Tusk Flush Mount L.E.D. Turn Signals

Customer Reviews for Tusk Flush Mount L.E.D. Turn Signals

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Tusk Flush Mount L.E.D. Turn Signals Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Flush Mount L.E.D. Turn Signals Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great after modifying mount mechanism

Oscar in Washington

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:These fall off really easy from pressure washer and falls that hit from the side if mounted with supplied double sided foam tape. To solve this, I used RTV to adhere blinkers to the bike and used electrical tape to secure in position while i let dry. The next day, I drilled a small hole right above and below each blinker just big enough to fit a zip tie through. It's now secure with RTV and a tight zip tie and i can pressure wash it all I want and it isn't going anywhere!!! Great product overall!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tape will not stay stuck for long.

Paul in CA

Comments On May 14, 2014:Installed these on a brand new fender. Cleaned the fender with alcohol first and let dry. The turn signals on both sides are still working but held on with duct tape now. Would not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Nathan in NV

Comments On May 06, 2014:Do not hit them with a pressure washer they will pop off. Other than that they are perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

okay

paige in NJ

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Lights look good and are bright. just seal them up at any hole with black silicone or they get water in them

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweetness

Josh in AL

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:You will like these. A lot. The sticky pads actually hold the blinkers on very well. Over a year of abuse and still no failure!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Use a good RTV silicone to glue them on!

russell in CO

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:The double sided tape that they come with will not last. I used "The Right Stuff" to glue them on and I have had no problems. Nice lights, low profile.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Mounting is for street use only

Peter in CA

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:The flasher is made well. It does have a common issue in keeping the environment out as did the tail brake lamp in the lighting kit. they both become contaminated with mud and water through the wire hole. My issue is on the third ride the adhesive tape failed and without knowing it the lamp fell off. Now I have found out they are sold in pairs only. My suggestion is to offer screws and instructions to mechanically anchor these lamps. I now have the second one hanging there(failed adhesive). Screwing down will correct this deficientcy for the rider using a bike in normal dual sport activity. Rocky Mtn. has been great in the past rectifying issues by having great customer service. Adhesive tape is good for street use only.....Pete. TECH NOTE: MAKE SURE THAT SURFACES HAVE BEEN CLEANED BEFORE MOUNTING.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cool slim look

Jason in VIC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:These are discrete and look slick which is what i was after. Very happy with these

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not great for mud

Douglas in OR

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:I love the look of these and they stick well if you prep the surface right. Only issue is mud gets through where the wires go in. Not a little, lots of mud. Good news is I removed the fender and flushed through the hole with water and most cleaned out. Can not believe even after this flush they still work. Still buy them but put sealer on area where wires go in on back of light and where you drill for wires to go through fender and you shouldn't have a problem. These hold up well. If they come off clean them well and apply 3M Super 77 adhesive spray and they should stay stuck.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very bright!

Jon in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:Very bright and they mount almost anywhere. The double-sided foam mounting material is durable and they have held up well after a rough season of tumbles and scrapes. I would definitely buy them again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Flush Mounts

Frank in CA

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:I bought this to replace the nasty looking Baja Designs signals my bike came with. The signals are well made and fit exactly where I wanted them and look really clean. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice for passing inspection but falls off easy

Alex in NY

Comments On May 10, 2011:As others have commented, these are nice little lights but they are easily wiped off (lost one in 10 miles of install). If they had a fastener method besides the double-stick, they'd probably last longer than the stalk lights which are so prone to inadvertant dismount.
TECH NOTE: MAKE SURE SURFACES ARE CLEANED BEFORE USING DOUBLE-SIDED TAPE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For the price what else is better?

John in IN

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:These are not bad at all. You can see them in the light and at night. Mounting could be a lot better, who uses double sided tape for turn signals? It does work for a temp fix to make a bike street legal though. Mine came in the Tusk Enduro Kit.
I will replace eventually.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So/So

Mike in AZ

Comments On Jun 22, 2010:The lights are nice, but I really thought these would have something more then double side tape to attach to the bike. The double side tape does not hold up in the heat of Arizona, but the lights work and are very bright.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK

STEVEN in OR

Comments On May 18, 2010:Easy install. Lights are barely noticeable in the sun light. I think I'll go back to incandesent turn signals which are brighter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very compact

steve in AZ

Comments On Mar 09, 2010:Look like decent quality and are bright. There is no provision for bolting them on, and I'm not so sure about the double-sided tape mounting system. Maybe I'll just run a bead of black silicon around the perimeter for good measure. Other than that they look good, bright, and are very compact.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good deal

Mark in CA

Comments On Jan 05, 2010:i stuck these to my tusk tail light assembly to make my crf street legal. they work good and were easy to put on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brighter than expected!

clint in TN

Comments On Dec 21, 2009:These things are bright. nice orange glow. easy to install. they work great!

Was this review helpful?