Streamline Billetanium Rebuildable ATV Stabilizer

Customer Reviews for Streamline Billetanium Rebuildable ATV Stabilizer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to Streamline Billetanium Rebuildable ATV Stabilizer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Streamline Billetanium Rebuildable ATV Stabilizer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Serves its purpose

Daniel in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:Not a bolt on a go product. Had to make some modifications so the steering would not bottom against the stabilizer. Had to drill a new hole in the clamp for the steering shaft to change the 'swing'. Make sure your steering is hitting the stops or the stabilizer will take damage. It dampens good and prevents the handle bars from jerking out of your hands when hitting rocks and roots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

meh

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:nice product, the only problem I have is the one I received was missing one bolt. it was one of the bolts that goes to the clamp for the stem. one bolt... I had to call streamline to get it and it took almost three weeks to get them to send me one darn bolt. nice product but really poor customer service and quality control.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Laura in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Deffinetly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jason in BC

Comments On Nov 01, 2013:I got this for my kodiak/ grizzly 450. All I can say is wow, made a world of difference in the fatigue I was used to at the end of a days riding. Totally worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stabilizer

Doug in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Perfect for the kfx exactly what it needs id buy it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works like a champ

Sean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 10, 2013:this is a must have product. easy install and works even better then i thought

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Gerald in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:I've had this on now for awhile. I've had 0 problems. Mounted up good looks good works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Streamline-Billetanium-Rebuildable-ATV-Stabilizer

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:you can feel the difference, great product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

i like it allready, hills of tenn.

ROBERT in TN

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:i just recieved and installed my steering stabilizer, the thing went on pretty easy really, and i took a short test run on a trail with plenty of rough stuff. Ill hvae to say i can feel the difference right away.im liking it so far, and i put the locktight to it so we will see how it goes from here..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for the Money

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Works great would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good little mod needed

Karla/Bryan in IA

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:i had to cut slots in it so it wouldn't slide around other than that love it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

test atv stabilizer

clanteen in MD

Comments On Apr 29, 2012:after finding best way to install the unit took it out this weekend and fell in love,worker just like it supposed to do

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great stabilizer, easy install

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:This is a great stabilizer for the price. It installs really easily, but if you're installing it on an LTR450, make sure that the light isn't obstructing the movement of the stabilizer. With the light, you might have to be creative with the positioning of the stabilizer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Slips Bad

MATT in TN

Comments On May 04, 2010:I can't get it to stop slipping on my steering stem. I scuffed it up, tightened well and still slips.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No Arm Pump

Tony in NC

Comments On Mar 08, 2010:I should have bought this a long time ago. It REALLY helps with woods riding! It reduces arm fatigue "Big Time"! I looked at some of the more expensive ones, but as it turned out, this product works great! Highly Recommend

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

blah

Jeff in UT

Comments On Jul 15, 2009:the steering stabilizer was kinda difficult to put on and then about after a year of having it. It leaks out oil little at a time but it still works but i can fill it get looser after everytime i ride. but worth the money especially for people who race track or desert. works awesome at the dunes and rhythm sections.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NOT HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT UNTILL IT GOT FIXED

Alan in WA

Comments On May 31, 2009: The main clamp that holds the body of the piston needs to be fixed! it should come with clamps that go on each side of the main clamp to keep it from sliding or the clamp should have more clamping force to hold it in place. This product is not ready to install!!! When the piston slides in the clamp it can stop you from turning the other way, because of this you could crash! if I come up with a way to finish this and make it safe to use I will post a new review. BAD INSTRUCTIONS ALSO COME IN THE BOX WITH IT :(
Additional Comments On Jun 30, 2009:I called Streamline and I had to send it back to them they fixed the clamp and polished it, they payed for all the shipping and had it for about a week, now that its fixed it works fine, not sure if I will buy another one but the people at streamline are very nice to work with.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Works fine if you fix it.

Dion in AZ

Comments On May 14, 2008:Purchased for a KFX700. This product is not finished. You have to "rig" it by placing hose clamps on the main piston to keep it from sliding around. Also the steering stem clamp slides despite being tightened completely. I used Loc-tite and still had problems. It only worked for 20 minutes of hard riding. Save your money up and get the $500 real stabilizer. You won't regret it.
Additional Comments On Jun 23, 2009:Now that my frustration has subsided... even though this is not a "plug and play" device, once you have rigged it up with the hose clamps, scuffing the stem and clamp so it doesn't slide, this is a good stabilizer and I will not ride without it. It's saved me several times so far and it is still going strong. If the more expensive stabilizer isn't in the budget, this one is still the nicest thing you can do for yourself and well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

doesnt fit!!!!!!!!!

timothy in MA

Comments On Jun 22, 2009: bought this for my 06 ltr 450 fought with it for 2 hours,only way i could get it on without binding or hitting,or rubbing anything was by removing my headlight assem.not worth the losing the light on a mint bike.-poor fit-on ltr 450,save your money and buy the more expensive one works great,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gonna Have 1

wesley in MO

Comments On Apr 29, 2009:This product is a must have!!! Works great and easy to install on my 400ex. could have better instructions tho but if your buying one then im sure you know what it does and where it goes. Going on the track i can tell a big difference then not having one. very smooth and haven't had a problem with it the different setting are nice. Makes every ride the perfect ride. GET ONE!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Happy

