Tusk Pack-A-Plug

Customer Reviews for Tusk Pack-A-Plug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 110 Reviews

Return to Tusk Pack-A-Plug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Pack-A-Plug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very useful.

Andrew in TAS

Comments On May 09, 2014:Useful bit of kit and a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Storage

Scott in IL

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:Works great plug is water tight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great to have for any moto head

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Awesome addition for the tool box to keep the plugs safe from all the other great additions to the toolbox!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keep extra plug safe

braxton in MA

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:what a great way to keep your extra plug dry and safe with this great little case has 2 foam rings inside that keep it snug no bouncing and seals up great i submerged mine in water for a bit stood dry is side

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and Simple

Andrew in CO

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Nothing is worse than fouling a plug and finding your replacement is broken. I will never carry a naked plug again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its big.

GALEN in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2014:Keep in mind if you are purchasing this, its huge. Great for keeping in the backpack but anything smaller I recommend something else. It is way bigger than the picture leads you to believe. It is tough to get open as well, hopefully at least it will be sealed decent but you will need to place padding inside to keep your plug from rattling. Its 1 1/2" wide at the widest point and 3 1/2" from top to bottom. It also includes a foam ring to go round the plug and foam plug for the bottom of the plug to rest on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sealed tight

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:great for rides or just throw in gear bag for back up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth buying

Javier in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:On enduro works and protects perfect must have it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Pack-A-Plug

CHRIS in NY

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:Tusk Pack-A-Plug good place to keep a spark pluck clean and ready for when you need it and good for storing it with other parts to help from getting lost or dirty I highly recommend this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pack-A-Plug

Keith in NH

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Works well for holding an protecting an extra plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

noah in Pennsylvania

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Bought this to put my spare plugs in works very well and keeps the plug very dry. My only complaint is its hard to open and awkward.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

Anthony in MA

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:GreAt protection and a great place to hold a backup plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good to keep a spare

Austin in OH

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:Strong plastic. Good cushions inside

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not waterproof

BERT in AB

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Squeeze-fit closure system. Cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Water tight so far

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:A great way to pack an extra spark plug. Way better than a sandwich bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

who designed t his thing?

dave in Maryland

Comments On May 26, 2013:The price is right, but it's extremely hard to open. Even figuring out how to open it, is a challenge. Rather than "screw on", the cap pulls off and you better have extremely dry hands and be pretty strong. I showed it to several friends and they all agreed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

steven in MI

Comments On May 20, 2013:Easy the get open keeps the plugs protected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Joe in OH

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:Pre-gap plugs and they stay true even in a backpack. There is a little foam bit in the bottom of it by electrode that give it a nice cushion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price good product

david in NV

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Does what it's supposed to what more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk plastic plug holder

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Does the job, keep the plugs tip from getting messed up. Keeps it clean. A must for the 2 stroke rider. I bought two.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard to open

TROY in UT

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:the black lid is hard to open
may have to put a little toilt paper in it too pack it tight
good to keep your spare plug in
spark plug box falls apart fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good protection

Derek in NE

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:good protection for a spare plug in a fender bag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps ur plugs safe

Josh in PA

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Good product cheep and keeps the plugs dry and gaps set right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work ok, hard to open

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:they are bulky but work ok. You have to use pliers or your teeth (ouch!) to open them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too big for what it does.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:It is a little bulky. I have seen better. Do not use it at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very bulky

Justin in NV

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:I'm going to use them for my snowmobile, which will be fine. For my bike I would find a smaller one, because they are just too bulky!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pack-A-Plug

Christa in TX

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:These carriers are kind of bulky and extremely hard to open. If they made them a little bit smaller and a screw top instead of a pop top they would be awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big box for a small plug

Timothy in WA

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:Dirt rider's review here! This thing is huge, I'd rather use a freezer bag! It won't fit in your fanny pack, so you'll need a back pack to carry it with you. Yup, you need a back pack to carry your spark plug! It does it's job, protects my plug and keeps it dry....gave mine to my son.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:What a great little product... I will always keep one on all my wheelers. You just never know when you might foul a plug and be stranded.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps em protected

Edward in MA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:Keeps you plugs from rattling in your pack. Good cheap insurance. Tough to open though!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Pack-A-Plug

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:Great product to keep your plugs safe and secure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good to be prepared

Dan in MN

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:Seems rugged and water tight. Its always nice to have a spare plug or two along just in case. Great idea and price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grief

WAYNE in UT

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:Cant get it open and it wont hold a 4 stroke plug! Maybe I could put matches in it?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps mud and dust off

greg in NV

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:Good for your pack, wont break the plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap insurance

James in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:These things rock if you have to pack around a few extra plugs. They seal out dirt and sand so far when they are in my pack or pocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holds and protects the plug

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:holds and protects the plug in the tool bag. bit of packing to stop it rattling around. value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:Offer great protection for a spare plug. So what bulky container. Could be smaller

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:not very fancy but does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

JOSHUA in MN

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:These are a pain to get apart, more importantly however is that they are to short to hold the plugs for my 09 Sportsman XP 850.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product for toolbox/bag

Russ in TX

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Works exactly as described. Keeps dirt/dust/water away from your plug and protects the gap from getting adjusted compared to just being in the flimsy cardboard box the plugs come in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SWEET!

