Tusk Valve Spring Compressor

Customer Reviews for Tusk Valve Spring Compressor

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 46 Reviews

Return to Tusk Valve Spring Compressor Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Valve Spring Compressor Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great Tusk product!

Blake in VA

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:Just as expected, another great tusk product. It worked great to do a valve job and would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tvo

Trent in MT

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:Great tool. Easy to use and worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

PHIL in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:use it all the time and works perfect every time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked on my lakota

Landy in PA

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:99 lakota 300 i used this to do the valves and it worked :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

another good tusk product with a good price

Reid in BC

Comments On Nov 14, 2013:I have used this spring compressor for many jobs including compressing truck brake calipers. It has served me well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

Nic in Utah

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:This is a great Valve Spring Compressor very easy to use and does a great job. Only down side is that it does not come with the 16mm or 30mm pushers i guess you have to buy them separate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very easy to use

Justin in NV

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:Worked like a champ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

missing some adapters

mike in Wisconsin

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Very good valve spring compressor. But there are 2 extra slots in the box for more adapters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for installing new valves but be carful

Jeffrie in WA

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:put something soft between the valve and the tool. its otherwise a lot of metal on metal contact don't want damage brand new Ti valves. super easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:used on my 2010 ktm 450xcw to replace valve seals, very easy to use and great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tool Awesome price

Jeff in British Columbia

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:I had to clean up the cyl head on my 2007 yz450f and replace the intake valves and this tool made it super easy and the price was excellent. Don't hesitate to buy this compressor even if you only use it once the price is so cheap it doesn't matter!! Worked great!! Very good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

saved on valve replacement

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 24, 2013:Good quality and easy to use. Made valve replacement a snap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Great tool, just put a bit of grease on the end that goes on the valve so you dont mark it up. Great price and nice carrying case

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great

Jeffrey in NY

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Never bought a Tusk product that wasn't better than expected. This tool was a breeze to use. Same with the bearing tool, and every one of the dozens of others I have accumulated. Great company for MX parents!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the job

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Did the job. Had to modify alittle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than by hand

Jared in IL

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:This tool works great. It has different sizes and it is way better than compressing the springs by hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Travis in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Its done everything that i needed it to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

JASON in MO

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:This is a great tool for your shop I have used it alot and has worked everytime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Geat tool

loren in NV

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Great tool and a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

Tyler in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:Fast way to change out the valves and really reliable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Ed in NH

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:Love this tool!! makes valve changes easy and quick. Works on multiple heads and the quality looks like I'll have this tool for years to come.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

melanie in OR

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:This is a great tool to have. makes working on your bike a heck of alot easier. Highly reccomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't live without it

Kyle in MI

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Used this on my xr70 and crf250 with no issues. Great tool at a great price. Well made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tool

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Another high quality Tusk product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive and works great

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Used a couple times and came with everything I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Tools

Robert in VA

Comments On Jun 12, 2012:Tusk has made some great specialized tools and this one is no different. There was no way I would be able to disassemble a head without this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal wow!

William in NY

Comments On Jun 12, 2012:Wow works wonders and is amazingly cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

BUCK in UT

Comments On Jun 08, 2012:Wooks good, but has limites sizes.. i ended up using a socket on it..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Valve Spring Compressor - Excellent!

Brendon in MO

Comments On Jan 01, 2012:I do my own valve jobs in my shop and this tool is a must have for the do it yourself atv engine builder. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool at a reasonable price.

BRAD in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2011:I needed a tool to replace the valve seals on my 2002 DR650 and used it to do a 2004 CR250X valve seals as well. Saved me a couple trips to the moto mechanic and a few bucks as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant beat it.

Don in OR

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:For the price you cant beat it. Most only use this tool rarely so why pay a ton of money when this gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Davin in MN

Comments On Sep 03, 2011:Another amazing tool made by Tusk. Im new to working on 4-strokes, and this tool made the experience very pleasant and easy. All my engine tools are Tusk. Dont be hesitant to buy this or any Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

compressor

Lincoln in NSW

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:Great tool for the price does just what it is ment to

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Honda XR650L

Brandon in UT

Comments On May 14, 2011:Great tool. Worked perfect in my XR. Quality was great. It even came in a plastic case so no parts will get lost between uses.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Valve Spring Compressor

GARY in OR

Comments On May 09, 2011:Must needed tool if you own a newer 4 stroke, excellent tool.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Low $ price with High $ Performance

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:So far I've used this on about 15 different engines ranging from CRF70F up to CRF450R with flawless performance. Works smoothly, fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy!!!!!!

Christopher in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2010:I have had the tool for a few months now. And have had zero problems with it. Seems to made well and come with a case. Tusk tools have always been a very good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

JAMES in AR

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:works perfect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tool, but not all sizes covered

BRENT in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2009:I have a lot of the tusk tools and they are great! This tool works well and saves me money. I bought it for my first head rebuild. I am working on a YZ250F. The tool comes with an attachment that fits the intake valves (19mm), but nothing that fits the exhaust valves. I am able to make the 19mm attachment work but it would be nice to have the attachment for the exhaust valves, even as an optional accessory. I'll check a local auto parts store to see what I can scare up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Buy

Aaron in OH

Comments On Jan 23, 2009:Used this tool the first time I ever worked with valves. Made it very easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

CLINT in PA

Comments On Dec 26, 2008:So much cheaper than the other brands and works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Another great Tusk value. Comparable to other tool brands for less money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Valve spring compressor

THOMAS in MS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have used this tool 50 or more times and it has performed great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Spring Compressor

DAN in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great tool. Best value out there. A must for replacing valves or springs!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

tusk valve spring compressor

joe in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:A great value, It takes the frustration out of changing valve seals. But be advised four stroke top ends are tricky. If you are working on your own bike be sure to follow the manual closely.

Was this review helpful?