Uni Air Filter

Customer Reviews for Uni Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 257 Reviews

Return to Uni Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Uni Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

BEN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 09, 2014:Works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Brett in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:Fits correctly, easy to oil, works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filters

Travis in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Ive used UNI filters on all of my bikes, they work great and you can easily clean them to use again. Theyre tough and hold up pretty well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Filter

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:I found this filter holds up well to frequent cleaning and does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive engine preserver

Todd in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 570

Comments On Jun 18, 2014:I bought this filter for my Polaris sportsman 570 and I have only had to clean it once (very muddy conditions) and I bleve this air filter will greatly extend the life of your engine I love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Ty in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 50 SX

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:Works good have several for my bike and my sons bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter by far

Dustin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On May 27, 2014:It woke my 700xx up from hibernation it's a great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air FIlter for 2014 Yamaha Grizzly 700

anthony in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 26, 2014:Perfect fit, will buy again.

Additional Comments On May 26, 2014:Perfect fit, will buy again, much better than OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I really like these filters

Neil in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 26, 2014:I've used Uni filters on numerous machines and I really like them. Even after days of riding nasty, dusty, silty California desert conditions I always find that the inner filter is still immaculate. I've found that if you be gentle in the cleaning process and use Uni cleaner and not some crazy industrial solvent they will pretty much last forever. Well...maybe not forever, but for the price, a lot longer than I have ever had a stock filter last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Aaron in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 AT 4x4 IRS

Comments On May 11, 2014:Great product for decent price, noticeable power gains and airflow on my fourwheeler, really needed for any ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made filter

LAUREN in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 05, 2014:I like this filter. I got this one after my stock one started to separate a little big on the inside seam. This filter is two layer and makes a good seal. I have yet to see anything get past it. It flows air quite a bit better than the stocker and is noticeably lighter. I am not sure what is common for ATV riders, but I oil my filters like I do on the dirtbike and have had no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only way to go. Perfect fit.

Hunter in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 05, 2014:As you all know Uni's are they way to go. In my history of filters they have always held up better after many rides and cleanings. This product is no different its the bomb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great air filter!

Jacob in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:notice a big difference in perfomance after installing works great holds up good. plan on buying on for my dirt bike cleans well no problems at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Colton in NV

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Quality

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:UNI is great quality. Much nicer design and filter setup over stock filter. Love the dual foam compound and the way it is setup.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Re-usable

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:I always keep a spare for riding in the coal hills, I've found that these stay the cleanest out of all the filters I've tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

BRANDON in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:awesome filter , better filtration + air flow really complements my yoshi exhaust , just be sure to get the service kit with foam and oil to clean and lube it and you will be set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beyond Excellent!!!!!!

Pat in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR80R

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:Buy a Uni air filter! I noticed a great difference over my stock filter! Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable and long lasting

gene in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:i have this on my raptor 700 07 gytr. i have had it for 3 to 4 years now and it is still going strong. only downfall is after reusing it the material is finally starting to break down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poorly designed

Ben in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:If you do not know, this filter comes in two separate pieces, which is a very very good idea, it allows the filter to be cleaned more thoroughly you have the small pore foam layer and the large pore foam layer on the outside. All well and good right, well wrong! The filter is floppy and does not like to stay together on the frame. One of the layers or both always falls off the frame upon install and it is so tight in the air box that it is nearly impossible to put it back on once it's in the bike. I was extremely careful as I always am when installing an air filter and when I took it off to clean it, it was not all the way on the frame!! I threw it in the trash and went straight back to twin air, I will never deviate from twin air again. Don't buy this product unless you hate your engine!! Ps I love Rocky Mountain they have the best customer service of anywhere I have used. Wasn't their fault this filter is garbage !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great All-Around Air Filter!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:My second favorite Air Filter next to K&N. Easy to install, great Filter, great Price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Adhesive seams come apart

Drew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 SUZUKI DR350

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Its not compatible with many other filter oils and cleaners, and even when I used the UNI brand oils and cleaners the filter just came apart where the seams are glued together within a short time after installing it. This substandard filter could have ruined an expensive motor, I'll never buy a UNI again. Don't waste your $$$ on UNI.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replaced an UNI with an UNI

dan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:After more than 10 yrs of faithful service to me, my old UNI filter just fell apart in my hands when attempting to clean it recently. I was bummed. But I realized later that there was a more than possible chance the wrong chemical was used on it once or twice in the past for cleaning, causing it to break down prematurely. I replaced it with the same UNI filter because... c'mon, 10 yrs of abuse and only then it finally gives up the ship? Marriages these days pale in comparison, and cost you far more in the end for Pete's sake! Buy one, if you take care of it, it will last you at least 10 yrs if you take the minimum steps of maintenance. Don't be a fool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product great price

Sarah in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:Well worth the money. Washable foam filter. Easy to clean, oil and go

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:works great and great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

adam in CA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Give me the bike better throttle response, as well as keeping the dirt out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement filter

Carmine in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:Filter is excellent. Fit is good, does the job. Very happy with this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power!

