Supersprox Stealth Rear Sprocket

Customer Reviews for Supersprox Stealth Rear Sprocket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 56 Reviews

Return to Supersprox Stealth Rear Sprocket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Supersprox Stealth Rear Sprocket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sprocket worth the money

seth in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:This sprocket came with my bike when i purchased it. I've had the bike since 2011 and after two and a half seasons of riding sand it's still going. Don't mess around with renthal sprockets this one is awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rivets rub chain guard

MICHAEL in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Bought the 52T rear sprocket and noticed right away that the rear wheel would not spin. After careful inspection I noticed the rivets that hold the pieces together were hitting the chain guard in a bad way. I decided to go with a Renthal aluminum 52T sprocket instead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wears like iron.

Sam in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:I'm on my second front sprocket, and my second chain and the original Supersprox is still going strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Supersprox Stealth Rear Sprocket

DAVID in - – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CBR600F4i

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Awesome Sprocket. Best one I ever had. Got 20,000 miles out of the first one. Bought another one. Spend the extra money for this if you have too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Good product good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good sprocket

SCOTT in NJ

Comments On Nov 28, 2013:it outlasted the chain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long wearing sprockets

RANDY in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:I have used these sprockets for over a year now and love the way they wear. They are lighter than an all steel sprocket and outlast aluminum sprockets by three. Just use a quality chain with them or the chain will wear out first and ruin the sprockets. Well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT SPROCKET

JAMES in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:I LOVE THIS SPROCKET IT SEEMS TO LAST FOREVER AND LOOKS GREAT TOO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting

CHRISTOPHER in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:has lasted a few months with no signs of wear yet. best sprocket ive ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beefy

JOHN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HUSABERG TE 300

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:This sprocket is a solid product with a little hiccup. The rivers that hold the sprocket together rub on the chain guard or guide. You have to grind away some of the plastic if you don't want the rivets to do it for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wears good

ROBERT in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:I usually run Iron Man Sprocks, I decided to give these a try. A little heavier, but they wear really well. Plus the black/gold color looks good. I've got about 40 hours on them now--works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is still usable.

Fred in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:I put the sprocket on in june of 2012. Its not going to last through another renthal chain i have roughly 20 hours on the sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best sprocket Ive ever bought

Mike in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Going on 7 months and still looks good! I race almost every weekend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Srox = Super Durable

Brad in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:Replaced my entire drive system at the same time with Super Sprox front and rear sprockets and an EK x-ring gold chain. I've worn out two front sprockets so far, while the rear sprocket still looks remarkably good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Sprocket

Tyler in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Best looking sprocket on the market. Not only does it look great but stands up to the abuse. It is a little spendy but if you are looking for a weight saving and durable sprocket this is the one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

DAVID in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:I love this sprocket. I have had it a little over a year. It is holding up good and it looks great. It is expensive, but it should outlast the stock aluminum sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Mike in NV

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Save a few $ in the long run and get a steel sprocket! These are heavier than the Ironman but still solid and probably more durable. No issues and no noticeable wear after over a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast shiping

Nedzat in MI

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:I recived them in 3 days,so the shiping is fast and acurate,no wait at all.I selected 3day free shiping and thats what it was.Thanks again ,and i let you know everything after instalment,,,,,,,,

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Has been on my bike for 2 years, went from my 450 to my 250 and still looks NEW

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Several Rides On crf450 & 1 xc Race = No Wear !

