Streamline Steel Braided Throttle Cable

Customer Reviews for Streamline Steel Braided Throttle Cable

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Streamline Steel Braided Throttle Cable Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Streamline Steel Braided Throttle Cable Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good OEM replacement

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:No problems with this replacement cable. It takes a little more pull to get it going, not quite as smooth feeling either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad Braided

Mike in OH

Comments On Oct 15, 2010:Bought for a 06 LTR450 and had it for awhile till i noticed some play in throttle went to adjust it and found out the adjuster broke off! Message to streamline " use quality parts"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

to short

AARON in CO

Comments On Jul 25, 2010:after reading the previous reviews I decided to take the chance. big mistake. For an 05 TRX450R the cable is to short. Would it be so hard to add another 5/8". After intall there is no adjustabilty left. The cable cap wasnt crimped well on the throttle side either. Luckily I forgot to order a clutch cable so I had the Motion Pro OEM style shipped and it fit perfectly. Next throttle cable I need I will be going with motion pro instead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ450

james in HI

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:made my bike not just look even better but makes the throttle pull easier and smoother..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stream it with Braided

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This item works & looks great on my quad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great working cable

Mike in OH

Comments On May 30, 2008:Installed this cable because steering stem is longer. Had plenty of slack and is smooth

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

JAKE in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:great cables and a good price! i got my throttle cable for my 250r and it came with a nice cap for the carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Throttle cable

JUSTIN in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:Looks and works great, make sure you have stock carbs though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

did not fit

DOUG in NV

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Purchased for a Yamaha Banshee. the cable did not fit into my carbs had to give it away
Tech notes - part # 1193380015 for the banshee is made to fit the stock TORS system only.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltz 400 cable

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:fits perfect but made with soft materials,i bought 2 of them and both broke within 5 minutes of riding each time i put them on my advice stay with stock cable

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

ROGER in PA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:Strongly made, great look and easiest movement in a cable I've ever had will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Paul in NY

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Looks and functions great!

Was this review helpful?