Donald in NC

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:If you get more than a mile from your truck, get one of these bad boys to throw in your pack. Yeah, you can just throw a plug in the backpack but THIS thing protects it. If you have any wrenches or anything that can damage a bare plug in your pack, you HAVE to have this.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

little large

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:This item is bigger than it looks. It is a great addition to my atv tool kit and it a good thing to bring when you ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little bulky,but good plug protection!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:These are a little larger than they should be but they are effective,and the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

How do you open it????

DAVID in OH

Comments On Apr 02, 2010:I hope I never foul a plug on the trail, it might be easier to walk back to the truck to get a fresh plug. I might use if for a shot glass instead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FAIL Look For Something Else

DON in AZ

Comments On Apr 06, 2010:I can't open it without tools. I don't understand why they made this so hard to open. Seems like a design oversight. They should either give these away or throw them away. Really expected more from RMatv Tusk brand. FAIL. Mine has already gone into the trash can.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big...

Jason in PA

Comments On Apr 07, 2010:As others have said, it's a little big. But it holds the plug very well. You can shake it without moving the plug inside. Works great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

its huge and hard to open. For the price it works

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:This thing is huge, it works well if you want to carry it around and good luck getting it open out on the trail. I just got it bc it looks cool. lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap but bulky

Douglas in OR

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:This item works but is a little on the over sized side. I think it is silly they made it the shape of a spark plug. This gives it corners that given time are more likely to wear a hole in my pack. TUSK is cheap stuff but all of them that I have purchased work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bulky and not very practical

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:It provides good protection, but it is WAY too big (3 times the size of a plug). It is also quite difficult to pull apart. Not practical for a small pack in an off-road riding application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

Dustin in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Perfect design for protecting spare plugs to keep aboard the unit. Tusk is awesome~!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok product

Jon in UT

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Cheap and protects plug but it should be twist open. These things are a pain to open.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard to open.

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2010:It does what it is supposed to do but it is a pain in the butt to open up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PACK A PLUG

toney in MO

Comments On Dec 12, 2009:HANDY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it is supposed to...

kevin in TN

Comments On Oct 28, 2009:but VERY hard to open. It definitely protects your plugs, but good grief, how are mortals supposed to open these things?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to get cap off

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 13, 2009:Would be WAY better if it was threaded. It's really hard to get the 2 pieces apart.
Other than that, it's awesome. Tough too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets the job done

timothy in MA

Comments On Jun 22, 2009: works good keeps plug protected in rough travels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Adrian in AZ

Comments On May 26, 2009:Great for packin that extra plug on those rides. kind of big but its no big deal for me as long as my new plug stays intact during the ride.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It will keep your plug safe for sure!

THOMAS in MI

Comments On Apr 24, 2009:This product is a little hard to open, but it is great in that sense because your plug won't fall out. It has a pad inside that you rest the plug on so it doesn't bounce around inside the case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Idea

ROGER in VA

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:So tired of spark plugs getting beat around. Finally a solution.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Novelty Item

EDWARD in WA

Comments On Feb 11, 2009:Its Huge! Wish it was narrower in diameter. The top Popps off and its a tight fit. Think Tupperware for your sparkplug. Funtional, but so is a pill bottle. Good thing its inexpensive!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

MYLES in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2008:These are quite large if you are planning to pt this in a trail tool kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product keeps plug safe no matter what.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:great product keeps plug safe no matter what. especially on a 2 stroke, you should always pack a spare plug with you. this little pack-a-plug is a bit too bulky for a pocket, but keeps the plug and gap in perfect condition even if you just throw it in a backpack or fannypack with a bunch of tools bouncing around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Damn thing needs to be screw type

PATRICK in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2008:This plug protector does a good job, except when it comes to opening it. The fit was so tight that when I finally cracked it open, the plug flew across the room. Other wise seems to work decent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pack it

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:A must have item when you go riding so you can carry an extra plug!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Pack-A-Plug

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:This is perfect for my bike "first aid kit" (tool and accessories box) because it prevents my tools from damaging my new plug. It doesn't do anything fancy or spectacular. It just works. If you own a 2-stroke and/or are in the habit of keeping an extra plug around, this will keep it clean and undamaged.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice to have

MATT in TX

Comments On Apr 15, 2008:nice addition to my tool box. plugs stay nice and clean, and might even be waterproof

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAA+++

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Apr 13, 2008:Another great Tusk value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A real pain

ANTHONY in VA

Comments On Mar 31, 2008:I have to pry this thing open with a screwdriver if I snap it closed. Not useful if you're on the line in a hurry to replace a fouled plug. I'm going to look for one that screws together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more damaged plugs!

