RK 520EXW XW-RING Chain

Customer Reviews for RK 520EXW XW-RING Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to RK 520EXW XW-RING Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

RK 520EXW XW-RING Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality chain

Justin in CA

Comments On Sep 07, 2014:Finish on the chain is good, the master link was high quality and went together well. Chain and sprockets are still good after a very full season. Only stretched a little after break in, hasn't moved since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:these are the only chain I have ever ran on my atvs and all I ever will.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love this chain

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Cant go wrong with buying this chain. Good pricing by RM aswell

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints, relyable.

JON in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:i've had this chain for several months now with no issues. expect to occasonally adjust the chain but that is normal. i would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

disapointed

David in SA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:this chain was terrible, i got 2 seasons out of the original DID then fitted this, less than i year took it off and compared against the old DID and the RK had stretched more, this was in dry dusty conditions i wont buy again bike was a gas gas 450 trail riding and it was not on too tight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRX700xx - I match links to another quad

Jess in OH

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:It isn't listed for the xx but if you get the right number of links it will work great. LOVE THIS CHAIN, takes all kinds of abuse and just shrugs it off. Dirt grime, slamming gears, forgetting to lube it a time or two and it still feels like a new chain and almost 0 stretch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

honda 700xx

Joshua in NY

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Put this chain on my Honda 700xx and since there is no stress from the swing arm and suspension I put over 3000+ miles on this chain with no troubles at all. Reasonably priced and long lasting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A great chain!

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I've punished this chain and it has held up great. Very strong and durable! Used an a built CR500 in the dunes with a paddle hauling my fat butt around and it lasts a looong time. I always use plenty of wax on it too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unhappy

Adam in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Chain stretches to easily after one ride. Won't be buying another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

Joey in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:even at 72 hp this chain works great.Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Joe in Indiana – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:Great chain !!! Banshee rolls easier with the xw-chain than the stock chain.fit was right on.Thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paul in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:Great chain. will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality!

Evan in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Jan 19, 2013:I only have a few hundred miles on the chain so far, but it hasn't stretched at all. The fit is great, and quality is very good. It seems to be holding up to the abuse of my big thumper quite well. I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain

Brandon in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:seems to be decent chain seemed to be liitle short for my polaris scrambler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tuf to beat

MATTHEW in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:this chain is holding up very good with very mixed riding. road to rough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:great chain, fits up easily, good wear so far, only thing i replaced was the link clip with a riveted type

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:One of the best chains you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RK is the way to go

KEVIN in IL

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:Used these chains for years with steel sprockets.. no complaints at all. the only chain i will ever buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RK-520EXW-XW-RING-Chain

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:This is a great chain Good price for a chain that you only only need to adjust once
Its been a year and I have not had to adjust my chain at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough chain!

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:I have over 7 hours on it now and no stretch! It fit on my '90 KDX200 with no problem clearing the engine case that some have reported with other O/X-ring chains on this bike. However, it will need a wider chain guide like the Fredette one which works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Dana in OH

Comments On Jul 13, 2012:Last chain on my DR650 Tourqe machine stretched itself to junk in 1000 miles. This RK just works smoothly and doesn't stretch. Its alot of chain at a good price. Very happy and will buy again for my KTM 300

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

X-RING

william in PA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Awsome chain last a full year after one adjustment!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

"SO HAPPY"

COLIN J in QLD

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:The absolute best service on the planet for the number 1 chain.Can`t beat this price.I`ll be back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for the buck

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:IMO, These chains are the best value out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unbeatable quality

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:RK chains are the best & for this price why would anyone look at a poor alternative??

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price for a chain

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:I initially bought this because of the price. Unfortunately, I surprisingly noticed this particular chain stretch quite a bit and more than what I'm used to during its first use. So I ended up reinstaling this chain on my spare quad and got a DID atv x-ring instead. Needless to say, I will not give it an excellent rating since it is not the best chain out there and you basically get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

owen in VIC

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:matched with primary drive steel sprockets. havnt had to adjust yet will buy this chain again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain for the money

Gabe in MI

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:I purchased this chain 18 months ago. I don't ride very often but have probably been on 20 rides between 1 and 5 hours since I got it. After a couple of rides I tightened it, and it has remained adjusted properly ever since. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good life and reliable

Tim in MI

Comments On Jan 29, 2011:May not be the best Xring chain, but they have good life and are reliable. Make sure you have some tools to install the master link side plate. Needle nose vise grips or recently I used the tusk chain press. Chain is a little wide, so some applications may have clearence issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Adam in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:Put this chain on about six months ago and only adjusted it about once. Has an awesome lifespan.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good price and quality

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:This was the only name brand o/x-ring chain i could find under 85 dollars and has lasted me about 7 months on my ktm 300 exc (keeping it adjusted properly). Will buy again if i can't find another name brand cheaper, as good as renthal and the other more expensive chains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

chris in IL

Comments On Jun 10, 2010:stretched a little after the first ride. I havent had to adjust it after several hare scrambles. Very good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Purchased for 2006 and 2006 YZ250 2-strikes

ERIC in CO

Comments On Mar 19, 2010:Chains are great. Durable, and long lasting, great for the price. I will buy another when (if) these wear out... Minimal stretch after three hard rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough dirt bike chain

clint in TN

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:I love this chain on my dirt bike. doesn't stretch too much and lasts all year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Broke!

Ben in UT

Comments On Oct 20, 2009:Put the RK on my 06crf450 and went on a 3 day trip and it broke on the second day! very disapointed in a chain that is supposed to be one of the strongest designs on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

corey in WA

Comments On Oct 17, 2009:this chain is well worth the price. didnt stretch at all the first ride

Was this review helpful?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

The best chain on the market!

DOUG in TX

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:This has always been my favorite with the highest tensile strength, lower price and generally only stretches after the first race and never hardly moves again. I always get a full season on this chain. MAKE SURE YOU ARE SENT THE RIGHT MASTER LINK. It doesn't specify and I got the rivet type and wanted the clip type. R.M. took care of business quickly when I called them about it. You guys are awesome!

Was this review helpful?