K & N Air Filter Oil

Customer Reviews for K & N Air Filter Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 55 Reviews

Return to K & N Air Filter Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & N Air Filter Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

JEFF in CO

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:Been on my Honda 400ex since 2001 and it is still in great shape. Just have to clean and oil it once a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

WILLIAM in MA

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:just be careful not to over saturate filter!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Jessie in MI

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:no complaints, covers good and nothing gets past it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRISTOPHER in WI

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:easy to use and a can seems to last forever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fan for life

Kevin in VA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Used K&N products since late 80's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

Stephen in OR

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Best oil filter made. Have had good use of the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Brandon in VA

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:works well but easy to overapply.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N Oil Filter

Jefferey in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Fit the same as stock, no way to tell if it is actually better. Seems to work fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price, shipped fast

Mark in OK

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Product was shipped fast, great price, order was correct.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky!

SEAN in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Does what it should! Won't use anything else with my dirt bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item.

Rand in WY

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:I prefer the 12 oz aerosol oil and 32 oz squirt bottle of the cleaner over the recharging kit. When one runs out, you just replace what you need. Plus it's cheaper in the long run. Double the quantity of cleaner and oil for less than double the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good, you need this

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:You need to have this to use K&N air filters. You're better off to buy the recharger kit and get the cleaner with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love K&N

Tiffanie in UT

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:K & N are just amazing products. What more can I really say?! This filter oil is nice in that it is not too "sticky" like some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for Gauze filters

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Works for K&N gauze type filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Colby in TX

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Works Great!! very happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets the job done

Kayden in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Bought the bigger bottle since both my wheeler, car, and truck all have K&N air filters works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Works great, like it's supposed to!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's K&N...What more do you need???

AARON in WA

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:Quality product...as one would expect from K&N. I had to finally buy some more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Michael in TX

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:Nice. I have no issues and is cleaner than pouring oil on filter. I race twice a month and bike breathes fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Jordan in UT

Comments On May 06, 2011:Love the big can. Oils lots of filters and does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil that lasts

Douglas in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:I don't use any other oil on my filters. In combination with an Outerwares I only clean my filter once a month and I trail ride 3 times a week for 6 hours per ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:oil recommended for k&n air filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

ruben in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:great for k&n filters, buy the large can

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Love this stuff easy to use, works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:I have only used this product since K&N recommends it although I sometimes wish there are other products available to compare to. But then again, I have yet to have engine problems from its use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:Well, K&N obviously recommends their own filter oil. Seems to get the job done, since dirt is washed down the drain after cleaning filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

Steffan in MD

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Does wat its supposed to do keeps dirt from entering the engine via air filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:This oils is required for k&N filters. Without is dust and sand will travel straight through the filter and get into your engine

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

filter oil

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Aug 03, 2010:this oil doesnt have the same tacky qualities as some other filter oils but i have had good experience with it on my motorcycles and cars alike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Red

Marcus in VA

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:This oil gives the K & N air filter the perfect looking red. Its K & N so its perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to apply

Bryan in KS

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:easy way to apply filter oil. takes 5 seconds to coat an entire filter and turn it into that rich K&N red

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice filter

Josh in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:Cheaper than oem and they have a few more pleats also for more filter surface area. Installs just like oem. I used this on an 04 450r

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Raymond in MO

Comments On Dec 12, 2008:K&N says it all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

terry in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Sean in NJ

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:k&n , great stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

CHRIS in WA

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

TERRY in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great value and great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

keven in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:it works perfect. it was made by k&n

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:does what it's supposed to do if you apply it right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil lee sit uation...

CLAYTON in AL

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:Great product for K&N Air Filters. Collects dirt and dust better that the other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:this oil cover well and goes a long way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:A must have for the K&N filters. Good price. Great product. Cheaper to buy the larger size.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

easy and cheap

CRAIG in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this is a simple operation to keep your machine in top operating condition

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great filter oil

SHAYNE in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great oil never used anything else but K and N is the best name out there for airfilters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to work.

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:None of my motors have failed so it must do its job. K&N says not to run anything else, so I don't have anything to compare it to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

Ching in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:replaced my old one. works like a charm! atv runs fine with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N

Jason in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Have always been very happy with K&N filters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got air

HOWARD in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This filter sucks air. Brought my bike to a new level,bigger level . bigger is better.!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Deanna in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Absolute must to keep your K&N in top performing condition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N only way to go

KEVIN in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have a K&N on everything I own so I always need the oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:filters good
Additional Comments On Oct 22, 2007:easy to use, great stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough filter for tough machine

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:You get what you pay for and K&N delivers as always. High quality, great performance, and ease of use. Great product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?