Tusk Neoprene Seal Guards

Customer Reviews for Tusk Neoprene Seal Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 107 Reviews

Return to Tusk Neoprene Seal Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Neoprene Seal Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Derek in MN

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:Not the toughest product of its type. Definitely need to take it easy when installing...I put a small tear in mine. Even with the slight damage it worked well for the price but I ultimately went with a set of higher priced seal guards. Would work better and install easier on smaller forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't last...

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Didn't last a season...I don't like these. But all the other tusk stuff has been very good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seal saver

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:WORK GREAT. FIT GREAT WILL BUY AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wore a hole in first ride

Peter in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:I installed these on my 2007 CRF250R forks. They seemed to slip over fine, although I did notice the seams giving at the end. They look like the thread will rip fairly soon; the threading is not great on any of the ends. After the first 30 minutes of riding on fire roads, I noticed that a hole formed where the fork guard comes close to the stanchion. I've never had a problem with the guard rubbing against the stanchions, so it seems to me that the Tusk neoprene material is fairly cheap.
I usually like Tusk products quite a bit, but I will pass on Tusk neoprene next time. These look like they'll last another hour of riding before they fall apart on the trail. As the seal guards are now, it looks like they'll trap dirt and cause more problems than they'll solve.
They're a waste of time and money! Pay the few bucks more and get the real Fork Saver guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality but a pain to install.

Alyn in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:I like Tusk products and I would have given these a higher rating if they were easier to install. The materials and stitching are good but you have to remove your fork tubes to install them. Hopefully Tusk will come out with some that attach with Velcro or a zipper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:A must have very muddy and sandy riding. They look better than I thought they would and are fairly thick so I hope they last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rockin steady

DANIEL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:i have had these on my bike since for a couple years now and they are rockin steady.. no issues.. seem to work well as i haven't had ANY seal issues , and they have held up to lots of trail miles. will by some again when these are done. great insurance for your seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good preventative equiptment

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Went on easy, fit well, not lets see how well it holds up. Look like very good qualtiy. After a full season, I will know better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very diffucult to install

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:I soaked them in warm water as the instructions suggest, but still very hard to get on, the first one I tried to get on ripped and RMATVMC sent another set (very good customer service) and with some very careful pulling I got them on without ripping, but not easy. I would not buy this product again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal!

Renae in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:The Tusk fork seal savers are sweet! They fit nice and look great! Hopefully will save me some fork oil changes and seals. They are very effective at keeping dirt away from the seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Ryan in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:I love these, taking off the forks isn't a huge deal. they also fit our 2005 cr 85. they've held up for a while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get the long ones

david in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:cut em half. soaked em. they slid right on. no tearing. three rides so far, no indications of wear. easy to clean. graphic fell off on installation can't beat the price on this quality product. and i still have the set of the other halves for when these wear out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one of the best investments for my bike

Gill in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Only after I messed up my forks I learned about this product. will not ride without them from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DON'T BUY!!!!

Adam in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:Guys don't buy this go name brand please save your self!!!! Ripped so easy, it said to soak in water If really tight. I did (1hr) ripped on the stitching so easy wouldn't buy agin!DONT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Work

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:A little hard to get on. Started to tear the stitching on one of them during install. Haven't had a seal leak since installing. (2 years)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wear fast

kevin in IA

Comments On May 29, 2013:Didn't last more than a couple hours of easy riding on a 06 yz125, I'll try a name brand next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they dont last forever

Chad in WA

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:be prepared to replace them every couple of seasons. they are hrd as heck to get on but that makes for a good seal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

for dry conditions

DOUG in NV

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:Good for Dry (poof dirt) desert conditions .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork guards

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HUSQVARNA WR 250

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:A must have for an enduro riders who ride in rocks w/usd forks. Learned my lesson when my bike went over into the rocks and they dinged the backside of my fork tube. If I had these at the time may have been a greater possiblity that would not have happened.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not great, but cheap.

Evan in OR

Comments On Jan 19, 2013:For the price they are decent, but the material is pretty thin, and it doesn't want to stay in place very well. It's a real pain in the neck having to remove the forks to install them. Next time I will spend the extra money for a set of velcro fork skins.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Seal Guards

Brian in Arizona

Comments On Dec 09, 2012:The neoprene material used in construction was, in my opinion, thin. Put these on a 2012 WR450 to have them develop large holes within 2 months of installation. I had used them on an older WR450 and had great service. Are they thinner now, can't say....However, I won't buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

alright

Angela in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:good seal savers.. just wish they were velcro so you dont have to take the whole front end apart

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good to have in the dust.