laird in NS

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Noticeable increase in power on my sx 125. Fit great too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Steven in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 800 Twin 4x4 EFI

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:The best air filter made. Period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works awesome! this is so much better than the dry air filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Robert in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Works well in dusty conditions, make sure you oil it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top Quality

sean in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF70F

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:much better than OEM. More air flow and stronger foam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome air filter

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 700 4x4

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Works very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Adam in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 90

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:'07 Sportsman 90. It is a perfect fit. I like the two layer style foam filter method.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

Joshua in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Filter is a dual stage design like other Uni filters but they are formed into one piece rather than an inner and outer filter. Filter has performed great with regular maintenance over one season of desert racing. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not as good as i thought

David in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:this filter was thinner than standard twin air when i clean i i can just see dirt on the inside, i wont use it anymore, if you want better protection get a twin air dust filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a fan of the two piece design.

Lance in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 04, 2013:It works as well as any foam filter, but having an inner and outer filter is like cleaning two filters every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Upgrade From Stock

Gurp in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:Stock filter was ripped, replaced with a uni filter and the bike is running great. Looks to be of great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRITTER CATCHER

Jeremiah in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:Filter seems to be of decent quality. Im sure it will catch all kinds of dirt and critters in its lifetime. I guess we will see in a couple of rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade from OEM

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Increased air flow and looks much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit and well made

Alistair in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:This filter kills the HiFlo used previously and comes with the cage !... It took out a flat spot mid range and is easy to clean ....It also sealed very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like the dual stage filter!

Timothy in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Bike is a KDX 200 (not an option on the list). I have 2 of these for each of our bikes....TWELVE filters. I took one of my filters out to clean it and found that the glue on the seal had come undone on both pieces of the filter and at the same spot on both. Uni thinks it is due to using no-toil filter oil and has warrantied the filter...which I actually received the new filter with in a week ******+1 for Uni's customer service****** Not super happy with the filter, but I have also switched to "standard" filter oil on all the other filters...we'll see how they hold up now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni air filter

KOREY in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:This is a great aftermarket air filter. It is better flowing than than the stock one and at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works well and comes with 2 decals "WOW"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Evan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Great uni filter quality, only thing better is pre oiled.
Would recommend and buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality at a Good Price

RODGER in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:An all around good deal for quality merchandise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality at a Good Price

RODGER in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:An all around good deal for quality merchandise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

ANDREW in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:Very simple and usable air filter, no issues or concerns.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the better filters I've used

Kyle in IA

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:Replaced my old one even though its reusable. Wash it and put some more filter oil on it and its good to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

new start

Mike in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:Reviews on forums have been good on this air filter; Have in "on Hand" when time comes to change out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont buy for Polaris RZR

Steven in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:Dust gets past seal no matter what you do........Would not buy for a Polaris RZR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

James in ON

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I use Uni exclusivly - they are well made and I have never had a probelm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No brainer air filter.

Ronny in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI King Quad 500AXi

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:This UNI air filter is how they should come from the factory, easy to clean and maintain. The messiest is applying the oil itself :) But this filter will service you for many many years, it filters really well with it's two stage design, AND best of all....it's REASONABLE. A must have for any serious Atv or dirt-bike enthusiast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Double foam filter to keep things clean. Works great so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:Keeps the really fine dust out of my carb. Does a great job. High quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni filter

christopher in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF50F

Comments On May 30, 2013:great filter for the price. bought for sons bike. If you plan on keeping you motorcycle for awhile then install a filter that is worth it. Have installed other Uni filters on some of my other bikes and have never have a problem with performance or reliability. Alittle more than other filters but you get what you pay for and it definetly shows in the long run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Zachary in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Love the filter will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Complaints! Awesome Product!

Timothy in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Captures all the dust and dirt that comes into my air box! Great Products UNI for lyfe.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 23, 2013:Good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

COLE in MT

Comments On May 18, 2013:best filter period

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jared in PA

Comments On May 17, 2013:best on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

If you use no-toil don"t use this filter

Mark in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 07, 2013:Had a uni filter and a stock honda filter in bike when i bought it. Cleaned filter a few times using No-Toil. No problems. Both filter old and starting to get holes in foam. Bought new Uni filter and on second cleaning inner filter gaslet fell off! Went on internet and found I'm not the only one! Uni shoul warn buyers not to use No-Toil on their filters because their glue won"t stand up to No-Toil ! No-Toil very easy to use and works very well here in colorado even in the fine high desert sand in the western desert. I'm staying with No-Toil but not Uni. You decide for you"re self.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foam is the way to go

Nate in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On May 13, 2013:Far superior to the factory supplied paper filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:great filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:must have 4 any 2 strokes lets you tape up for richer mix and un tape them for leaner .better than changing jets from summer to winter and a quick way to win a race then go back to rideing jetting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality air filter with more surface area.

