FMF Pipe Spring Puller Tool

Customer Reviews for FMF Pipe Spring Puller Tool

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to FMF Pipe Spring Puller Tool Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Pipe Spring Puller Tool Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Necessary tool for pipe removal

Sean in WI

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:I have successfully used needle nose pliers more than once to remove pipe springs, but it is a complete pain in the rear. My local hardware store had nothing close to similar tool. This makes it a snap. No fuss or bloody knuckles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value!

TIMOTHY in VA

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:This is a must have tool for KTM 250SX header springs. Works very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

don in OH

Comments On May 13, 2014:removes and installs springs easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spring puller

Justin in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Works good. Would be nice if the Handel was a thicker gauge. Don't feel good on the hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

impressed

CURTIS in WY

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:the t-handle made the task much easier then using a straight handled pick seems strudy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRISTOPHER in WI

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:this tool makes life easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works just like it should

Brian in IA

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Simple little tool that makes life easier when swapping out exhaust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have tool

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:makes removing pipe springs easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Some of the best money I've spent

Kathleen in AZ

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:I don't know about you but this makes my life so much easier. Great investment if you've got more than one bike that you work on yourself. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes removing springs so much easier

derek in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:Why have I waited all these years to buy this $7 tool? I feel like an idiot to be honest. This thing is so handy its ridiculous. I had to remove the exhaust to pull the rear shock on my 350 SX-f and did it many times while testing different shock settings... I used to use a pair of pliers and wrestle springs now it is literally the easiest thing in the world. This tool is so simple but makes that particular job effortless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Paetur in -

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:A must have tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very handy

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Makes pulling springs on and off a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Jeff in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:Best tool ever for installing or removing springs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

COREY in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Makes removal and installation a breeze!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2013:Is what it is does what it does. Makes working with exhaust springs easy. Would recommend to a friend and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for exhaust springs!

Ken in GA

Comments On Nov 01, 2012:Wow! what a difference. I was using vice-grips and I just couldn't get my lower spring on, it was a breeze with this tool. In fact, I could have pulled it further if I needed to. I was skeptical at first, but after using this tool, I'm sold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have tool!

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Two stroke or four stroke makes no difference. Get it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fmf spring puller

Maxim in QC

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:It's work very well, I love this product :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:Makes pulling back the springs much easier. Good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard on your hands

Paul in NM

Comments On Oct 30, 2009:Well the spring puller worked great but i had to wrap the handle as it was so thin that it dug into my hands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why did I wait so long

JASON in TN

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:Man this makes springs a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth It's Weight In Gold

Aletha in WV

Comments On Sep 05, 2008:If you don't own one of these, you should. I am a female and I could not budge pipe springs before. Even my husband had to wrestle with the pipe springs to get them off the quad. With this tool, I can get the pipe springs on or off my quad with ease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Pipe Spring Puller Tool

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:plain and simple, it doesn't cost much and makes removing pipe springs a hundred times easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exhaust spring puller

ROBERT E in GA

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:easy to use, works as advertised, good addition to the toolbox, good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really,, a big help

TOMMY in TN

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:This tool is one of the best products I have ever purchased. It makes pipe spring removal easy. It really saves your nuckles from being skinned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap, good product

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Would buy again but won't have to.
Holds up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

WILLIAM in IA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:A must have tool for a 2 stroke, works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DONAVAN in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great item, strong & durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Pipe Spring Puller Tool

DAVID in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I found the FMF Pipe Spring Puller Tool to work very well with exhaust springs or any similar spring. The handle gives good leverage and the hook holds the spring well but is small enough and shaped so its easy to release the spring. Lots better than trying to use a screw driver or pliers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF spring puller

Tim in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Reasonable price compared to others. Strongly built and gets the job done.
Additional Comments On Oct 23, 2007:No bending out of shape after several uses.

Was this review helpful?