Works Performance A-T Steeler Front Shocks

Customer Reviews for Works Performance A-T Steeler Front Shocks

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Works Performance A-T Steeler Front Shocks Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Works Performance A-T Steeler Front Shocks Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade from stock

ANDREW in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:These are a definite step up from most stock machines. They're not built as tough as Pep, Elka, WP, Axis and others, but the price point is right on with the Works Steelers. Adjustable and customized to your weight and riding style.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front Shocks

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Great Quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works shock

Jan Carlos in PR

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:i have a yfz 450 witch front works suspension . is very goooood for this prices . i used in crosscountry aa work very nice . i likee this .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works suspension for 400ex

stephen in PA

Comments On Aug 22, 2010:these babies work great for trail and motocross racing it makes my 400 ride like a cadalac super smooth only down fall is is that if you hit big jumps the shocks like to bounce you back up also on trail riding if you hit somthing real hard they'll bounce you across the trail so hold on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

already have them

oscar in AK

Comments On Jan 25, 2009:when i bought my banshee a year ago, it already had these shocks on it for the previous 4 years before me and they are still going strong, i'll be getting these for my girlfriend's blaster

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DVX400 Front Shocks

BRUCE in WA

Comments On Jul 22, 2008:Only one ride so Far(one week at Winchester Bay) but WOW! What a Difference. Much better handling on the dunes, smother, more control and did I Say WOW?! For the money if you are a weekend warrior like me they are woth every penny! Rode A Friends '04 Z400 With Aftermarket Shocks, (twice the price)could not really tell the difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

400EX Great Shock

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Apr 21, 2008:What a difference from stock, great shock for the $$$. Bolts right on with OEM hardware. 1/2 inch taller now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Way better than stock

FRANK in WI

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:I run my 400ex hard in the woods. I'm no ramp tramp so I didn't need the most expensive units out there. These Works have been far better than the stock units and are holding up very well.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

worth every penny

Zach in UT

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:I have had these shocks on my banshee for about 2 years never bottomed them out yet. way better than stock and worth every penny one of my best investments.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

dont let names guide your wallet..

LARRY in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:for the money, these are great trail riding shocks and are a good match for the 400EX stock rear shock. im coming up on 4yrs with these and they never disappointed me. they soak up bumps and make for a smooth landings on med. sized jumps. (10' maybe 15' high, running in 4th gear) they took alot of jarring off my arms and now i can go for a full tank ride without worry of soreness.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works shocks

MIKE in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:very nice set of shocks at a good price. way better than stock.

Was this review helpful?