Motion Pro Ringer Fork Seal Driver

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Ringer Fork Seal Driver

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 58 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Ringer Fork Seal Driver Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Ringer Fork Seal Driver Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Very happy with the quality and did the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Ringer Fork Seal Driver

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 07, 2014:Awesome tool, great design, makes bushing and seal installation a breeze!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality!

Brent in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Used this tool to make my life a little easier on my last fork seal job. This tool is very well made and works perfectly. The locking ring frees up your other hand when driving in the seals. No pins to worry about either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal Driver

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Not a needed tool but its nice to have and makes the job easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

Ryan in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Apr 05, 2014:Driver put the seals and bushing right in with just a couple easy taps. Very nice tool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Seal Driver

Dave in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 KAWASAKI KX500

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:Works as described. Another quality product from motion pro!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Daniel in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:This is a good tool to have. It does make installing the seal easier than using PVC cut in half. I would suggest wearing gloves when using the tool because it does tend to pinch. But overall it's a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:work great when putting seals back in. worth every penny. easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great design!

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Motion Pro hit one out of the park with this tool! The quality plus the ease of use, is money well spent. I will be recommending this one to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Fork Seal driver is a great tool!

Jeff in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:The Motion Pro Fork Seal driver is a great alternative to using a screwdriver or other tool to safely install your fork oil and dust seals. It makes installing them a breeze and saves a bunch of time and mess.....this is a must have tool for anyone that does their own fork servicing. The new design with the locking rings also prevents you from dropping the tool and cane be done with one hand now....great tool to have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very easy to use

James in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Great tool to have.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Leave the fork on the bike!

Nils in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI DL1000 V-Strom

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:There is a non-obvious benefit to this tool - you don't have to remove the fork tubes from the triple to swap the seals! First time I saw this tool was as it was being used on a GL1500 Gold Wing. Mechanic propped the bike with a jack, removed the wheel, then removed the fork legs. Drained and refilled the suspension fluid, oiled up the fork tubes and slid the seal up , reinstalled the fork legs, put this tool on the tube and drove the seals home. Elapsed time about 45 minutes till the bike was off the lift and he was test riding it.
Yes I know it's no big deal to remove the fork tubes on your DT175, but on some faired bikes with clip-ons this is a really nice timesaver.
Another great product from MotionPro.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Works great and holds up well. Done 20 seal sets so far and no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Ringer Fork Seal Driver

DAVID in -

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Great product. Easy to use. Prevents seal damage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome product

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:work great. would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

James in NSW

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Great bit of kit makes fitting forks seals a breeze

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

Robert in NM

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Tool works well and is easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

David in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 150 XC

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Makes the job go easy! Perfect tool!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Fork seak driver ever.

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Really??? Why was not the other sizes I bought this awesome. The ringer is cool. I will probably sell my other drivers on ebay so I can buy these updated ones. I have seal driver envy. Did not know I could get excited about a tool but this one is the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Chris in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:I've used many seal drivers over the years of racing/riding and this one is one of the better ones. A good weight to it and easily drives them in. The locking ring is a nice feature, but takes a second to line up to release. It's still a great feature. I expect to use this driver for a while because of the quality construction. We all know had bad it sucks to have to buy the same tool again because the first one broke. I don't think I'll have that problem with this item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal Driver

Keith in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:The driver works well and the ring style locking used on this keeps the driver together better than the usual pin style.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:works perfectly. the lock is nice so the driver does not slip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best fork seal driver

CHARLES in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Jul 03, 2013:I have other fork seal drivers and this one is much easier to use than others I've used. No more stuff falling apart while your working. GREAT DRIVER!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

Carson in GA

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:A must have item for a do it yourself seal change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

COLE in MT

Comments On May 18, 2013:works great excellent quality

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Life Saver

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:I am so glad I bought this! It makes the job SO much easier.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2009 yamaha yz450f

Kassie in OK

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:Works great and also looks great. Wish the price was a little lower.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

heavy duty driver

Edwin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:great tool works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tool

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:made it real easy changing my fork seals. great product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seal driver tool

LOUIS in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Nice tool High quality

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MP seak driver

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:works perfect, quality tool

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I'd give it six stars if I could