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:I ran this on my bike for a 2 hour xc Hare Scramble race and have over 12 hours in leisure rides and it shows no wear, i bought it with a new chain and front sprocket and reccomend you doing so as well. Some guys think they get more chain life from the aluminum sprockets but what's the point if you really need to replace things at the same time? I've always been a fan of steel, especially in brutal muddy conditions such as rain rides in sand etc.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice

rex in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:This has been an awesome sprocket, has been on for two years of dirt/mud and sand ridding and still looks really good, lots of life left.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad to the bone

Ric in WA

Comments On Aug 16, 2012:This is the single strongest sprocket on the market today. Ate my OEM sprocket on my YZ450F in three rides; my supersprocket is three seasons old and headed into another. AMAZING!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy

Richard in WA

Comments On Aug 12, 2012:Looks nice - but is virtually as heavy as a regular steel sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it and looks good

MIKE in ID

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:Good, tough sprocket! Looks good too. Had this for 2 years on my 450 and teeth still look good. Just sold that bike with the sprocket and so getting another for my new bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I like the bling

Ash in VIC

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:I am not sure that this sprocket is absolutley necessary for the average trail rider but I just like the look of them. This is my second sprocket. Previous sprocket lasted about 2000km. I probably could have got a little more but my chain and front sprocket were stuffed so I decided I may as well replace the lot. In all honesty, I think the cheaper all steel sprocket would be just as good but these to look good on the bike so why not get one. They do last pretty well considering I am a fat guy riding a 450 so there is a fair bit of stress on it. If you are tight for cash go the all steel sprocket. If you love bling or if you name is David Knight go for one of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best You Can Get

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Had this for a few years now and would never buy another one, no need to! Looks Awesome and 2 piece design is cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these sprockets

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No issues

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

'11 YZ450F

Christa in TX

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:I mainly ride woods but this sprocket was a perfect balance on days i feel like doing some MX. Bike came with a 48 tooth sprocket and bike flames out easy. I put this sprocket on and it brought the bike to life and hasn't flamed out once. Makes hillclimbs easier! Plus it looks trick, do some hard riding and yet to see any ware. Great product and fair price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasted 5 years of weekend warfare

Doug in KY

Comments On Feb 17, 2012:On my last bike a KTM 125sx I ran the Stealth for 4 yrs it needed to be changed. I sold the bike and the boy I sold it to ran it another year. I've had one on my CR 250 for a year and still looks new. Stealth is the only sprocket I will buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best sprocket on the market!

Matthew in MD

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Will not buy any other sprocket but this one! It lasts 3 times longer than any sprocket I have used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

Brian in ID

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:Great fit, finish & durability. Well worth the extra $$.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sprockets ahead of the rest

Craig in VIC

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:Great sprocket, would rate as the market leader and the longest life. The end

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only one ill ever buy period

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:Installed on my xr650r without any real problem. The rivets holding on the outer ring of the sprocket would rub on the chain guide on my bike so i shaved some plastic off.. Not even worth complaining about. This sprocket is a must for the desert/woods. My buddy has 4000 miles on his and it still looks brand new. Get this one! I wish rocky mountain would carry different colors of these though...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

way worth it

dana in CA

Comments On Dec 03, 2011:not super light, and not super heavy, made really strong, just right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear Sproket

Gary in NSW

Comments On Nov 15, 2011:Had it on for a while now. Its wearing well and looks the part on the bike. Especially with the gold DID chain. Normally a new chain needs adjustment after 1000km's, the adjustment with this one was very minimal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great piece

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:beat the crap outta it and looks fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wear

MATT in NSW

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Looks awesome and wears just as good, the rivets are a little wide and eat away the chain guide a tiny bit at the start but once it wears in no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the job

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Purchased to try and give DRZ400 a bit more low end power, I added 2 more teeth from factory rear sprok. Found it easy to install and did the job. Only time will tell how much the gold coloration will take in terms of scratches etc. but for now it is a nice look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Supersprox Stealth KTM 52 tooth Rear Sprocket

