Maxima Maxum4 Extra 100% Synthetic 4-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Maxima Maxum4 Extra 100% Synthetic 4-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Maxima Maxum4 Extra 100% Synthetic 4-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima Maxum4 Extra 100% Synthetic 4-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

adam in CA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Great oil! Always use this on my bikes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil to run

Nicklaus in WA

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Excellent product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXPENSIVE, BUT WORKS GREAT!

Claude in NY

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:From oil to chain lube, Maxima has not let me down yet. I trust the company and the product so I don't mind paying a little more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

john in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:I use this in my practice bike I like it but still use motorex in my race bike

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

IMO, this really is the best oil

George in CA

Comments On Jul 25, 2013:Maxima makes some good stuff. The Maxum4 extra really is a top tier oil. Use the 15/50 for the clutch in my 2 strokes. Southern California company that supports the sport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil even though its pricey

Reid in IN

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:This oil is pricey but its good stuff and even though it is expensive rest assured that you would be using a quality oil on your expensive motor. I would always recommend maxima products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:love maxima products xclnt sny oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

DENNIS in NV

Comments On May 09, 2013:Ran this in my bike since early 2011 and it hasn't let me down. raced V2R and bike ran great all day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

Joey in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:Helps my 4 stroke run cooler than oother oils I have tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:nothing special, still prefer amsoil over this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

michael in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil.

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:I like the price and the rating works for ktm. 10w 60

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

slick

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:If your racing and can't afford the 530 then you should be using this.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good oil

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:used in extreme sand riding codntions with no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to

Stephen in MO

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Does what it is supposed to

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

09 YZ450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:Amsoil definitely has a more silky smooth clutch feel, not to say Maxima doesn't, but its not as smooth as Amsoil. Other than that it seems to work great. Ran it in 100 degree weather today and no problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

09 Yz450f

russell in WV

Comments On Jan 03, 2012:I have over 100 hours on my stock top end. Had it looked over by pro machinic and it literally still looks brand new. I've ran extra 4 since new and change it every 2 to 4 rides and i love it i also run oem oil filters and clean air filter always

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

way great

TYSON in UT

Comments On Dec 28, 2011:will not use other oil. i race desert races and have not had anything go wrong with my bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good oil!

Matthew in UT

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:I change my oil a lot since I'm pretty tough on it, and this stuff is a great price and seems to hold up to really high temps and demanding rides. Good stuff for sure!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:I will use nothing but this product in my wheelers. I have run Maxima in all my wheelers and will nothing else. Great and the price is right to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Oil I've Used

Tim in TX

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:This oil works great im my CRF250R which I use for trai/motorcross. You can feel the excellent lubricity between your fingers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best oil in my book...

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:this is a great oil. it works great and i will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protection

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Sep 09, 2009:I'm very maintenance happy and I mix standard motor oil and synthetic to get a more affordable mix for my yfz450r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil...

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Feb 08, 2009:Much cheaper alternative as compared to Motorex or Rock Oil. I don't notice any performance difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Andrew in UT

Comments On Jan 23, 2009:Works but is expensive. It is definitely the least expensive full synthetic but if you are going to take care of your machine, change the oil regularly and use a semi blend or just regular oil. It's all about how much you love to ride and take care of what takes care of you.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

jason in MI

Comments On Aug 16, 2008:I just started using this in my kx450f and it looks like its working out great!! I will stay with this forever!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only oil I use!!!

JUSTIN in MO

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:Synthetic only is the only way to go. Other than a small amount of the typical metal shavings at oil change, it still looks new!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Nice oil and works very well. Oil temperature went down a little.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

ELIZABETH in MA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:does good job of keeping parts lubed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best oil

CHRIS in MA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:will not use any other oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

keven in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:i have been using this oil since i bought my yfz450, and it is the best stuff around

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Clearly the finest oil you can buy...

DOUGLAS in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Team Suzuki/Makita said that they have had their team bikes operating temps spike and register 300 degrees,and that even with those extreme temperatures using the Mamima 100% ester based synthetic there was no damage whatsoever to the cylinder walls or pistons. That is amazing, and shows the difference in PAO based and other inferior quality synthetics. My CRF's get a lot longer maintenance intervals than most, and I'm convinced it's due to this product. It's expensive, but once you know the differences in synthetics it's well worth it. Doug Benton

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable quality

ROYLE in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Love this oil. Makes it reasonable to maintain my bike with a high quality oil and change frequently

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Its the only oil my 4-stroke has seen. It works great and priced right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

High performance synthetic blend

JOHN in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:High performance synthetic blend with a viscosity stable additive system

Was this review helpful?