scratches up the bore nice just like it should

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Flex Hone for YZ250 Cylinder.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2011:Worked great. Honed Nicasil cylinder for 5-10 seconds and it cleaned up nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flex-Hone

Toby in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:No problems with this product at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

STEVE in WI

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:Did a top end rebuild on a KFX450R and the flex hone is suoer easy to use. Watched the video on Rocky mountain's web site and worked just like they said it did. This was my first engine rebuild and everything went well, Thanks RMATVMC!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Mike in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:I got tired of paying the local shop to hone my cylinders. The cost of the hone is less than the charge from the shop and I can use this a million times. very happy with the two sizes I bought. Works good and is easy to use. thanks for the video rocky mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use

Tyler in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:I never honed a cylinder before but it ended up being super easy. the video helped a lot. I now charge my buddies when they need a hone. it is quickly paying for itself!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

slick

clint in TN

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:easy to use. i always run a light hone when i rebuild my bikes. these work great and they never wear out.

Was this review helpful?