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Quality, quality, quality. Expensive, but worth it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Kevin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I used this to replace the seals on my stock Showa shocks. Not only was the fit perfect, the manufacturing left no burrs or defects that could scratch the shock tube. I store this in the package, but during the install, with tools being tossed around, the driver was undamaged. If you are going to change seals yourself, I would highly recommend using a seal driver. The expense is well worth having the seals seat perfectly and undamaged, and it also will save a great deal of time and frustration due to ease of use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:i wouldnt do seals without it . works very well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seal driver

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made

Bruce in FL

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:Motion Pro makes great tools. This was well made, had nice easy to read laser etched markings on it. It fit well and worked great. Novel idea on how to make a fork seal driver that doesn't fall apart when your trying to use it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

DEAN in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:Made seating seals a breeze. I got the 48mm and this will work on 47 mm forks as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this is an awesome tool

Sean in NM

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:so much better than the older style, doesn't bind when placing around the fork tube or removing it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very well made tool.

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:The right tool for the job. The locking ring on the seal driver is unique and very well made. This tool is a must have for servicing forks. Fork service cost over $125 at most shops. Get all the tools seals and oil for less than the cost of one service and keep ahead of your fork maintainance for the life of your bike. Fork oil should be changed every 40 hours. Pluse you get to know your fork and how it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like a champ

DAVE in MB

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:This is a nice tool to have. If you do fork seals at least once a year, don't fool around, buy this thing. I used to always cut my old seals in half and use them as a driver but that is lame. If you use this tool properly, you won't have any problems, just take your time as you work your way around the fork tube and use a soft face hammer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have tool

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:A little pricey but well worth it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

PAUL in UT

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:I love it when a tool works exactly the way it should! Great tool, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Jason in VIC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:Can not fault this tool. Appears to be good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion-Pro-Ringer-Fork-Seal-Driver

Ron in TN

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Quality tool with nice accents and innovative characteristics!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tool !

Tim in NSW

Comments On Jun 30, 2012:Quickest and easiest tool I've ever used !!! Showed a few friends and they all wanted one . No more hassle with hammers etc . Very usefull tool highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth it

Tyler in AB

Comments On May 21, 2012:a must have for anyone that owns an mx bike. makes driving seals a breeze, solid constructioin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tool

BRANDON in NM

Comments On May 19, 2012:This thing makes installing forks seals a snap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very handy, nice design

Gary in CO

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:Bought this tool to perform my first fork overhaul and seal replacement (09 YZ250F). At first the design appeared as if I'd be juggling 4 pieces - 2 black slide pieces and 2 blue ring pieces...kinda gimmicky looking. But not true. The black slides have channels the blue pieces slide into and are used to keep the entire assembly locked together during operation, but the blue ring rotates around to to aligh its seems with the back seems, thus enabling the unit to unlock and come apart into 2 halves. Nice design actually and worked very well for me. Kinda pricey but it's a pretty heavy, machined tool and I think the quality is very good. Glad I bought it - was very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Tool

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:Motion Pro does it again! This thing works really well. Definitely better than the old-school version. I'm even more stoked they price was about the same. The blue-anodized locking ring looks pretty sweet too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont damage your new fork seals

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:works as it should and easy to use. you dont want to use a screwdriver anf damage your new seals just to have to wait for new ones to come in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this is a must for fork seals

bill in ON

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:maked life easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Greta tool. must have if you do your own forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tool

Brandon in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:works great not to damage your seals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

John in IL

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:I purchased the 48mm version for use on my newer Yamahas. I have used the tool for two sets of forks so far. It works great. Sometimes dealing with the rings is a bit of a hassle but other than that the tool works great. It is a shame the tool costs so much but it is really nice to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Christopher in CT

Comments On Sep 04, 2011:I bought this for my first fork seal rebuild, I was a newb until yesterday. I had no problems what so ever. I think the pin type would have worked just as well.
Nice quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pay the extra $

Justin in NV

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:I've used this product now and the older ones with pins. This one is so much better. They both work but for the extra $ this one is so much better quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First and only seal driver I'll ever need, period.

Adam in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:A tad pricey, but holy crap this thing is awesome! Do NOT dink around with PVC or other contrived ways of seating your fork seals, this is the only way to go. Works perfect every time and will pay for itself in not having to re-do the fork seals you just installed.

Was this review helpful?