Tusk Exhaust Spring Tool

Customer Reviews for Tusk Exhaust Spring Tool

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 56 Reviews

Return to Tusk Exhaust Spring Tool Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Exhaust Spring Tool Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:Great for removing exhaust springs with no sweat or blood knuckles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple

DWAYNE in UT

Comments On May 25, 2014:So simple, yet so effective!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

Chris in MI

Comments On May 07, 2014:So far have only used on my Yamaha Banshee but does make putting/pulling springs off easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than not using a spring puller

Greg in UT

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:After trying other improvised methods for removing exhaust springs, this tool is worth the few bucks. The handle is big enough for all fingers to grip. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Mark in TX

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:This is a must have when changing 2-stroke pipes. The Tusk tool works great and the price is right. I would definitely purchase another if I lost this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfectly

Rod in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:Much better than pliers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes pulling springs easy!

Jeff in MI

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:I have spent alot of time struggling with tough strings trying to use pliers. This spring puller makes it a piece of cake and saves your hands from smashing off the bike or into your face when the pliers slip :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Brian in PA

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:Works just as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

janice in KY

Comments On Oct 27, 2013:A must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Makes pulling springs a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gotta have it

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:much better than breaking knuckles using vise grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

craig in TAS

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:This tool is great makes it so easy to get them dam springs on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk spring tool

danny in Oklahoma

Comments On May 03, 2013:great tool. it works for less money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Time saver

Craig in MO

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:This little tool makes installing exhaust springs a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Such a time and energy saver

Trevor in UT

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I have been using needle nose pliers to get the springs on and off. Then I tried using this tool and I must say, I will never go back, unless I am forced to use something else. I will be getting a second one as a spare or to keep in my trail bag as these are simply a necessity to have, IMHO

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:this is a must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

CHRISTOPHER in NJ

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:Only reason for not giving 5 stars is the handle could be 2 inches longer to help w/ hard to reach springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price good product

david in NV

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Works great. Use it all the time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and Strong

Tarik in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Does what it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not just for pulling springs...

Larry in TX

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:Great tool for pulling springs, also works great at removing seals!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

Kevin in IA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:beats using a pliers. worth every penny

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tapered tip

Christiaan in CO

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:What makes this excellent is the tapered tip which allows for easy disengagement of the spring end. Definitely would buy again, definitely will never need to buy again based on the excellent quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tool made easy removal and install

JOSE in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:Good tool, makes the removal of springs easy, as well as installing.Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Removes Seals Too

Sean in OH

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Very strong. replaces a 40 year spring old tool that I finally straightened out using with a little too much force. Popped the seals right out of my rear hub also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Collin in NC

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:Good hard steel easily pulls off exhaust springs. I've found a few other uses for it too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as designed

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:Have used it a few times without any issues. It could be made longer for more leverage. Either way, it is priced well compared to other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS YEARS AGO

Arthur in ON

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:This is by far one of the best tools in my tool box any buddy else that has used said man is is slick. Sure saves on skinned knuckles. 100 times better than vise grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:work awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick.

James in CT

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:Another great tool by Tusk. Way better than trying to pull those exhaust springs using needle nosed priers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wouldnt want to remove a spring without it.

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:Tool works very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I got the hook!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 04, 2011:This is one of those tool's you just gotta have,It's well made,Cheap and just make's life a little easier!!There are more expensive one's on the market,Get the Tusk brand and save some coin!!Good stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:I am so glad that I bought one of these tools. Before I bought one of these, I was using needle nose pliers and screwdrivers. I scuffed my knuckles everytime and cursed the springs. Now removing exhaust springs is so easy and no more bloody knuckles! Great product and works very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have tool

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:Before you try and remove your exhaust springs, do yourself a favor and get one of these.... you won't regret it. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great puller

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Works like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk exaust spring puller

jerry in NY

Comments On Sep 28, 2010:i love this thing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool

Shon in IL

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:works good have used it several times, no issues, makes it easier to deal with the springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy

Mark in ID

Comments On Apr 07, 2010:I don't know why I didn't purchase one of these earlier. Very inexpensive and does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works GREAT

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:Makes it easy to grab a hold of those hard to reach springs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does exactly what it is suppose to do very well!

Benjamin in VIC

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:I rebuild the top end of my YZ and used this tool to take the pipe off. Could not imagine using any other tool, ie pliers or the like.
Save yourself the trouble and grab one of these if you need to take springs off your 2t pipe!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:i have been doing the pliers method for years. now that i have one of these i wonder how i did without it. this makes a simple job SO much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

cody in MO

Comments On Oct 27, 2008:gets into those tight spots between the pipe and motor

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just the Right Tool!

James in CA

Comments On Oct 15, 2008:When I took off the exhaust springs, I used a vice grip. This worked okay but it slipped a couple of times. I then got the tool and it made putting the springs back on very easy, especially in tight spots. I've also found a few other clever uses for this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more busted knuckles

cory in AR

Comments On May 20, 2008:wow best money i have ever spent thanks alot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everyone needs one of these

BRACKEN in UT

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:This tool makes fixing your bike a snap in the middle of a Moto X. Highly recommend everyone have one or two around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

goodbye knuckle busting

RYAN in NV

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:We all know you've tried using needle nose pliers to remove those rusty old springs and slipped only to scream out "!@#*!". Well why not spend a measly 5 bucks to avoid teaching your son a new FUN word to say!.....ya.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Very good product and a must have in any tool box IMO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool to have

Sean in NJ

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:tusk, great stuff, way cheaper than other companies, same quality products, definitely makes taking off and putting on exhaust springs much easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spring tool review

JASON in NV

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:much easier than using pliers. well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spring tool

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Does a pretty good job. Makes getting springs on and off a lot easier. Flexes a little bit, but that probably can't be avoided. Hasn't failed me yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have tool for 2 srokes

WILLIAM in IA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Works great, also well built.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spring tool

daniel in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:makes getting the exhaust springs off a breeze..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YOU NEED ONE! Saves Knuckles!

JEFF in CT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I can't tell you how many times I have used this tool! It has saved my knuckles SO many times and makes spring changes a breeze! I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who does their own wrenching! Simple and strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more skinned up knuckles

RON in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Perfect tool for installing or removing the exhaust springs. Much faster and easier than the way I used to do it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made, good design.

KEITH in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I'm sure the handle is more comfortable on some more expensive tools, but I don't need it that often and I don't use it all day long. The hook design is good and makes it easy to get on the spring. If this one got lost, I'd buy another.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice product

CASEY in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:very handy to have in the tool box, works great.

Was this review helpful?