Pro Honda GN4 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Customer Reviews for Pro Honda GN4 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 81 Reviews

Return to Pro Honda GN4 4-Stroke Motor Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Honda GN4 4-Stroke Motor Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs so much smoother.

Dwayne in VA

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:This oil is the best. I recommend it to everyone.
60 Honda 300ex

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Tibbits in UT

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:It's great oil for my Honda XR400, but expensive if you change your oil frequently. I now run Diesel oil: Delo 15W40

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:It is HP Honda oil not sure if you pay more for the Honda name being on the bottle or if it is a higher quality oil. That said I have never had an issue running it in my Hondas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

david in TX

Comments On May 12, 2014:I use this oil in my 2014 crf250r motor and clutch side works well

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Oil

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:This is good oil, and actually what the owners manual asks for. But I like to use full synthetic AmsOil more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Honda oil

Micah in MD

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:Good oil. No problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the good stuff

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:I think good oil and frequent changes make sense. The Honda GN4 oil is proven to be a top quality oil. Rocky Mountain prices make it very affordable. You really can't go wrong with this oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lube

Corey in PA

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I have ran this fluid for the past 4 years in my 08 trx450r. Never had any issues!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda Oil

KOREY in LA

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:This a great oil to use on a brand new bike or after a fresh rebuild. I usually move to a full synthetic after the bike is very well broken in, but until then this oil works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only Oil I use

CALEB in FL

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:I reccommend this oil highly. Have ran it for 13 years in the 400ex.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

HOUSTON in NC

Comments On Mar 01, 2014:Great product

Additional Comments On Mar 01, 2014:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only oil i use

Aaron in KY

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:This is the only oil i use in my Honda Rancher and its served its purpose

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best oil for a honda

Dustin in LA

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:The best oil for a four stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 4X4 Oil

Mike in MS

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:I refuse to use anything else. 11 year old Rubicon still hits..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oem oil

Darcy in ON

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Is the right product no doubt! Delivered for free!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellant oil

Jack in Utah

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:I bought 2 Honda Foreman's in 2005 and I have only use Honda oil. I ride my ATVs hard and I have not had any mechanical issues with them. I am not sold on the hype but on the results and I can not deny the results here. I also you this oil in my Honda EU generators. I have only had them 2 years now so we will see.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My Honda loves this oil

Joe in TX

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Great oil would not use anything else in my Honda. I use it on both side, engine and transmission

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Factory Oil

Doug in CO

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:I am a factory type person. Only service my bike with factory oil. Will buy more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:all i run in allllll my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only oil I use

KRISTOFER in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Best oil I have run across for all honda motors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

Everardo in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:this does the job, i havent used any other oil besides this one

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only oil i put in my bikes

Royal in UT

Comments On May 23, 2013:I change the oil very frequently (3 hours). Everything has continued to last me i will continue to use gn4. If you don't do frequent oil and filter changes i suggest going with the HP just to be safe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nick in OK

Nick in OK

Comments On May 17, 2013:Only way to go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil. 10w40

Ken in BC

Comments On May 05, 2013:It's Honda OEM. Enough said. Won't use anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

slips real good

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:This here oil is nice and slippery. I use it for engine and transmission oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Honda always does it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

Mike in PA

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Its honda oil...cant get better than that!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best price, does the trick

Chris in OR

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:I run it in my Raptor 700 and my Z400.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Product

Michael in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:Love using OEM products at affordable prices. Thanks RockyMountain.com

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oli

Mark in NV

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Best oil out there!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 stars

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Great product, easy to use and made my bike run better than it has in years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil for your bike

Jean-Fran├žois in NY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Been running Kawasaki oil in my KFX 700 for years and since I switch ovver to this oil it runs a lot better and the price is hard to beat also !!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Item

Rand in WY

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Same thing Honda sells but cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tis is what my Honda manual says to run.

Bill in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:This is the oil that my CRF450X wants and needs.

Additional Comments On Nov 19, 2012:The manual recommends using this oil in the engine and tranny for my '12 CRF450X.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:awesome oil, that i got for a steal. buy it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda GN4 is great oil!

Michael in PA

Comments On Sep 09, 2012:Great oil, Honda makes great OEM products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

Ron in GA

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:A Good line of oil from Honda.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

Kristin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:You just can't go wrong with genuine Honda fluids.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's Oil!

Carson in UT

Comments On Jul 30, 2012:And a great price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda OEM 400EX

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Can't go wrong... its what honda recommends

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Honda-GN4-4

JACK in WY

Comments On May 01, 2012:Not much to say, OEM recommended oil at a good price from RMC!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

RYAN in SC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:I like using OEM recommended products, so what better product to use in my trusty old Interceptor & XR's than the Honda approved oil?
I've been using this oil in most of my street and dirtbikes for many years, and after years of being flogged, they still run great and smooth and quiet. It is standard dino oil so it needs to be changed a little more often than synthetics, but this is good oil and much cheaper than the syn's. I've ran a couple of cheaper synthetics I've not been happy with and went back to this Honda oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Always use this same oil in my CRF250R and it always performs great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality oil for an amazing price

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:If Honda is willing to sell you a bike with this stuff in it then I can trust it is a good quality product. Yet to see heavily broken down oil. Oh yeah, and at that price its a steal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GN4 oil CRF250 450

