FMF EFI Power Programmer Kit

Customer Reviews for FMF EFI Power Programmer Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to FMF EFI Power Programmer Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF EFI Power Programmer Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easily tunable

Roger in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:This took approximately 15 minutes to install. Easy to use. Noticed improvements right at start up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money absolute garbage

Ryan in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 16, 2014:I bought this and put it on my bike and when it got hot my bike wouldn't start. Called FMF and they told me we don't make it so we can't help you. Great customer service right. Then the problem just got worse and my bike would break up and not run at all. So I bought the yoshi PIM2 And haven't had a problem at all with that I would recommend it over the fmf.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MORE EVERYWHERE!

BRENNAN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:HAS GREAT TROTTLE RESPONSE , AND GAIN POWER EVERYWHERE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:As advertised, love it, definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super easy to use

STEVE in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:Put this on my KFX with Q4 FMF pipe and power bomb header. Programmer plugged right in to the factory wiring harness with no modifications and was super easy to program. Been on my machine for several years now and still works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Dustin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:It's great but takes a while to tune if you don't know how but I figured it out eventually.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Robots!

steve in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250X

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:This programmer was real easy to dial in with all the other modifications done to my bike. Pretty user friendly and has been durable so far(about a year) I haven't had any problems with mine, and the bike runs a lot better than it did stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Plenty of power

ROBERT in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Using this along with the FMF pipe I have plenty of power for any trail or road. Friends are surprised on their big bore dual sport bikes when I pass them on my little WR250R. I have now put 7000 miles on this with no problems. Bike still running strong.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money

Kolton in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Just looks cool on rzr can't tell a difference I wouldn't spend the money again maybe it helps a little but not that I can tell and not worth it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

Robert in VA

Comments On Sep 23, 2012:This part was very easy to install. Plugged right in and you are ready to go, comes with everything needed.I put it on my kfx 450r with the factory 4.1 sliencer with ss mid pipe. Definity added power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug and Play

michael in WA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:I am used to the power commanders and this FMF programmer was very easy to install. No tuning required!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

programmer is the way

dana in CA

Comments On Dec 03, 2011:this thing works great with your gearing and a fmf pipe. you can dial your bike in on how and what you like to ride.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:This unit is manufactured by a company in Montana (Dolbrect?) for several companies, using different branding!
When you call FMF for support, they tell you to call the place in Montana! I should have saved the money, and went with the unit that was $30 less expensive!
The ONLY difference I noticed on my LTR450R is the exhaust doesnt get cherry red anymore, and the throttle now crackles/flutters as I give it throttle.
If I go any faster, it's only because I don't have as much money in my wallet, weighing me down!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

waste of money

JAMES in IN

Comments On Jul 29, 2011:Got my power bomb and core 4 instaled on 09 z400 awsome power gain once efi box came in from backorder a month later i installed it and felt no difference in power not happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF EFI

Davis in NY

Comments On May 02, 2011:plug and play,great for the self tuner

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Programer for DS 450 Can-Am

QUINN in UT

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:This product is easy plug and play, but the programing look a bit crazy, so I opted to have it installed at a dealer. The machine is on steriods now. Runs awesome. I bought a pipe and air cleaner at the same time. I can't believe how much stronger it runs. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best ever

brandon in AL

Comments On Apr 02, 2011:amazing easy install plug n play power best investment on my z400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRX700XX

daniel in OH

Comments On Feb 05, 2011:MUST HAVE IT IS PLUG AND PLAY ADJUST ON ITS ON IF I RUN OPEN AIR BOX OR CLOSED REALLY GOOD PRODUCT I HAVE OWNED A YEAR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ECU

CIRO in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I have always liked to use genuine components when it comes to electical components but I have come to find out that the FMF brand sells a very good product with competitive prices!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great peformance enhancer

gregg in WV

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:easy to install lots of added power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Missing Link

Jacob in WA

Comments On Aug 28, 2010:The Can Am DS 450 is a fast quad... But it was still missing somthing. I put on the power core with the power bomb header and also installed the FMF Power progarmer. This package is what it was missing!! Great power and sound. Plus the power programmer makes it a really smooth power.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF Programmer

Alan in WA

Comments On May 23, 2009:plug and play, its that easy, more low end power, 08 Kawasaki KFX 450R

Was this review helpful?

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

good

KARLA in IA

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:can't ask for something cheaper and they're all the same thing just diffrent names

Was this review helpful?

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Just Plug It In And Ride!!!

Randy in OR

Comments On Sep 16, 2008:Super easy install, and just plug and ride. I put this on my Raptor 700R after I added a LEXX slip on muffler, and WOW!!!!!!! I'm getting a TON more power and my Raptor is running cooler than when it was stock. This will go on all my EFI toys.

Was this review helpful?