Supersprox Rear Aluminum Sprocket

Customer Reviews for Supersprox Rear Aluminum Sprocket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Supersprox Rear Aluminum Sprocket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Supersprox Rear Aluminum Sprocket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still going strong, No signs of wear

Rick in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 07, 2014:16 hrs on sprocket and no signs of wear. I am pleased with this sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

Myles in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:The red sprocket looks very good on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

leigh in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:Has held up great for over a year. Has taken some hard hits. Not wearing out much. I will use this again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for the money

Drew in Kansas – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Have ran this sprocket through mud sand you name it have had about 30 hours on it still holding up like brand would recommend this product a lot better then most sprockets out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very happy with the supersprox

phillip in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:I race motocross at a pro level. normally i buy renthal sprockets but i wanted someting a little cheaper to buy. Very happy with the supersprox sprockets , just as good . I will stick to this brand from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Very happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wrrruuuppp

Michal in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:looks awesome , fits great , really easy for install . will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sprocket, great price.

Matt in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:Great sprocket for the price. I havent had any issues and so far seems well worth the money. I would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:lasts pretty long but not eternal by any means

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome sprocket

Jason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:You just can't go wrong with SuperSprox. They hold up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for MX

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:good lightweight, durable sprocket. Held up well under MX use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks nice

brad in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:I've bought a few of these and they always seem to hold up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

highly recommend

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:last longer than name brand aluminum sprockets and cost less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear sprocket

EVAN in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:i like it was east to install comes in color to match you bike i will order another one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wore out

Samuel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:The sprocket is ok. It wore out pretty fast compared to the front sprocket of the same brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Jacob in OH

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:I bought one but it wore out very quick with little riding but rocky mountain stood behind it and is providing another one to me.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

yz 250f

Brad in NJ

Comments On May 07, 2012:after about 20 hrs of riding no signs of wear, and no scratches. the blue color looks fantastic and hasn't even faded. buy it and you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks are deceiving!

Ben in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:Ran this sprocket for 3 seperate long weekends at the dunes and it is wearing out. I have a mildly built banshee. going to buy a steel one.
TECH NOTE: IT IS RECOMMENDED TO CHANGE BOTH SPROCKETS AND CHAIN FOR MAXIMUM LIFE

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hardly wears

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:Ive had supersprox steel sprockets that basically dont wear at all, so I was hesitant about the aluminum. Somehow supersprox has made the aluminum one almost as tuff, it will last easily the life of the bike I think.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

Evan in NL

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Lasting alot better than steel, blue is nice!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Supersprox Sproket

Monty in PA

Comments On Sep 30, 2011:Great product, great pricing and wears well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value, fair quality

Simon in QC

Comments On Sep 24, 2011:The anodizing on this sprocket is more cosmetic than functional. It does look nice but the teeth still take a beating and wear out like a standard aluminum sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Johnathan in SD

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:This sprocket has already had about 6 rides, and no wear and tear. This is a great sprocket, and the color looks amazing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good but remember to buy bolts

Kristi in BC

Comments On Jul 03, 2011:Product fit well, but I had to scramble to buy some sprocket bolts locally (expensive!). Trouble with the ttr-230 is that the stock cast iron sprocket comes with cap screws not countersunk (taper) screws. If I had only known for the 9 extra bucks I would for sure have bought a set! Sprocket itself is great, looks great, nice and light. Time will tell on the wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

KODY in UT

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:couldnt be happier it looks great and havnt noticed any wear on it yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

time will tell but its not looking good

bret in MI

Comments On Apr 17, 2011:i got a 00 yz250 and i just put brand new chain and sprockets on b4 i went and i went for the weekend, i came back and the sprocket was showin some pretty decent wear for about 11 hrs of riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Anthony in WA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:looks great, and even works better then i would of ever thaught. i do have to admit that i like to ride my quad very hard and the sproket still looks good.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

This product really worked for me

Pete in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2010:I have been using Supersprox-stealth on my big bike (RX450 09) and love it. I got an RM250 05 model for practice days. Fitted a Supersprox-aluminium to see how it worked. What an excellent product. It has the same tooth design as their hybrid sprocket. Its really working perfectly. Cant say how long it will last, but I have 20 hours on it and it looks as good as new. Sweet!

Was this review helpful?