Rider Cargo Surface Mount "D" Ring

Customer Reviews for Rider Cargo Surface Mount "D" Ring

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Rider Cargo Surface Mount "D" Ring Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Rider Cargo Surface Mount "D" Ring Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great on my trail to haul my 3 dirt bikes

Derek in IL

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Love these things wish I had more...Have used for over three years with no issues...make sure you use lag bolts to secure them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job.

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Feels a little cheap, but does the job. We'll see how they hold up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good to go !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:I had these in my enclosed trailer and now in my toy mover RV. Easy install and have held up with no problems. I use then to tie down my dirt bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Dring just watch how you tighten bolts on it

Michael in MD

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:These are excellent D-rings. I use them to tie down motorcycles and other stuff in my trailer. Other people who have looked at my trailer are impressed with them also. Watch how you tighten down the middle bolt (you have to get your own) - they guy who wrote the Feb 15, 2010 review was right - if you torque it down too much the D-ring will not flip up or down. They are very strong, too. My son was strapping down his bike using those ratchet straps and tightened the $&!# out if it. The front forks were gouging into the wheel chock and I had to loosen them with a screw driver. These D-rings held fast. They didn't move or bend and are still working great today.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

use to mount

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:easy to put in floor of trailer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

d ring

Brenton in NSW

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Awesome was not expecting such a good item for the price STOKED!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D ring

steve in AZ

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:Great product......are capable of holding down sand rail......Easy to install I sugest using grade 8 fasteners if hauling something valuable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking, solid anchor!

Del in SD

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:Nice looking anchor. Much better quality than I would have thought given the price. Would buy more if needed. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A++

Daniel in UT

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:Takes 2 mins to install, might need to buy 1/2" longer bolts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

SUSIE in VA

Comments On Apr 24, 2010:You can't have too many of these and a great price too I put ten in my trailer and love them

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tie down

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:great tie down. works very well. only thing i don't like it that if you use bolts that are 1/2 inch (12-13mm) head or bigger it will smash the center tab down and make it so the D ring will not rotate. but most smaller bolts hold just fine. I have seriously strapped some bikes down with a lot of force with a ratchet strap never broke one of these. I had one pull the lag bolts through the wood floor of my trailer I put so much force on it, but the d ring and surface mount did not break or bend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D ring

LISA in WI

Comments On May 16, 2009:This looks kinda' small and cheap in the picture, but for a quad, bike or snowmobile, it's great. I now have good, strong anchor points exactly where I need them. Very happy I bought them.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

D- ring cargo hold downs

NEIL in AZ

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:These work great. They are easy to install anywhere you need them. Super bang for the buck ! I used them in the Toyhauler and even put some in the Prowler back bed to hold stuff. Buy a few extra, you will find places for them.;}

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Strong Tie Down

NATHAN in UT

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Easy to attach to and very strong

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product for get price

WILLIAM in NV

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:a great product. easy to attach and works very well.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

keeps bike stable

SHANE in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:makes it easier to carry more bikes in my trailer. instalation was simple and fast.

Was this review helpful?