Scott in UT

Comments On Nov 14, 2012:Worked good, after a year and a half they got worn, but did a good job, just every now and again, just spray them out to get the dirt out from the inside that builds up. Dont recommend for mud though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price, as good as OEM.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Great price, as good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Upgrade

Carson in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Probably the best thing I have done to my CRF 450R. I love it. You can see the results and how much dirt/silt you are preventing from getting to the seals... For the price it's a no brainer to save your fork seals.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

seal guards

John in NSW

Comments On Aug 16, 2012:Not convenient to use ac no velcro strip. Need to remove forks to fit the items. Also, the rubber is a bit thin and perishes very quickly. When a stone hits the rubber, it holes and quickly continues to rip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, all good.

Chad in UT

Comments On Aug 13, 2012:I ran these on my DR650SE for about a year, and was surprised at how durable they were for such a small price. I liked them so much that I just bought another pair for my XL500S.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Jeramy in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:We ride quite a bit and these have held up fairly well. Had them on about 6 months, done about 30 solid days of riding, and they are just starting to wear out. I am guessing they will hold up until winter and then need replacing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good, but not 5 star

Robert in NY

Comments On Jul 18, 2012:they would have had a 5 star if the ends of the stitching were sewn better... mine frayed a tad, and used a zip tye to keep it from fraying more.
great product, won't rebuild forks without a set of these for now on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is and does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 07, 2012:Installed on 2004 WR450. Is what it is does what it does. Primarily ride desert in Nothern NV (Sand, rocks, and whatever else the desert offers for terrain.) No fork seal leakage yet. Would purchase again would recommend to friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Might work on other bikes

Neal in WY

Comments On May 05, 2012:Put on my 05 yz 250 and the fork guards wore holes in them after the first ride...might work on other bikes where fork gaurds do not sit as close to forks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long Seal Guard

JAMES in ID

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:I am a huge believer in seal guards definitely prolong seal life! Pros: I like the longer version as you can cut them shorter if they wear or become damaged. Plus they provide some fork tube protection as well. Cons: The "Tusk" labeling is does not stay on very well. Part of it came off while installing and more came off with the first wash. Doesn't affect function so no biggie. I wore a hole through one of them on the first ride from the plastic fork guard rubbing on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like an air filter for your fork seals

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:i use these on all my bikes. exellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have for trails!!

Joshua in NY

Comments On Mar 29, 2012:2005 YZ250F. Fitment was a little harder with oversized tubes, but they look great and work well in all terrains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality at low price

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:Great for extending the life of those fork seals. These are made just as good as any of the other brands but are half the cost. They are pretty long too so if your a cheapskate then you can cut them in half and get two sets of shortys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Guards

Copeland in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:I put these on my KX250 and my seals i have not leaked since installing them on the bike. Before using these i would have to clean my seals out about ever other ride. Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

Ben in IA

Comments On Mar 18, 2012:helps keep the bad stuff out good. Had them on my bike for a year now starting to show their age now will be buying another set soon

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Nick in KY

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:I have used these before and will continue to buy them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better then OEM

Merle in CO

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:I like the neoprene style better then the accordian style OEM. Next time I will order the longer ones and cut them in two.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cheap

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On May 30, 2011:I tried these instaed of Seal Savers one time only. These shredded within two rides - Seal Savers usually last two seasons - spend the extra - its worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DOUG in CA

Comments On May 25, 2011:Great product for desert racing. Helps your seals last a bit longer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protection for cheap!

MATT in NJ

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:For how much of a pain it can be to replace fork seals these are a must. Two hare scrambles (both very muddy) so far this year and these are holding up great. For the price I will buy them for my other bikes. For bikes with fork slider guides you will have to place these over under the guides. Thats what I had to do on my '05 YZ250F. Not a big deal at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price and quality

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:these things work well at keeping dirt out of the fork seals. Mine have been tough and lasted a couple seasons so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well, but came apart after long use.

