Primary Drive 520 RDO O-Ring Chain

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive 520 RDO O-Ring Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 248 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive 520 RDO O-Ring Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive 520 RDO O-Ring Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

went on a CBR250R

Lloyd in MN

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:This chain worked alright on a low horsepower bike and lasted nearly twice as long as the oem chain and sprockets did. but still it is not a great quality chain on a larger more powerful bike- I definitely would suggest buying a better quality chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install!

Kevin in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Sep 12, 2014:Fit perfect as is...no removing links. Didn't need any chain specific tools. Used vice grips to seal master link.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain

Alan in OH

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:Best chain for the $. I run them on all of my bikes..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best chain

Ben in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 08, 2014:Love this chain. Had it on my 250 now on my 450. Sprockets last longer now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

false economy

JAMES in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 SUZUKI DR350S

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:This was a cheap looking chain when I pulled it out of the box. Have never seen a chain with cut-outs in the side plates. It looked weak and sure enough it was. Every one of the inner plates cracked at the pin. This was on a DR350, not exactly a high HP chain abuser type of bike. Probably lucky in that respect because a more powerful bike might have broken the chain, which could have ended badly. Waste of money and potentially dangerous, I will never buy one of these chains again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Michael in NJ

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:Works and wears just as well as all the brands costing twice as much. Highly reccomend! Bought together with sprockets and got great life out of the set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STRETCHES

collin in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 01, 2014:Every ride all it did was stretch out. After a month I needed to buy a new chain. Don't buy trust me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

Gabriel in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Good chain it stretched a lot but no issues with it yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Chain Broke!! Part#1021270014

SPENCER in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:I have rode the bike maybe 10 times since installing this chain with a new front and rear sprocket. Today as I pulled into to work,snap...... I've never had a problem with a primary drive chain before.I do however use the gold x-ring normally on my other bikes. The chain was properly tensioned and lubricated.I guess that this isn't rated for the XR's torque. Also,the chain didn't break at the master link it broke a link in half. I guess I need to "boss up" on a DID or Regina for the BRP. I've used the Gold X-rings for years on my 01' KTM200EXC,01'300EXC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

NICK in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:The price was great and chain seems to be holding up good after about 3 decent rides on it. I am a bigger guy and after these 3 rides chain hasn't even really stretched that much which I very happy with. Def a good for the money and will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holding up fine

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:These chains seem to hold up well even with the minimal maintenance I do on them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So-so chain

Justin in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:This chain looks cheap to me. I wouldn't trust it on my 450, but I put it on a 125 and it works fine. I'll never buy another one however.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain has lasted great

Brent in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 31, 2014:The chain has lasted great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice chain

Caleb in KY

Comments On May 20, 2014:Great chain for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BUY

Lucas in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 12, 2014:Impressed with the quality. Great price. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain for less

Matt in CO

Comments On May 07, 2014:Cheaper than others and works well. No excessive stretch or kinks yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

Timothy in WV

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Nothing fancy. Haven't had any problems rode all winter and now into the summer. Easy to install. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

520 o ring chain

danny in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:looked like a good chain but it was too wide for my yz125 and would hit the case i ordered an x ring chain and worked perfect...but rocky mountain is taking care of shipping cant complain about that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Had for 3 days

David in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Only had it for 3 days but it has been great for my last 2 rides. It is a pain in the rear getting that master link on with a screwdriver. Be patient and you will get it on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets you riding again

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WR400F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Chain fit well with my new front and rear sockets. Not a single complaint.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

alex in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Great chain for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain

Chuck in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:Recieved product very promptly. Chain was exactly what i was looking for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still going strong 2 seasons later

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 YAMAHA TT350

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Chain has held up for 2 seasons of trail riding in South West Colorado with little wear, will buy again when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Last forever, awesome price, quick shipping. You had me at hello. Probably a better deal than the gold chains since no chain stays gold for long haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Over a year and holding up well.

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:Granted, it is installed on my wifes bike. It does hold up well to the red dirt around Alabama. I would purchase this again for trail riding. I have not used it for racing conditions. Phil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Chain, but rusts easy

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:I have at least 40 hard hours on this chain, and it seems to be holding out great. very little stretching. but I've noticed that it gets a light coating of surface rust fast, sometimes overnight. I don't know if it's the type of metal they use, or a lack of added coating, but I've never had a chain do that before. I live in a dry climate and use chain lube before every ride. I've learned to spray a water displacer like WD-40 on the chain after every ride to prevent the rust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Right price

matt in UT

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:Seems like a good product and well worth the price. I've ridden hard all summer and fall and have had no issues at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain kit

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

Kephon in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:will be buying this chain again when the time comes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints.

