Bel-Ray EXL 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray EXL 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 29 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray EXL 4-Stroke Motor Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray EXL 4-Stroke Motor Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

Michael in MT

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Bel-Ray makes a good product that can be trusted

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top performance

Jerry in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:only thing I use in my 4 stroker machines !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Levi in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Used Bel-ray for along time always worked good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Good quality oil with smooth clutch action. I have used many other quality oils and have had no issues with engine life or abnormal wear but clutch engagement was grabby and un smooth. This oil delivers much smoother clutch engagement than other synthetics I have used and provides good lubrication and clutch life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay Oil

Josh in WI

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Okay oil, nothing special

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 06, 2013:No problems and good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great in kfx450r

Logan in PA

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:Love this i get bout 10 hrs per oil change before it starts breaking down id buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Enough for Your Money

Doug in MT

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:I haven't used any oil in my bike other than this so I can't compare it to anything... But I've had no problems and the "pop-out" pour spout thing is a nice touch to the bottle. Not a single thing wrong with this oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel Ray

GREG in AR

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:the best oil, period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best motor oil

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:You can't beat the price of this motor oil and it worked perfect. Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Complaints

Josh in WA

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:Ran it just one time, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bottle design

Daniel in NY

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Been using it for a while. Nice bottle design.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil / terrible new container

Jason in OH

Comments On May 16, 2012:Bel Ray is still a great oil. I am not a new container fan. I've had about 50% of the pull up internal cap rings snap off. Then its needle nose plyers and knife time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

impressed!

DONNY in WA

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:i purchased this oil based on the positive reviews. i became a fan of this product when i discovered how the opening top pops up and almost makes a funnel. not a true funnel replacement for all situations, but good for when in a pinch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:Works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The stuff I use in everything

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:This oil is great I run it in all of my 4 stroke machines and never had any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

CHRIS in IL

Comments On Apr 13, 2009:ran this in my 660 works great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great!

DREW in KY

Comments On Sep 17, 2008:Great stuff, ordered 8 quarts of the 20-50. Runs great in my 07 Yfz450!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JASON in OR

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:Cannot go wrong with Bel-Ray

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray is quality

Justin in MI

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:I put Bel Ray oil in my kfx400 every oil change, its a great line of oil, keeps everything lubed and gearbox never slips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kinda foamy

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:Good oil. Ran it in my yfz 450 and it seemed to foam up at the higher rpms though. It lasted a long time in between changes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

never had a problem

Thomas in RI

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Bel-Ray EXL really does the job. i ride my quad hard! My engine has never had any problems and is still running strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

on time and all accounted for.

JOSEPH in NY

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:delivery was fast and came when they stated it would and all items i ordered was there and undamaged.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat it

THOMAS in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Bel-Ray EXL really does the job. i ride my quad hard too!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Goes the Distance

JAY in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007: I have been using synthetic oil for years, but Bel-Rey EXL 4 Stroke Motor Oil goes the distance. Even after a summer in the Mojave Desert it holds up and protects my quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

TODD in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i have used this oil in many different machines and none of them have ever had any engine problems!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only the best will do

KENNETH in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:what can i say again only the best will do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

JOHN in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This oil is very efficient and seems to keep things running sound. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Linda in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I've used this product exclusively for all the oil changes in my bike, and have had no issues.

Was this review helpful?