Raven Muffler Plug

Customer Reviews for Raven Muffler Plug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 123 Reviews

Return to Raven Muffler Plug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Raven Muffler Plug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a plug

Bob in BC

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:Does what its supposed to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug it in!

Jeff in ID

Comments On May 28, 2014:This is a great item at a very affordable price. It does exactly what it was designed to do which is keep water and debris from entering the tailpipe when not in use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fine plug

Duane in NY

Comments On May 21, 2014:It fits a variety or pipe sizes and keeps the water out like it's supposed to. For the price of this thing I can't complain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Brad in WA

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:What can I say, it's an exhaust plug. It plugs my exhaust for less than the other brands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CRF450R

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:No complaints on this plug. Works great for travel, and washing the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Must have for washing bikes... Have had mine for over 5 years and it is still like new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2012 RMZ450 stock exhaust

Michael in NJ

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:I ordered the larger size. I have factory exhaust on my 2012 RMZ450 and if I could do it again I would have ordered the smaller size. The larger size plug only goes about 1-2 grooves into the muffler. It does work, but not as good as the smaller one would have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:fits. does what it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works perfect!

JON in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:nice plug. big enough to fit different size pipes and is easy to put on and take off. works great at keeping water out while cleaning my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all wrong

JEFF in IL

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:I have 3 dirt bikes and this doesn't work on any. The diameters don't match up on any of them and the plastic (its not rubber) is way to stiff to force in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

MIKE in OK

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:It could be a bit softer to seal off better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:use it all the time no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

steve in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:no more water down the pipe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jimmy in TN

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more soggy silencersâ?¦

Erik in NY

Comments On Jul 25, 2013:I bought one of these in each size, and between them they fit every bike in the garage from the little 110 up to the 650R. They work great. They seal tight, and keep the water out. No more trying to spray off the back of the bike without getting water in the silencer, just plug them in and go. Bikes are now clean on the outside, dry on the inside.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does its job

Ryan in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:Its a muffler plug, not that much to be said here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Gabe in OH

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Fit was perfect, same quality as expensive plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice cheap plug

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:What more can you say???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Cory in UT

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Vincent in QC

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:is a very good product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice for the money.

Al in PA

Comments On May 27, 2013:Works great for the LEXX muffler on my KTM 4 stroker. Does the job intended. a little big for a 2 stroke muffler.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Raven Muffler Plug

Jayson in MA

Comments On May 24, 2013:This product is great fits in Trx400 and Kx250f!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and works.

Royal in UT

Comments On May 23, 2013:No complaints especially with it being cheaper than other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

steven in MI

Comments On May 20, 2013:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

Alan in UT

Comments On May 17, 2013:This is a good fit for my two stroke bikes. Small enough in size you can stuff it in your pocket when riding or fits perfect inbetween front plate and handle bars, and it stays there while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

JOHN in FL

Comments On May 08, 2013:I've used it in my sons 50 and 65. Wish it were a bit more flexible but that doesn't hinder performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Muffler Plug

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Fits good, gets the job done!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product for the price.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:Works fine, no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as intended

Kevin in MA

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:keeps water out when washing.. works pretty decent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

muffler plug

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:fits great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as flexible as others

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:This plug is a bit stiff so it doesn't stay put as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit, Great price.

Patman in KS

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:Bought this plug for my ktm200. It fits great in the pipe. I use this plug for washing, transporting, and storing the bike. It hasn't leaked or poped out going down the rode in rainstorms at 70mph so for the price great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

SEAN in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

plug it up

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Cheap plug, works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seals good

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:hav'nt had a problem yet. use this every time I spray down my quads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plug

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:use this to wash your bike with. make sure you take it out befor you ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Works well. Seals off the exhaust completely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:Does the job of keeping the water out. The small one is almost too small for our Honda crf150r. The large one works well on my crf450r. Great item for the price. I don't even feel bad when I loose it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Barely usable

Simon in QC

Comments On May 14, 2012:These are hard to fit in and wont stay in place. The rubber is much too stiff. I miss the trusty FMF plug I forgot at the track. The only positive point is their price, but it's no big deal given the terrible quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:Great price, so I bought two.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug with good price

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:They do their job well. Just remember to pull it out before trying to start bike. Water does not get in and the exhaust can not get out. Bike refuses to run with it in place no matter how much you kick. Don't ask me how I know.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works ok

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:not my favorite. I bought to replace a lost progrip model. I purchased two - modified one and kept other as is - poor fit, too hard, I went back to the orange ones!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too stiff

Paul in CO

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:My orange plug is made out of much better material. I bought 2 of these plugs for different bikes and they didn't fit well. The plastic was too stiff so you have to jamb them in to get them to stay for even a basic washing. I'll probably toss them when I try using them in cold weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plastic seems to be a little too hard.