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:seems to stretch a bit, but then so do all the chains I have tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:Easy to install didn't stretch too much lasts a long time with no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Mark in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:Purchased the package chain & sprockets... was very pleased with initial install, quick and easy with no surprises. Have just over 4000 miles on these now and just replaced the front sprocket as it was showing some wear. Use wax as lube every 300 + or- miles. Only one adjustment after initial adjustment. A very good value... Will buy again...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW!

Francois in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Great product for the price. blue color is really cool!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get the o ring

derrick in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Great chain has not stretched yet with over 20 rides, I run this on my race yfz too love the chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best value 520 o-ring chain around

Daniel in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 10, 2013:I use this chain on all my dirt bikes and dual sports , It always outlasts the sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain and Sprockets

Scott in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Chain and sprockets fit perfectly, the price was great, and appear to be holding up well at a fraction of the price from other suppliers. I'll buy this set for my other bikes when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

value for money

mark in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:I really con not fault this chain...chain is in good nick after a 6 months, sprockets are min wear..all good. I will use again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain

steve in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250X

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:I abuse this chain pretty good, between hard acceleration, deceleration, thru water crossings and dirt, I have been pretty rough on it and it hasn't stranded me yet. Keep it lubed up properly and it acts as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Last just as long as the other name brand chains at a much lower price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lasts forever

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:perfect for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:nice chain at a fair price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY hold up great

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:would buy again and recommend that chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:seems to last just as long as any other chain i have used but at a fraction of the price . i will use them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2012 GasGas 300EC

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HUSQVARNA WR 300

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Rocky mountain does not list GasGas, but this is what it was bought for. It was just as I expected having used them in the past on other bikes. Great product for half the cost of a more name brand chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Matthew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:I think these chains last forever. Anytime I have put one on a bike I have not kept it long enough to wear this chain out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ 125 drive it home....

Austin in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:The chain has been holding up nicely after 2 months of abuse. Ran with an o-ring style because of the sand and mud here in the great northwest, and stretch has been minimal. In fact I get more stretch in the chain riding trails than track and I have been known to goon ride a track here and there. Worth the cost, fit was perfect out of the box, just bring your man hands when seating the masterlink the first time, those O-rings tend to be a bit fussy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary drive *Thumbs up

Paula in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:Real pleased with the primary drive chain and sprockets I purchased. Seems to be top notch material and product at a good price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Joseph in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 27, 2013:I'm amazed... After almost a year of regular beatings, over 90 hours, this chain is just now at the end of its useful life. I had an Iris before and it didn't last anywhere near as long as this chain.. Doubly impressed and it will be replaced with the same part every time from here on.. Definitely recommend this part to everyone who is in the market for a new chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent bang for the $$

Paul in CA

Comments On May 22, 2013:Ive had four of these chains on two different bikes. I like the fact that they are lighter than other o-ring chains, and the fact that they last really well. No problems at all. I will buy again when needed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:Help up well on my XR250. Didn't stretch as much as I thought it would, but then again an XR250 doesn't have a ton of power. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ordered as a kit!

Tron in Oklahoma – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 07, 2013:I ordered the primary drive chain n sprockets as a kit for my raptor 660 sprockets fit perfect, but the chain not so much!!! My stock chain is 2 links longer than the one i received went with stock tooth sizes and all and the primary drive chain is still to short! Was going to send back to for a longer chain but figured i would just take to my local yamaha shop and have them add a couple links to make it work!!! Sucks when you order something that's supposed to be correct and its not!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Descent cheap chain

DANIEL in LA

Comments On May 12, 2013:These don't last as long as the gold primary drive but if your on a limited budget they are OK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

robert in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On May 10, 2013:Came sized to fit. I had about 10 rides on it so far so good. I will buy it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Derek in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 05, 2013:Put this on my 450 Yamaha. Its a beefy chain. Holding up very well. I will buy again and getting one for my wifes bike very soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Jeff in BC

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Chain came out slightly blue in the right lighting, looks cool with my Yamaha.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:I love the price!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

O-ring chain

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain for the price.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:It held up well. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YZ450F

ryan in MD

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:after a good ride this chain stayed adjusted after the first adjustment will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Zachery in CA

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Put about 6 hours of trail riding on this chain so far and there has been no stretch at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low quality masterlink

Adriel in BC

Comments On Apr 05, 2013:Bought a 520/110 link Chain and installed it correctly on my wr250x. Chain seemed a little wider then my stock 520, little sloppy. After a total of 80km the masterlink failed no major damage to bike, but not impressed. The masterlink seemed to be made out of the same stuff as paperclips, it had no spring at all. You get what you pay for, lesson learned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough chain

DOUG in NV

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:quality and price is awesone !!! recomended if ya have a big four stroke . Race worthy !! all primary drive components offer great performance for the price .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All good

Todd in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:Put on grandkids atv and they ride it all day long and after 2 months it has not stretched one bit its not on a high power machine but it gets abused in the sand and mud , looks and acts like they day it went on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

james in VA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:Good price , 1 year of sunday ridind and its still good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Through hell and back