NICHOLAS in UT

Comments On Apr 24, 2011:I haven't owned the genuine "Seal Savers" so I can't compare, but while working well, the Tusks did have a few areas where the stitching came apart and the material became very thin in other areas. To be fair, they have been installed on my KTM 950 Adventure for a few years and my seals are still perfect. I'll spend more and try the seal savers next time around and determine if they are worth twice the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so good

LANCE in IA

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:Mine ended up coming apart where it's stitched together on one. The other never has and after restitching the one up, haven't had a problem since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop blowing fork seals

Brad in UT

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:Since using (long) neoprene seal savers I've never blown a fork seal(5-years). I run the longs down on the inner fork tube to protect against rock dings. I replace these inexpensive seal savers annualy when I flush my forks and replace the oil. Note: No product will save your fork seals if your Fork bushings are bad. Place your bike on a stand, grasp under each fork with the front tire at your sternum and lightly pull the forks toward you. If you feel any play(and your steering stem bearings are tight) buy the complete rebuild kit including the bushings and FIX IT RIGHT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great.

tempe in CO

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:Work just as well as the more expensive brand!!Never had a problem with Tusk product's,and my wallet love's em too!!Good stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

Vince in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Fit great, have had not dirt under them yet, do need to roll up after washing to dry fork and let guard dry, would recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk guards work as well as any other

GREGORY in MA

Comments On Jan 03, 2011: They wipe the fork tubes clean on every stroke and seem to work better than boots at keeping the seals in good shape.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

janette in CA

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:these skins are long to protect the whole fork from damage great price highly reccomend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Patman in KS

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:perfect fit, help seals last 2-3 times longer. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Good quality and has a much better price than other brands. I love Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They do the job.

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:I put these on my EXC this spring after a rebuild, and they are working just fine. The top edge of the neoprene is starting to crack and tear slightly after 4 months, but they are still functioning OK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:These work great at prolonging the life of fork seals!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy will need to replace

Robert in NM

Comments On Jun 08, 2010:I bought the short gaurds and the brake side gaurd is taking a beating. the fork gaurd is tearing holes in the neoprene quickly. tried spacing the fork gaurd out but same result. They work well and the price is right!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DIDNT WORK

Mario in TN

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:I used them one time at an enduro in the mud and sand and wore them out. I rubbed through them and dirt and sand still got underneath the seal savers. The bad thing about these guards is they trap dirt in them and wear out easily after only 55 miles of racing. Better off without them on your bike. 250B racer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product...cheap price!

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 16, 2010:They work every bit as well as the more expensive brands. They do require you to remove your forks from the tripple clamps. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They do what there supposed to

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:Works great, helps keep seals clean and look great while doing it. Cheaper than seal saver brand and work the same

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:my 06 yz250f fork guards rubbed a hole in them before i really felt i decided if they were worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like em.

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:I use these mainly as a pre-dust seal/rock protector for the upper tube. I only have about 2-3 inches of the sleeve actually on the lower tube itself, just as a dust seal. Never had a problem with them, installed em, and forgot about em. plus they look pretty snazzy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 25, 2010:These work perfect keeping my seals from leaking. They do take a little maintenance(cleaning), but it is worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just traps dirt

Andre in SC

Comments On Jan 24, 2010:Went riding with these one time in some pretty muddy trails. When I flipped them up to clean them they where full of dirt. IMO it is worse to have all that dirt trapped in the guards. I just cut them off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lasts long

BRET in UT

Comments On Dec 27, 2009:have had these on all my bikes, keeps all the elements and other crap out of my fork seals, and will continue to buy them, great buy!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:I've had these for 2 years and no leaky forks yet. Work great keeping the dust and dirt out. The seals still look new too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Option

Larry in FL

Comments On Sep 01, 2009:Gives protection against water and small debris. Does require effort to keep clean underneath.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

could be better

Terry in ID

Comments On Aug 14, 2009:Product does it's job. But will hit the fork covers and will rub a hole in it. 2006 WR450F appllied

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes seals last a lot longer

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:another great Tust product that is cheaper than competitors but just as good. I really like the long version of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy them, thank yourself later!