KEITH in MN

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:I purchased both the small plug for our mini bikes and two strokes and the large plug for my bigger four strokes. Both did the job, but I had to twist the big plug pretty hard to get it to seal up the pipe on my big bike. After about a year of use, the top half of the plug twisted off when I was removing the plug after washing my bike. I chose to replace it with one of the orange colored ones made by a competitor which seems to install and remove easier - I'm not sure if it is a softer compound plastic or if the rings of the plug are just sized a little better for the pipes on my bikes. I still use the smaller plug to wash one or two bikes every week and have had no issues with it after about two years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raven plug

Jacob in ME

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:works great, i love it! took my silencer off and put it plug first in the water and absolutely no water got in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just OK Plug

RANDY in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:I have a Dr D muffler on my 04 CRF450, this plug does not fit that well. The plastic is to hard to insert the plug in far enough for a tight fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job, just dont forget they are in.

Austin in WY

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:They do a good job of keeping crap out of your muffler, the only problem is they are very hard to notice and for the first while I would forget they were in and my bike wouldnt start. Stupid me. I have seen some that have a red ribbon on them that is nice so you dont forget them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

michael in QLD

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:Works well and cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Muffler Plug

Toby in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:Works as good as the more expensive ones. If I can just keep from loosing them.... no, being bright orange doesn't help.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:What is there to say? It's a muffler plug and it fits! I use it whenever I wash my bike and never had problems with it. I definately won't wash my bike without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A plug is a plug,These look better than a bottle!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:The only negative is that these are black instead of a brighter color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

JON in UT

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:works great for my CR250 but not so good in CR125's or CR80's. Had to modify it to fit into the smaller diamert pipe of the other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps water out

DAVE in OH

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:I actually wound up with 2 for 1...cut it in half and used smaller diameter for girlfriends ttr. Note: sizes run on the small side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stiff

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:In my opinion, a more pliable/softer rubber would be better. Very stiff rubber.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What the?!?!?

Kurt in IA

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:This is supposed to be inserted into the end of your muffler. I am not a rocket scientist, but REALLY?!?!?! Stock muffler on a Suzuki Vinson 500. Hole hits about 1/3 of the way up the plug. Issue being that the plastic (PLASTIC, not rubber) is too hard and stiff to fit it into the hole. If it was any more than a couple of bucks, I would have returned it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DMC Afterburner

Jake in WA

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:These fit perfectly, nice and snug. Even if you do have to grind the edges a little, they are cheap cheap cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:could have been bigger got larger size

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't fit 2002 yz 250F stock muffler.

Michael in IL

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:Does not fit my 2002 yz 250F stock exhaust muffler. It fits into the muffler hole, but way too much of the plug sticks out, causing it to fall out once hit with water.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

muffler plug

KEV in QLD

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:good protection ,great fit ,cant go past these for the price well done

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jul 13, 2010:Fits perfectly into my 2010 yz450f stock exhaust

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They don't fit. Read this review.

Kelly in TX

Comments On Jun 08, 2010:I bought 5 (two of the 14mm-18mm and three of the 32mm-60mm) of these for the five dirt bikes that are sitting in my garage. I've got two ttr225 (one with a stock pipe and one with an FMF Powercore 4), a KX65 (with FMF Powercore 2), a CRF50 (with a BBR exhaust), and a CRF230 (with a White Bros exhaust). A lot of reviews say they don't fit, but I thought that for the price how could I go wrong. Now I wish that I had spent more. These things simply don't fit. Out of all the bikes, I was only able to plug one of these Raven Muffler plugs into the stock exhaust on one of the Yamahas. The rest are either too small, too wide, too long, or simply just wont fit. Yes, I suppose that if I screw around with 'em by cutting them down, grinding them, dremeling them or whatever, then after half an hour of screwing around with each one then maybe after modification I could probably make it work. But, out of the box, these things suck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cheap and works perfect

SCOTT in IL

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:It fits my white brothers on my crf and my curtis sparks on my trx. It works and thats all that matters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap & works

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 16, 2010:Works well and is way cheaper than the others!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF 250R

Tanner in TX

Comments On Mar 10, 2010:Works perfect. I just wish I ordered a size bigger. Oh well, for the price I can afford to give these away and buy me a couple more..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didnt fit