Corey in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:I have put this chain through hell and back and it still looks and feels new. Held up a lot longer then I would have imagined. Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality Chain

carl in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:Great chain for the price. Really easy to install. 100% would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

check before you ride

DANNY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:i bought the primary drive chain and sprockets they seem good for the price but the only reason i gave it 3 stars is because if you dont know and are going from oem chain on a crf450x which is a narrower o ring chain to this it will make a nice groove on your crank case like mine. luckily i caught it before it made a hole and the fix is that you have to buy a 1mm space that goes in between the drive sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Lane in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:Good quality, inexpensive chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT CHAIN

JERROD in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:good solid chain.. never had any breaks or problems.... I ride in a lot of creek crossings and deep funky mud holes.. but I lube chain before every good ride and after every wash down and got over 2 yrs ride before it was wore out.. and replaced with the same

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quaility and price

Gary in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:I have used many primary drive chains and sprockets on my dirt bikes and have had great results. The price is very low and the chains last as long as the higher priced chains or longer, why pay more. 450 proven offroad,ride a lot every month of the year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not what i was expecting

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:This chain is super heavy and really wide. right out of the box it was stiff and the links never loosed up with riding time. I would spend the extra 15 bucks and get a better chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BUY IT!!!

Andrew in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Just as good as the name brand chains. Here in florida we have allot of sand and chains and sprockets dont last very long. This chain has gone through 3 aluminum sprockets! Save money and ride more!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Great chain love the oring design for lubrication plus the master link

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement for the worn out stock chain!

William in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:Great quality chain at a reasonable price. I'll buy another one for my 400EX when it is time to replace that one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain

lee in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:long lasting chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Tommy in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 04, 2013:Chain is strong, cheap, and easy to install. Recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

Mark in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:This chain will not impress everyone out the races or your friends you go riding with. But who cares it's a chain. After 10 long hard rides I have had to adjust it once. That's to be expected with all chains. Well worth your dollars. 100% satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

RUSSELL in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:RMATV shipped fast and chain looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:I have had several Primary drive chains and have great results. Wear well and last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Finally quality for a low price

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:I found this O ring chain at a store for almost double the price and I was so glad when I found it on here for this price and it was exactly what I needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

LARRY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Great chain, wearing great, great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Daniel in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:I waited to review this product until i was done using it. Im replacing this chain after one race season only because I do so every year. It is NOT worn out at all. Very strong, durable chain. Will purchase again. Well worth the price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this chain was the death of my supermoto....

john in MO

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:installed on my supermoto. held good for about 3 months. Coming out of a corner one day and I throw the chain. It wadded up in front of my sprocket and blew the case half. After inspecting the chain, I noticed that it literally broke, and nowhere near the master link.....bad bad bad!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain so far

Jeramy in VA

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:I bought this for my VFR and have run about 10K to 12K miles in 18 months. It has held up well to daily commuting on the highway but will need changed out soon. Overall I cannot complain about performance. I use PD chains and sprockets for all the horses in our stable and they hold up well on the street and track, pavement and dirt. Keep them clean, lubed, and adjusted and it will last just as well as other higher dollar products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent chain

Jim in AZ

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Purchased for my son's quad, this chain is great. No complaints after a full year of HARD riding on a 30+ hp Blaster

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fair price

Matt in OR

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive works fine for me

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Nice oem replacement. I've never had a problem running PD products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:good low priced chain, low stretch and has lasted over a year.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty

MIKE in OK

Comments On Oct 02, 2012:Installed this chain chain a little tight knowing it would stretch a bit. It's worked great and everyone's been asking what it was because it's so thick and heavy looking. Three races and it's perfect, with no adjustments

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain for 400cc's or less.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Great chain and great price. The hollow inner links make the chain lighter and it cleans out easier. Make sure you check the tensile strength requirements before you but this chain. I used it on my 2001 400ex and it holds up great. I wouldn't use it on anything over 400cc's. I would use it on anything under 401cc's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain even better price

richard in RI

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Out lives the sprockets thats for sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:pd chains are the best bang for the buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only chain i use

Tyler in OH

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:These chains are great for the money. They usually stretch a little after the first ride or 2 but after that hardly ever have to tighten it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

JIM in IA

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:i havent had any issues with this chain,,,, entered many races and im still using it!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Very Long Lasting

Will in NJ

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:Ran this chain only about 15 hours and it broke. One side of a link broke and if I had rode it any longer, I would've snapped the chain. I guess I got a bad chain or something but I will give it another shot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Kevin in WA

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:I have raced MX with this chain for 30 hours now and have not needed to adjusted it for the last 20hours,
Stoked with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Looks well built, fit great, holds up good for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the $$

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jun 02, 2012:Not bad for the weekend rider. I got it on my YZ426.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

IVANOVICH in FL

Comments On May 12, 2012:Best chain i ever race and best price too...

Was this review helpful?