Gabriel in TX

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:Great protection for the replacement plugs. Now I can carry my plugs anywhere without worrying about possible damage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to open @ first

JASON in OR

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:Work good keeps plug clean, should be screw style.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

JASON in KS

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:I love these things i have 2 in my banshee, were a little hard to open at first but when you use them as much as i do they get easier to open, before i always had sand in my plugs but not with these, i will buy a set for ever quad i own.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Idea

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:My old plugs used to get jumbled around in my tool pack but the protector changed that. Kudos to Tusk for another good, inexpensive idea!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to open, possible plug damage

JoE in CT

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:i like it, BUT it most definatly should be a screw on you have to crank it like your breaking a glow stick in half to open it... but i like the foam inside & the idea of it... buy it but hopefully they will read this and make a screw together one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps dirt out!

CHAD in IA

Comments On Feb 14, 2008:great for those who live on gravel roads. don't have to worry about not having a spare anymore

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They keep the plugs dry

JED in OH

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:They keep the plugs dry and protect the gap, but the are almost impossible to open.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to open and to short for my plug!

DARIN in OR

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Great price and feels like it's very tough, but, it's extremely hard to open. So much so, that I'd worry about breaking the plug trying to open it. It would be better if the lid screwed on rather than popped on. Also, It's to short for the plug for my 2002 Honda Rancher 350, but I may be able to make it fit after some internal modification.
TECH NOTES - Plug will fit fine, but internal foam may need to be cut.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pack A Plug

robert in NY

Comments On Jan 25, 2008:Easy way to carry and protect a spare spark plug.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TOO BIG

DOUGLAS in MO

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:It is built very strong...a little too strong. It is very hard to remove the top. That is good if you are going to just let it fly around in your storage area, but it stinks when you need to open it...it is a little bulky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Case

Scott in WA

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Everyone who rides trails needs to pack extra plugs. Good product, but the plug case is a little big to be packing more than one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good concept...

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:BUT the cap is so tight that I'm afraid I will damage the plug trying to remove the cap.
It is also larger than I had expected, I hope two will fit in the small compartment under my seat... BANSHEE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Brian in CO

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:Great way to store a spare plug, with out any damage occuring.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pack A Plug

Joe in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Great little device to keep spare plugs safe in the toolbox, or to keep a spare in your pack while riding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

TYLER in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:This product comes in handy when you need to keep a extra plug with you. It keeps the plug from getting dirty or broke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps plugs safe

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:never lost a plug with this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another must have in the tool pack

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 17, 2007:Get one, get one, get one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KEEP IT CLEAN AND DRY!

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:A MUST FOR 2-STROKE OWNERS TO KEEP EXTRA PLUGS ON HAND WHEN RIDING. THEY STAY DRY AND CLEAN READY FOR USE AT ALL TIMES.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keeps Plugs Dry and Clean

GABE in CO

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:Good buy, nice addition to the fender pack, buy a spark plug gap gauge to pack next to it. It's to short for my BR8's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke must!

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Great for keeping spare plugs under your seat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JAMES in MT

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:Best way to carry a spare plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't leave home without it!

JONATHAN in GA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:If you ride a 2 stroke don't leave home without it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Everyone needs some of these!

Timothy in IL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:These should come with the bike! I keep two under my seat and I have never had a plug get wet yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Seth in NC

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I use to ruin all my other plugs I use to carry. From water damage or bouncing around. Great product!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep it protected

Freddy in AR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:keep your plug protected and dry for a cheap price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spark plugs

RON in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:the best way to carry a good dry plug with you so when you need one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

KENT in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I used to stick spare plugs in the Quads storage compartment in their box and they would always get beat up. Well worth the price to keep the plug clean and safe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

took care of my plug

MELVIN in TN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protects Well

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Protects the plug very well but is hard to open.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid

JAMES in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The plug keeper is totally solid and has never allowed damage to any plug I've had in my trail pack when crashing. The only beef I have is with the lid. It's sometimes hard to get on because the internal foam cushion might misalign, and is always hard to pop the lid off.

Was this review helpful?