NICHOLAS in NY

Comments On Jan 26, 2009:When I first was searching for a stabilizer, there were so many choices to choose from....But I think I made the perfect choice. My Streamline is perfect for the XC woods racing I compete in...I'm very happy with my purchase. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 ltz 400

rick in OH

Comments On Nov 18, 2008:BEWARE!!! for those of you who have an aftermarket steering stem like i do, the supplied round steering stem clamp will not fit after market stems. the clamp is made for stock steering stems. will not fit. i solved this issue by going to streamlines website and calling them with my problem. they told me to measure my stem in inches and give them the measurement and they would hook me up with the correct size. the steering stem clamp is $34.99 + shipping. and another thing, the instructions are horrible. will give update on usage later...
Additional Comments On Nov 22, 2008:streamline stabilizer update, i went to crows canyon atv/mx park and the the stabilizer worked well. all i wanted out of the stabilizer is stop my handle bars from dancing around at high speeds and hitting that unexpecting object that may jerk your bars out of your hand. the stabilizer brackets or bolts never loosend. just make sure you use loctite

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty painless and worth the money!

Jamie in WA

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:This stabilizer installed real nice on my Raptor 660. Lots of room for adjustment etc. You do need to play around with it to get the optimum leverage etc, but you'd have to do that with any product. Nicely machined parts, and the 7 settings are giving a real good variation for conditions and riding styles.
It would have been a little nicer with better instructions. I'm a pretty mechanical guy so I didn't have any major issues figuring it out, but I can see how someone not used to fitting parts could struggle with it.
Additional Comments On Sep 26, 2008:Originally review was a 5.
Well now that I've had this thing for a year..the stabilizer is still effective but the 7 settings are somewhat not very 7. You can feel the click but they seem to jump out into another spot. The only one that doesn't seem to move is the 7th (hardest position) well I pretty much just leave it there although when I got it the 6th setting was my fav.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good at first... but

ROSS in AZ

Comments On Aug 28, 2008:worked well at first. I wore it out and when i went to rebuild it it was a pain in the butt. Needless to say I spent about $30 or $40 for rebuild kit and it never worked the same..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

streamline

DUSTIN in WI

Comments On Jun 01, 2008:good when it works had it for about 3 months and it already needs to be rebuilt but it makes riding much easyer on the arms

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as expected

LARRY in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:I have a KFX450 and I need some more front end stability. This stick dampener provided that. Easy to install (this is my second stick dampener install.) Works as expected. I can feel quite a difference between the 6 clicks of adjustability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth

Chris in OR

Comments On Apr 24, 2008:It really seems to help in the rough stuff. I mostly ride in the sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good enough

Travis in SC

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:Looks great and handles much better! Had to put hose clamps on both sides of the absorber body because it kept sliding with the higher settings. A set screw would have solved this problem from the manufacturer. Also just trashed the instructions because they were terrible.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product except for slippage

TODD in LA

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:Good overall product, but I noticed that the piston sleeve clamp slides under a hard jerk of the handle bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as other ones on the market.

AARON in CA

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:This one works, but their are better ones on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very satisfied

Jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:This is a great product, I've had for awhile now and no problems. My brother has another "rebuildable" brand and has had to send his in twice. I would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Workes great

Steven in MD

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:set on 5 clicks and works like a champ. really soaks up bumps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy After Modifications

James in WV

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:It works great after you get it on your quad but I had to make modifications to the clamp on mine because it would not clamp all the way...and the instructions suck...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product but No Instructions

DAVID in WA

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:My stabilizer came with no instructions in the box. I had to go to the Streamline website and download the instructions. The instructions were pretty poor anyway with an unclear picture of it installed on a different machine than I have. Luckily, it was pretty straight forward installing it without good instructions. On the trail it helps cut down on the "Jittery" feel in the handlebars.
Bottom Line:
Good stabilizer but could use some better instructions with better pics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltz 400 stabilizer

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:installs in a few minutes with simple hand tools,really lets you control the bars a lot easier and helps you feel the steering

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product/bad instructions

James in AZ

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:I bought this stabilizer because I ride my banshee on the street often. It makes turns much more stable and will give you more confidence to ride fast. As for off road, I ride in the sand a lot and at high speed, the steering can shake so bad that it is hard to hold on. This stabilizer makes that problem much less of a problem.
The reason I gave this product a 3 is because the instructions are a waste of time! I can't stress that enough! It seems that something with only a handfull of bolts would be no problem. Well, finding somewhere to mount the stabilizer is the problem. It gets in the way of everything. It is possible on a banshee with Toomy T6 pipes because I got it on. Its just going to take a LOT of messing with.
Good product with lousy instructions.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

terrible fit

HECTOR in CA

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:could not install it on my 89 banshee had to return it to rocky mountain, first time that i have complained about a product rmatv sells...

Was this review helpful?

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Raymond in NH

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:Ever hit that stump, rock, tree, etc. and stop to make sure your wrist is not broke? this will definitely help! it has 7 settings, 1 is slightly tighter than without one, and 7 is pretty stiff. you'll notice each and every setting! very, very nice buy.

Was this review helpful?