Robert in NJ

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:Great stuff, if honda recommends it for their own bikes why not use it especially at this price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good ole honda oil

ralph in KY

Comments On Jan 24, 2011:just as described is just like the rest of the honda oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO Need for other Oils

Juancarlo in FL

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:Honda did it right, engine runs great. Valves and piston look new after 900 plus miles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 4 stroke engine oil

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:Great oil. Oem spec. Never had to worry if I had the right oil for the bike. The Xr always ran flawlessly, so I always used this oil. Just get the right viscosity for your riding conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil in my crf 150f

Tyler in VA

Comments On Oct 10, 2010:one of the best oils out there. my piston looks like its brand new. no problems. HIGHLY RECCOMEND. its not expensive either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its HONDA what can you say. No worries here

LUKE in VA

Comments On Sep 30, 2010:Keeps the machines running smooth. Never had any issues running this oil in my quad or dirtbike. Honda stands behind all there products which is why I run it in all my honda offroad vehicles. A++ here. Note always buy one extra then you think because it stinks having to pay 9-12 bucks for oil at your powersports dealer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda GN4 4-Stroke Motor Oil

TERRY in BC

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:Great stuff, never had a problem with it. Will continue to use as long as I own a Honda! RM ATV/MC has a great price on it too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:use it all the time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda

SUSAN in KY

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:no problems, always works great this is good stuff

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cheaper and just as good

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:This oil is cheaper than most four stroke oils and works great. If its good enough for honda its good enough for me. I love the gn4. As ofter as i change the oil i see no need to spend the extra on synthetic oils.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy it and change your oil often

Mark in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:There have been numerous studies that suggest that the viscoscity of every motor oil on the market will break down and provide the same level of lubrication after a certain period of time. Given this, it is always best to change your oil as much as possible. But if you're going to change it often, why buy expensive synthetic oils if they all break down anyway. The Honda oil is inexpensive and is a quality oil, so buy it and change your oil often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil out there!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Highest quality oil there is!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its honda

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Jan 11, 2010:honda oil, nothin else

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Its Oil

Chadd in CA

Comments On Oct 12, 2009:If you have a honda 4 stroke DO NOT waste your time with synthetic. I know because the price is so cheap that your thinking its cheap oil. Wrong...this is the oil SPECIFICALLY designed for Honda 4 strokes. I have been puttin it in my 03 crf 450r and ive NEVER had a problem related to oil...and i know its the 2 ride a change rule but i normally give my bike about 10-15 rides before changin and this oil does the job. This oil can be used as both transmission oil and engine oil for the 450s read the manual to make sure. My bike also ran better than another 450 on $40 a gallon synthetic which caused the bike to sputter and was immediately changed out. So my advice...go with the honda GN4 oil its cheap and reliable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

It works

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Honda recommendeds to use this in the bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap oil

Karl in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2009:Works great,and made by honda,but a lot cheaper than dealer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRX300EX Oil

John in AL

Comments On May 13, 2008:Stock oil, runs great, and much cheaper than buying at my local store.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

Ryan in NY

Comments On May 11, 2008:good oil, been using it for a long time

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Honda GN-4 oil

Daniel in OR

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:What Honda puts in from factory. Top quality with no need to run synthetic!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Kevin in OK

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:honda oil at a good price. Get a six pack and save more!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST!

COLIN in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Made for honda and keeps it going great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

EUGENIO in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:The best for Honda

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great oil

CHAD in IA

Comments On Feb 14, 2008:honda makes reliable engines so wouldn't you want to use their oil in their engines?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

GLENN in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:Great oil no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap

Lori in PA

Comments On Nov 13, 2007:when your changeing your oil every ride 12 bucks a quart other oils get expensive. This oil is an expensive oil at a cheap cost. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

CARY in UT

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:i use this oil in my honda generator lawn mower atv and my yamaha grizzly good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

honda oil.

MILAN in PA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:great oil. worth the extra cash for the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

JASON in VA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The only oil i use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

save ur honda

Jared in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Use it in My race bike, great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

NATHAN in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great Motor oil. Its what honda recommends so I will continue to buy it. They know their motors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda GN4 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Steven in WI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: The Pro Honda GN4 4-Stroke Motor Oil worked perfect in my 2007 Honda Rancher 420. I believe that if Honda made the motor, than you should put Honda oil in it.
Steven R Nicholls

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nothing but the best

NATHAN in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:its all i run

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

Anthony in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Yeah, it's just oil, but if you have to have Honda oil, this is the only way to buy it. I do my own oil changes and buying a couple of quarts at a time from the dealership is expensive. Much more so than buying a case or two here. I easily recommend a case at a time here. Quick shipping and good prices.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Think About It

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It only makes sense to me that if Honda put it in my bike before I bought it that it is whats good for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

400ex

Justin in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:If you want you're honda machines to last & not have motor/ clutch trouble don't skimp on oil!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent merchant

Thomas in KY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I ordered the oil and they emailed me to let me know the stock was low and they would ship what they had but I ask they hold my shipment until they could fill the order and they expidited it. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

HARVEY in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good oil

Was this review helpful?