David in AZ

Comments On May 22, 2009:I have purchased both Tusk and Seal Savers brand, same difference. If you want to save a little money buy Tusk. If you want cool colors, buy Seal Savers. Both products work great and do exactly what they say, save your fork seals!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection for a small price!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On May 13, 2009:This product works great.I've used for a lttle over a year and the Tusk badging has about worn out and they have a couple tears.I race harescrambles and ride once or twice a week.So I can't complain.They have worked flawlessly.My only complaint is that there isn't any quick release velcro like on the seal savers.Not that big of a deal though. I would buy again. Tusk is a must for Us!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

MATTHEW in MA

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:OK but you still need to clean the dirt out it still gets in side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fell apart on a YZ250

ERIK in NV

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:These fell apart quickly on a YZ250. I don't think the materials and workmanship are sub-par, I think they are too small for the fork diameter, which stretched them too tight. And they got torn up by the fork guards.
But the forks never leaked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:no problem with the seals, and guards were easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:just as good as seal savers but half the price.only problem is no color choice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what it's meant to do

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Feb 08, 2009:Works very well, but i just wish they were the velcro on kind...lot easier to wash

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Joshua in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2009:They worked like they were supposed to. Still intact.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good...

Todd in WA

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:I put these on my 230 and got rid of the accordian style boot. Ridden once in sand with no problems. When I pulled them up to look at the seals, they were clean. However, make sure you clean your forks and seal covers to make sure dirt/sand doesn't accumulate and score your inner fork tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your seals

ROY in WA

Comments On Nov 12, 2008:Works great. Have been on the same set of seals for 2+ years. Would normally need to change them each year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Longer life?

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Sep 13, 2008:Do a great job of keeping the dirt and muck out of your fork seals, but get pretty chewed and chunked up if riding regularly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps the sand out..

NORMAN in CA

Comments On Jul 23, 2008:I ride sand about 1/5 of the time and these seem to prolong the life of my fork seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal Savers that work as well as.... Seal Savers!

Christian in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2008:Another great product by Tusk for 1/2 the price of "name brand" Tusk is becoming a name brand in my book!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

TRAVIS in IN

Comments On Apr 25, 2008:Installs easy. Looks good on my 07 KX250. After only 2 or 3 rides it's got a hole wore through at the widest point just above fork seals. But for the money I can't complain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

terry in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAA+++

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:Another super Tusk product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

JORGE in FL

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:Lettering came off with first pressure cleaning but thats great, doesn't say tusk anymore just nice plain black. Works great on my forks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keep your fork seals lasting longer

ROD in KS

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:I use these on every USD fork bike I have or have had. Cheapest price going, no velcro to mess with and they stay put. Best of all they keep the dirt off the dust seals and that means the forks stay dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seal guards

PAT in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:i blew my seals two times in the first 6 months i had my crf250 once i put these things in i haven't blown a seal yet and its been a year
although the ripped and the foam is degrading but that's because there old and i should buy a new set

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

DALLAS in CA

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:These seals worked good. as for getting them on thats a different story. i had to completely remove the forks just to get them on. a real pain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal Gaurds

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Works great keeps sand and dirt out of seals. Have held up well so far. And they look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Neccessity if your riding in sand

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Nov 13, 2007:protects against dirt, wash up easily, and helps keep sand out of your seals. saves you a $200+ in repairing broken seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Justin in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:looks and seals better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did not hold up that well

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:For some reason, the part of it that slides on the lower tube, started to fray and was not doing the job after about 50 hours. I guess that is not too bad time wise, but I expected more out of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seal guards

TOM in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:great price and value. Must have for bikes. Next time I will buy the long ones and cut to make two pair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal Guards

GORDON in ID

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Very good results with these guards. Fork seal life is much longer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2 for 1

JOHN in IL

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Buy the Tusk brand seal savers, buy two sets for the price of one of the other brands, neoprene is pretty much neoprene

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO SEAL LEAKS SO FAR!!!

JAY in MT

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:I have had these on my KTM for 2 years and they have protected the seals from any damage. I will put these on every bike I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Neoprene Seal Guards

BARRY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Installed without any great difficulty. Have ridden a couple of times so far and they do keep the forks clean. Will have to see how they standup over time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These do the job!

Sterling in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I was skeptical at first but did some research before buying & couldn't find any negs. Have rode these a couple hundred miles of trail & they slide just fine. Keep dirt out of the seals as advertised. Caution...order the next size up if your fork tubes are on the borderline (eg: my XR600 tubes are 43mm & I thought the stitched seams would burst when sliding these on.) Follow the tip & soak these in warm water before installing! These help water cooled machines run cooler since they block less air than the accordian style.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product, but wears after good use

LYNN in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:My seal guards work great. I will not go with out them. The only problem I have had is that after a while of riding they have developed holes in the side of them. Still a great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seal saver

bryan in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:the seal gards are the best thing sence sliced bread they keep out the small peaces of sand and keep the mud from sticking to your seal.

Was this review helpful?