Tusk Carburetor Vent Line

Customer Reviews for Tusk Carburetor Vent Line

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to Tusk Carburetor Vent Line Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Carburetor Vent Line Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

needs to be longer

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:good tubing just not enough of it for one bike, i always 2 packages for one bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not enough for an Air stryker Carb

Aman in British Columbia

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:there isn't enough tubing to vent an air stryker carb. There is enough for all but one line. so I had to reuse the stock vent line for the very bottom vent. not impressed.
TECH NOTE: THIS ITEM IS 5 FOOT IN LENGTH

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product, great price

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:A little hard to get on the carb fittings but you can't beat the price. Worth the $$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong with TUSK

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Quality product.Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to work with

James in NV

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Replaces old vent lines with ease and looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price

Sean in OH

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:I bought these to replace the vent hoses on my CRF250X Kehein (sp?)carb. They are sold as Polyurethane rather than polyethylene so I'm hoping that when the stock rubber hoses start to deteriorate these will ork without hardening and turning yellow like the standard hardware store stuff. I haven't tried it yet but the price is good and the small diameter is had to find anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EASIEST WAY TO 'SPRUCE UP' YOUR INTAKE SYSTEM

TODD in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:FUEL TURNS THESE LINES YELLOW AND HARD. THIS SIMPLE KIT ALLOWS TO RETURN TO NEW FOR ONLY FEW BUCKS - WOW! GET IT AND KEEP THEM FRESH. PACK A COUPLE EXTRA PACKS FOR FRIENDS, CRAFT PROJECTS, BRAKE BLEEDING, ETC... THIS IS TRULY A MULTI FUNCTIONAL PRODUCT THAT CAN GO BEYOND THE NORMAL USAGE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vent line

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Another great Tusk product! Hose is very flexible and stays flexible. Great price compared to some other brands. It may be a good idea to buy 2 packages... One package is not enough for most carbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Carburetor Vent Line

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Good replacement line for the stock carb hoses. Gave my YZ250F a unique look, very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice vent lines

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:nice vent lines flexible and good looking too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Little Snug, but Okay.

Evan in IN

Comments On Mar 20, 2011:Bought some to replace the vent lines on my CR250R's carburetor. It was a little snug going on, but I guess the good side is that it won't fall off. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Carburetor Vent Line

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:No complints, fits like is should. Was everything I expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

neat vent

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:looks nice and it doesnt slop out anywhere. it vents perfect , gotta put one on the honda now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bling for cheap,Quality line.

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:Tusk stuff is great,it is very cheap and reliable.Why pay more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fuel Line

James in KS

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:Order 2 pkg's for a modern day mx bike, one pkg won't complete a modern day carb. Fits tight, looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YEP

Jacob in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:Its vent line. It fits. And it looks good. Not much to say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap bling upgrade

matthew in FL

Comments On Aug 29, 2010:i bought these just to replace rotting lines but got a nice visual upgrade in the process. you will need to order 2 of these to do the entire carb. they are a little small on the inner diameter and take some work to get on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a great replacement for missing or old vent line!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not long enough

James in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:I purchased for my 04' YZ 250 and measurd up to my old vent lines and is way to short. Might be long enough for other models? The qaulity of te line is good though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

KEITH in CA

Comments On Apr 29, 2010:The length was just enought to allow me to run the vent lines off the carb and leave a little left over!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not too bad

Steven in QLD

Comments On Mar 08, 2010:Pretty good product, a little tight thou....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little tight, but good!

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jul 22, 2009:These really improve the look of not only your carburetor, but also your bike! It makes it look much more professional and gives it a cool look also. The tubing is a little tight, and is hard to fit on the carburetor vents, but once it is on, it's on for good! Very rigid/tuff. Highly recommended!
Additional Comments On Feb 28, 2010:I'd also like to point out that these lines don't harden like the OEM line. Well they at least haven't hardened in the 7 months that I've had them on my carb. Impossible to beat these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carburetor Vent Line

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Nice to get rid of that nasty looking stock vent lines and replace it with new blue vent lines-really makes a difference for a very little bit of money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average

DAVID in CA

Comments On Nov 13, 2009:Does not last very long if you use fuel additives like 'Octane 108'. It will turn a yellow/brown, then crack. Keep an eye on it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product!

Michael in NV

Comments On Oct 02, 2009:used this line for my 91 CR250R and looked great! flexible and durable!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Insurance

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:Every year I do a rebuild on my bike and I am always sure to replace the fuel and carb lines. It's cheap insurance and if you order several colors, you can set it up so each line is identifiable by color.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Fuel Line!

GENE in TX

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:This line worked great! I read from other reviews to buy more than one because it's not quite long enough to do all vents on a bike so I ordered two packages. It fits tight and snugs well, but buy two packages!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice but short.

Jordan in FL

Comments On Nov 20, 2008:Good quality vent lines,nice and tight fit.But my only problem was its to short being only 5 feet long I had about half of the line that I needed for a 1997 yz125 it should say on the ad "10" needed to redo all the lines.
But It's better than paying twice as much for half like the competitors.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Devin in IN

Comments On Sep 01, 2008:It is what it is...a good replacement for cracked, dry-rotten or missing lines.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great vent line.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:great vent line. works well, hasn't broken off yet, looks cool in it's colors. good hose at a very reasonable price. seemed to be way too tight on my suzuki RM250, had to fight it on but at least i know it's not falling off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

CODY in VA

Comments On May 22, 2008:Good Stuff, recommend buying 2 packs to redo all the vents lines at once. Instead of finding out that one pack is not enough...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk carb line

GILBERT in MO

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:i really liked that it fit so tight and i didnt even have to use a clamp, plus the color looks awesome! and its very flexible without bending!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff!

Steve in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Used this line to replace old weathered venting on two KTMs. After six months it's still supple and holding up well. Tusk makes a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look Great

KYLE in MI

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:A little hard to get on, it fit tight on my trx250x. will use again for the aftermarket look and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another Tusk deal that can't be beat!!

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:You gotta love Tusk and how affordable RMATV makes it's products. These vent lines far exceeded my expectations. These lines are very flexible! I actually like them better then the motion pro lines that they replaced. And there 1/3 of the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and cheap

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:but a good product and the blue is good looking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:Beats the high priced stock goods. Good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes the bike look sharp!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:They were a little tight on my banshee, but fit perfect on my YZ426f. I used a little grease and pliers and they finally went on...they look great!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fuel lines

Brian in MO

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:Worked great and great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's vent line

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Just as good as any vent line.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good look

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Great price great fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Carburetor Vent Line

MELANIE in NC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It's vent line, what more can you say? It does what it's supposed to do and the price was right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Carburetor Vent Line

PATRICK in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good, cheap product that works great.

Was this review helpful?