Bob in CA

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Between my son and I, we own six KTM dirt bikes. We use Dirt Tricks Ironman sprockets exclusively...however...due to a bad lot of machine work, Ironman 52t sprockets for KTM's were unavailable for over eight weeks in May.
I wanted something to substitute for the aluminum sprocket on my son's new 2011 KTM 250 SX until the Ironman's were available. We ride a lot of desert and technical (Muddy, dusty) and the stock aluminum sprockets wear out quickly.
On 5/16/11, I ordered a Supersprox 52 tooth from RM. When it arrived, I noticed that it was quite heavy compared to the Ironman products. This may be due to the wide perimeter of steel because of the large size, 52t. Possibly SS uses the same inner aluminum hub on all sizes of sprockets but I unsure of this.
We did not install the sprocket on my son's 250 until 6/19/11 when the original aluminum sprocket was showing wear. We then discovered that the thick, protruding rivets on the SS sprocket rub the chain guide and would require that plastic material be removed from the chain guide to clear the rivets.
This may be due to the large size of the sprocket (52t) although it would not matter if all the inner aluminum hubs are the same with the rivet pattern the same diameter.
Due to the weight and problem with rivet clearance, I called RM to see if it could be returned. It is something that I will never use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best sprocket

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:have done 2 races on sprocket and doesnt even look worn

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1 year no wear!

Lorne in CT

Comments On May 17, 2011:It's been on for a year now, no wear. Replace the front sprocket. Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

William in MD

Comments On Apr 26, 2011:bolted right on and havent had a single issue. have over 700 miles on it now and still looks brand new the teeth havent changed at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no regrets!!!

todd in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:after riding a few rock gardens the sprocket still looks new...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quite simply : The Best

Owen in WV

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:YZ250F racing MX. Simple facts : 1) Top Name Brand aluminum rear sproket - 20 hours and it's DONE. 2) Supersprox Stealth rear sprocket - 35 hours and it still looks like new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

TIM in OR

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Great sprocket. Holds up great. 2500 offroad miles and still looks almost new. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Sprocket!!

Doug in OR

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:After trying a few I have finally found one I'll stay with. No Flex, No Bending, Keeps clean and is very light weight. For the Price ya can't beat it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good wearing sprocket

Daniel in NV

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:one of the best sprockets that I have ran as far as lasting.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best sprocket in the world, probably

Pete in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2010:I have the Supersprox-stealth on my 09 RM450. I have been using it all season 09 and its still looking good at the start of 2010. I race almost every weekend in the sand. I read a bunch of info on the web about the product and finally decided to try one. Why have I wasted so much time fitting alloy sprockets to 4stroke bikes. For me, this sprocket is the best I have ever seen and used. Its very trick looking as well and people often ask me about it. Its your choice, but I will use this product again.
If you want one negative, its a little heavier than aluminium, but I am not quite as light as Stewart either, if you know what im saying. If I balance weight and life, its still the best.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great sprocket

SUSIE in VA

Comments On Mar 26, 2010:This is the best sprocket i have ever had would not buy anything else from now on

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super Sprocket!

thomas in GA

Comments On Oct 27, 2009:Super lite, super strong, super fit, super durable! If i ever have to replace this sprocket i will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tough

Tyler in IA

Comments On Sep 29, 2009:This thing doesn't wear! I love this sprocket. It is light and by far the strongest sprocket I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

William in CA

Comments On Mar 10, 2009:after 20-30 hours of use sprocket still looks and works great. would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Not Very Happy.. 07 CRF 450

SHARON & SHANE in MN

Comments On Feb 06, 2009:I am holding a 48 tooth steel sprocket and the 48 tooth Supersprox in the other hand. In dont have a scale to weigh and compare the two. But id be willing the bet they weigh the same!!! I can't swear, but I bought the sprocket because they advertized fifty percent weight savings and the durability of steel. im sending this back.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent sprocket

CB in NV

Comments On Feb 07, 2009:This is the best sprocket I have ever run. I will not buy any other brands.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great Sprocket

Jacob in WY

Comments On Jul 21, 2008:This sprocket replaced the OEM Yamaha, and not only looks better, but is much better made, lightweight like aluminum but with the strength of steel.

Was this review helpful?