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:My stock muffler is between two of the sizes. So it basically didnt fit. Had to take a trusty dremmel to it to grind down the next larger size so it would fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sizes need to span a larger range

Mark in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2010:I have a '07 KX250F and the stock exhaust diameter is 1.5". Although the smaller plug claims it should fit, the fact of the matter is it doesn't. I also tried the larger size and it was far too big. The sizes simply need to span a larger range to accomodate all exhausts. All the other brands seem to do this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKS and great price

NOEL in AB

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:WORKS and great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Travis in CA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:i got two of these the large and small. small one was for yz 250 with turbine core 2 exhaust and it fits good. larger is for my dads rm125 with a sparky spark arrestor and that one fits really good. for 4 bucks for 2 of these theyre great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Discrete

Chris in VIC

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:I bought a couple of these for our Hondas.
I don't think there's much rocket science to muffler plugs, they just do the job.
The distinguishing feature of these ones is that they are black so they are more discrete than the orange ones, for better or worse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits okay

Lauren in CT

Comments On Jan 10, 2010:this plug fits alright on my r-304 silencer, but i wish it would fit just a little tighter. it does its job though and keeps out all the water. for 2 bucks you really cant complain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:Works good, tight fit, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Blake in VA

Comments On Jul 28, 2009:Fits perfect on my yz125. its cheap and it works... cant get much better than that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They do the job well....

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Jun 07, 2009:Great fit in all of our bikes/quads. We have several.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plug but could be smaller to fit

danny in CO

Comments On Mar 17, 2009:The plug is good alot better than a trash bag or walmart bag, but it could be a little bit smaller.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

MATTHEW in MA

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Good price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:I have one for my TRX and one for my CRF. Fits in both Motoworks and Dr. D exhaust systems just fine. A lot cheaper than some of the other brands as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a plug....

Kevin in NC

Comments On Jul 18, 2008:Pros': Plug fits well and is cheap.
Cons: It is black and does not come with a red flag or tag so I keep forgetting to take it out after washing and the bike won't start with it in there......Duh!
I just tied a red rag to it so it is easier to notice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raven muffler plug

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:It plugs your muffler for when you need to wash your bike, and you need to wash your bike. It works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug. can't complain.

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2008:Good Plug. can't complain. does it's job. seems to be oddly shaped though. for my 2 stroke fmf muffler i've got on my RM250 you gotta get the smaller one, and then it still only goes in half way. i have never had it fall out or lost it, fits very snugly and keeps water out. a must to save your muffler packing. I wish it came with a tag/flag/ribbon though. i have forgotten to pull it out once or twice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Garbage

carl in MN

Comments On May 09, 2008:They don't make a good seal at all, don't buy them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty yet flexible...

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:Nice heavy duty product yet flexible and seals great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so raven about the Raven

STEVEN in CO

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:Made of harder plastic than the others so if it isn't an exact fit, you cannot gently push it into the pipe to make it fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug for the money

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:Good plug and does the job. The only drawback is it is a little hard. Could stand to be softer for easier installation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

justin in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:it nice construction. seem strong does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug, remember to remove before starting!

Christian in CA

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:Yup, does it's job, just don't forget to remove it before starting up your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazed

Katie in MO

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Cheap good fix to keep out bugs and water when washing. highly recommmend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Greg in WA

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Works good for smaller bikes. A ribbon similar to the FMF product would be nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better ones out there

LARRY in TN

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:Material is a bit hard compared to others. Doesn't fit as well as the other brand I have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Keeps moisture out of where it don't belong. Easy to lose though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works ok

SHANE in CA

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:Dosent fit in the exhaust very well, falls out almost the right sixe for the 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works like it should

TRISTAN in IN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:works just like it describes, fits my HMF just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy this!

Adam in CA

Comments On Dec 31, 2007:cheaper in price than any other i have seen. works great. keeps water out of the pipe!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helpfull

SHARON in CT

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:work the way it was supposed to. keeps water out of exhaust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:did what its suppose to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

Sean in NJ

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:nice to have to keep moisture out of exhaust, and to put in while washing or driving in back of truck in rain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:i just trimmed a little off to fit, works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why do no plugs fit right?

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:This is a great plug for your exhaust on a 4 stroke if you don't have a spark arrestor. 2 stroke plugs are to small for the spark arrestor and nobody makes a plug small enough for a banshee exhaust...why? Anyways this plug is nice...just measure your opening to make sure it will fit!!!

Was this review helpful?