Kolpin Fuel Pack

Customer Reviews for Kolpin Fuel Pack

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Kolpin Fuel Pack Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Kolpin Fuel Pack Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

atv fuel tank

clint in TN

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:the fuel tank has been a life saver on my atv. seems to be tough so far. i hit it on a couple trees and no problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wurst $80.00 ever spent

BRAK in IN

Comments On Oct 27, 2009:This thing is a good idea, that's it everything else needs help the thing leaked on me twice because the gasket would get gas on itand make it fall in the tank no matter how tight you tightened it. So if it was me I would save your money and buy something more worth your money cause this thing sucks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spout Leaks--Cap is weak

STEPHEN in CO

Comments On Jul 15, 2009:The anti spill spout is not durable for off road use. It should be supplied with gaskets for both sides of the spout. The cap it too weak to seal with one gasket and breaks. The body of the fuel pack is sturdy to bad the rest of the system is lacking

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Brett in WI

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Very happy with my purchase. It helps immensely while riding with my children on they're 90 cc's. Makes planning day trips easy when you know you don't have to make as many frequent trips to a gas station.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

GARY in NV

Comments On Dec 16, 2008:VERY NICE PRODUCT ESPECIALLY IF YOU GO ON LONG TRAIL RIDES.MY BIKE GOES A LONG WAY,BUT EVERYBODY ELSE I GO RIDING WITH ALWAYS NEEDS EXTRA GAS

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

watch the direct sunlight.

Richard in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2008:I bought two of these fuel packs and found fit and seal of container quite good...but don't let them sit in the heat full of fuel. Long rides in the HOT dunes of the West can make the fuel expand and split the seams of this otherwise good fuel carrier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kolpin Fuel Pack

Andrew in OH

Comments On May 24, 2008:Gas can works great. Made it three days on atv with no leaks. You have to make sure gas nozzle goes in a certain way to assure no leaks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

JESSE in MI

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:Its a great product to carry spare gas thats easy to use and strap to the rack. The handles are great and its a strong plastic with no worries of it cracking. The only problem is that it leaks with stock gas cap to the point were its unusable. I purchased a sealed gas cap made by briggs and Statton and now it dont leak and perfect product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

CRAIG in WA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:I have used this on several long trips on my quad and it works great. I have the Kolpin quick release mounts and it is simple to take on and off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extra gas

DUSTIN in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is the easiest way i have found to carry extra gas. The fact that you can stack items on top of it is great. The only complaint i have is in order for it to not leak the cap has to be screwed on VERY tight!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Koplin Fuel Pack

William in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The only way to go if you need to carry extra fuel. Mount it on brackets uses no rack space.Or lay it flat and stack gear on top.

Was this review helpful?