Curt Forged "D" Ring

Customer Reviews for Curt Forged "D" Ring

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Curt Forged "D" Ring Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Curt Forged "D" Ring Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rugged, quality finish, great price.

Erik in NY

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Purchased one of these to add another hitch point to my trailer for bike transport. Stoutly built with a nice finish. Way more than you need for light machines, but it never hurts. This is the largest you could use and still have it work with the carabiner clip straps, though. A couple of mine needed just a light filing to clear. You can get this same D-ring at local hardware stores, but RM's price is much better. Throw one on your next order that qualifies for free shipping, and you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:I think I could lift my whole truck up by one of these. The movement is great, they're super heavy duty, and the price is right. Works for me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very durable

Adam in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:This thing was a lot heavier and more durable than I expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire your bike down

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:these are great add on for trailers with out the d rings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Industrial!

Barry Lee in UT

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:What was I thinking? You could moor a ship with these babies!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hooks for a bike trailer

ralph in CA

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It would hold a mack truck!!

kevin in AR

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:This thing is HUGE! so im sure it would hold a couple bikes. I love it and its great for the the price. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because my carbiner clips on my tie downs will not clip over the D ring because its to big. I have to loop the strap through and hook back to the strap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seriously heavy

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On May 11, 2010:I couldn't tell from the picture but these are some serious rings. Very heavy duty. I bought them to add to my trailer as another tie down point and it's prob more secure than the trailer itself at this point.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Curt Forged Monster Tie Downs

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2009:These things are monsters! By the description they seem big but when I got them they were thick rings with thick metal bases that the bolts go through. These things could tie down a semi! They look a little overkill for my small single quad trailer, in fact I think they will outlast the trailer! Definetely a great buy and a great price. Easy to install just need to have bolts with nylon inserts on the nuts so they don't back out or lock washers for install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Mar 09, 2009:These are heavy duty D rings. I didn't expect them to be as big and thick as they are. Great value for a heavy duty project. Great buy for putting a trailer together

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very heavy Duty.

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:This thing is a monster. I did not think it would be this big. the base plate is 1 and 3/4 inches by 3 and 3/8 inches. the actual D ring is 3 and 3/4 inches wide and 3 and 3/4 inches tall. it's about 5/8 of an inch thick too. it will definitely hold anything down and keep it secure too. i bought for chaining things down in the bed of my truck and i can only imagine what a pain it would be to try and cut through this. unfortunately it was a little to big to fit it where i wanted it which is why i posted dimensions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

MATTHEW in NY

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:These are some serious pieces of metal. Definitely beefy enough to hold down whatever you strap them to. Just bolt them down well.

Was this review helpful?