Ratio Rite Measuring Cup

Customer Reviews for Ratio Rite Measuring Cup

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 64 Reviews

Return to Ratio Rite Measuring Cup Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Ratio Rite Measuring Cup Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes the hassle out of remembering ratios

Blake in VA

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:I used to use a measuring cup I took out of my kitchen haha. I had to keep remembering the different ratios in my head and that was kind of a pain when dealing with different pre mix's. This is the way to go, no guessing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

Andrew in UT

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Can't believe I hadn't bought this earlier. This is a must have for any garage. Mulitple uses; not just on motorcycles. Great addition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

Troy in NC

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:very easy to get ratio right with this product....get the lid too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:perfect for mixing gas, measuring oil, pouring oil, and other various chores. wish I'd have got the one with the lid though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice to have

Eric in WI

Comments On Dec 22, 2013:It definitely comes in handy when measuring 2 stroke oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maxima quick 2 measure cup is better

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:maxima cup has a lid included and easier to see labels, when I bought this it didnt have a lid included.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice lil cup

BRYCE in MN

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:well worth the purchase. i am guessing on 2 stroke ratio no more. just pour to the line and add it to your gas. couldn't be any more simple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:must have for two strokers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Don't realize how useful this product is till you own it I use it for everything, measuring 2stroke ratios and measuring oil for oil changes its very handy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yep...it is a measuring cup

Mark in TX

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Works great...plenty of measuring options...buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth its weight in gold

cody in MO

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:By far one of the best purchases I have made for our racing. Measures pre-mix out or can be used to measure motor oil also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plastic cup

christopher in CA

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Nice cup, cant see how you can mess it up. Bought for oil/fuel ratio mix and fork seal rebuilds. Must have for toolbox or 2 stroke owners. Its a pain trying to find one at autozone or any other auto parts store if you dont have a local motorcycle shop close by. Unless you like buying the little bottles already broken into ounces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent measuring device

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:This thing works great. Spend a little on the right pre-mix measuring device and save yourself expensive repairs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rite measuring cup

Alan in PA

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:great cup to have fill to line add to gas shake gas can well to mix it up well,add to machine ready to ride..... The fun begins where the payment ends

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Keenan in PA

Comments On May 28, 2013:A must have for anyone that wrenches on thier bike. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cup

Kolton in AL

Comments On May 20, 2013:Great cup to have to mix your fuel and also handy to measure out other oils with. Very easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Makes premixing simple! also makes adding the right amount of tranny oil a breeze!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cup

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Wish the cap stayed on better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Kassie in OK

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:Gives you more accurate readings. i use it for engine oil and fork oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have!

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:I have used these since I was a kid. The perfect, consistant mix of oil is a must and this works. Every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why didn't I buy one of these a long time ago?

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:The markings make it so easy to mix an odd amount of fuel. Buy and mix what you need for the day's ride - saves on gas and oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for everyday ATV use!

Wes in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Very good descriptive ratio chart. I use this everytime i ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

stephen in NY

Comments On Sep 08, 2012:very handy to have, works awesome. dont have to worry about mixing wrong or blowing your 2-smoker up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Ridge in IA

Comments On Sep 03, 2012:Ratio Rite, takes the guess work out of mixing and filling

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil cup

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Measure your oil with this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant have enough of these

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great ratio rite

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:get it mixed rite or enough oil you need to measure up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes measuring simple!

JOSE in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:this cup makes my ratio mixing an ease! This is a helpful tool that all 2 stroke owners should use! cheap too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does its job well

Daniel in NY

Comments On Oct 26, 2011:Easiest way to get the right fuel/oil ratio.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needs more ratios

Simon in QC

Comments On Sep 24, 2011:I already had the Maxima Quick 2 Mix bottle and wanted a cup with a spout for quicker, more precise pouring. This cup serves the purpose but I prefer the Quick 2 Mix ratio scales which is much more flexible and intuitive.
For one the Ratio Rite only has references for gallons, its missing out on liters.
If you go for it, I recommend also getting the lid as the cup always holds a small amount of oil left over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

DOUG in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:Must have if you ride a two smoker!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like it

Christopher in CT

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:I am very happy with this measuring cup with the lid, a must have. I would recommend this to other people.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

measuring cup

Robert in NJ

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:same cup as I used back in 84 on my cr480 and never failed me. still use it to drain the gas out of the bowl on the crf's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ratio Rite cup

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Very handy for measuring crankcase, transmission and premix oils as well as other liquids. I've used the cups since the '80s. Just bought my 3rd one, but still using my first. Just bought more for convenience.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Casey in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:perfect cup.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Marcin in IL

Comments On Feb 05, 2011: very helpful product not only for 2 stroke riders .I use this for fork oil change and I know easily how much oil I`m pouring.If you own 2 stroke this is perfect for measuring oil amount added to your gas

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy it

Dillon in MI

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:If you don't I will.
JK, worth every penny!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

measuring cup

ralph in CA

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good cheap sweet

nate in IN

Comments On Jun 25, 2010:does the job its cheap and durable make it faster and easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ratio Rite Measuring Cup

TERRY in BC

Comments On Jun 13, 2010:This is a really handy tool to have. Makes measuring oil, gas and other fluids easy and simple. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant live without it

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 20, 2010:you gotta have one, this thing is awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best measuring cup out there.

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:you don't know how handy this measuring cup is until you use it. from two stroke dirt bikes to lawn mowers, this is the best cup to use to mix gas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

ryan in PA

Comments On Oct 27, 2009:GREAT BUY makes measuring any oil or fluid super easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Aug 07, 2009:There is not much to say about this item other than you have to have it if you're doing any type of serious riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!!

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jun 02, 2009:Gets your Ratio Right and it measures in cc's for those mysterious trannys without those oil level bolts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Jason in ND

Comments On May 09, 2009:For the price this is a must have for any 2 cycle mixing, even weed eaters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Take the guesswork out

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:I bought this to make mixing synthetic and standard petro oil easier and for the price it was worth the time it saved me doing the conversion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

Joey in GA

Comments On Feb 08, 2009:Easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ratio cup

MIKEL in KS

Comments On Jan 15, 2009:great cup very easy to read

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to read!

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:It's a cup, not much to brag about. lol. Offers ratio marks to measure any fuel:oil mixture.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cup is great but lid is not

Joseph in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:the lid does not seem to seal very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect ratio every time. Makes it so easy!

Ken in AZ

Comments On Aug 05, 2008:Perfect ratio every time. Makes it easy to adjust your ratio for your intended riding for the day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Melissa in OH

Comments On May 27, 2008:Makes mixing gas easy. You can mix as little or as much as you want.
I got the lid but I don't think the lid is needed. It doesn't seal and you're not going to store oil in it. So don't bother.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cup

WALLIS in MD

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Holds stuff, measures stuff, no brainer, use it on the lawn mower too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good deal

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:why do they sell the cup with no lid?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Love it would be lost without it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

if your running a 2 stroke it pays to have one

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:used this to pre mix for my 2 strokes so i wasn't taking chances with my mix ratio. comes in handy filling a 4 stroke as well. great item to have around for just a few bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cup

MARTIN in WA

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:the lid is perfect and keeps dirt out when not in use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy one!!!!!!!

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Takes all the guess work out of everything fluid!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Measuring it Rite

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Great item to have around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have tool.

RICHARD in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:If there is anyone serious about any kind of motorcycle, they already have a ratio rite sitting in their garage. From crankcases to gas tanks the ratio rite is an all around gem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ONE OF THE BEST INVENTIONS EVER

HEATH in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good finish and inexpensive

Was this review helpful?