Ben in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:The stock filter has rubber on the end, meaning it has less open area for air to enter. This filter is 100% open for maximum airflow. Seems to work well with my airbox mod.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good filter

Frank in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:I like to pull the two layers apart, Lots of dune riding and some sand does get through the first layer but not the second one. So you can actually clean it. out I have cut open old Honda filters and there is sand trapped between the layers of course and fine foam. Twin Air foam is much finer so maybe sand cant get past the first layer, may try them next. Either way Belray foam filter oil and cleaner is top notch, tried them all and this is the one to use. Sticky, Covers well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air Filter

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Sandi in ME

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:I purchased this item for my 2003 Ltz 400 and it fits with your stock screen and holder overall great product I highly recommend it for a aftermarket air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't like them

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:They are to bulky for fourstrokes, like the twin air better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI filters work great!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:I have UNI air filters on all my dirt bikes, I trust them to protect my engines from dust while providing good airflow, been using them for years and no problems. As with everything else, they need regular maintenance for best performance. I don't enjoy washing foam filters so I keep two filters for each bike -- when one gets dirty, I have another available to put in it right away. When the second gets dirty I wash both at the same time instead of washing filters twice as often, this system is convenient and works great for me. I am a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Eric in WI

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:I have used them in the past and they work great. I would definitely recommend buying this filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

shane in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:good so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Expensive

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:I bought this filter and cleaned my old one so that I can rotate between the two of them. Honestly I can't tell the difference. I read often that UNI is high quality so I hope this filter will outlast the other, otherwise I don't really know what the big deal is. Very expensive for a filter which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DON'T SUCK DUST

RYAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:I have purchased three of these filters in the last couple of years. My machine sucks a lot of air. The mechanic said that a foam filter is the best protection. No sand has gotten by. I run an open box and never had any issue. I clean the filter often and it still looks good with minimal wear and tear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Fred in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR600R

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:I have always loved Uni air filters. They make a great product. I am writing this review more about Rocky Mtn ATV though. I used to go to motorcycle superstore for my gear. I was inquiring about this filter for my XR600, and whether or not it came with a replacement cage. MS just looked on their webpage and told me no, without even checking. Well I called Rocky Mtn ATV, asked the same question, and the salesman sent me to a tech, who confirmed that they come with cages. This is great customer service, and they now have a customer for life. Keep it up!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:i believe this is the best filter ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it should.

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:I have always like Uni Air FIlters and have never had a problem. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

180 reviews and it has 4.5 stars....

Brandon in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:There's your proof right there. These are awesome filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:better than original

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight fitment

Chris in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM65

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Fitment is extremely tight around the filter cage. It does fit but takes a bit of stretching and coaxing. RM was more than helpful in ensuring I had the correct part when I contacted them. Including verifying with measurements from other parts to ensure mine was packaged correctly from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to maintain

JONATHAN in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4 EFI

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:I use Uni products on all my Atv's they are real easy to keep clean. I use the nice biodegradable No-Toil oil and it makes keeping the filter clean a simple and easy process. I highly recommed this over the cheap stock filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Good power increase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Works good good, fits well. Always been a fan of UNI offroad products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Dany in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:Super!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great air filter!

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:I have only used uni air filters for my dirtbike and I have been completely satisfied with them they keep the dirt out and last awhile and are easy to clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price good product

david in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:The reputation proceeds the product. Works like magic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

Tyler in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Fit Great Dont Forget to buy oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Kevin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:You really can't beat a UNI filter as a stock replacement. Durable and breaths well. And at a great price from RMATV Just be sure to follow the instructions for lubrication and cleaning, or it WILL disintegrate!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni filter

MICHAEL in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:i got the uni filter to replace my old stock filter after a rebuild. i love the dual liner after a few rides i went to ckean it and i is still pretty clean on outside and the inner liner is spotless.two thumbs up rocky mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never fails

SANFORD in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:what can i say its a uni... the best in the oiled foam filter business. superior protection and air flow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Michael in MI

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:This product is the best I have, been use them on 3 of my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

George in OH

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:UNI My favorite of all after market filters... always high quality, i don't know about any performance gains but they last a long time and they work just fine =} no worries with uni you know what you are getting and it always works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

Diane in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Quality filter for a cheap price. Wash and oiled every couple rides and it held up fine for the season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Nathaneil in NH

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Perfect fit! Cheap and good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but not a perfect fit

Guadalupe in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:I ordered the 1996-2004 XR250R air filter for my 1998 XR250R. It required a trim to fit, but it works great now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Lasting

Jeff in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:I've always used these filters for years. Loved them! The last several I've bought have lasted for 3 to 4 cleaning and are falling apart. When the first 2 fell apart I thought, just bad luck but 6 straight. No bueno. TECH NOTE: DO NOT USE NO-TOIL CLEANER ON UNI FILTERS. DOING SO WILL CAUSE THE FILTER TO COME APART.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems good quality.

Zack in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Includes new filter cage for a xr250r. I'm happy with the quality of first impressions. I don't think it is 2 separate layers but 2 made together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Kay in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful?