Pro X Valve Shim Kit

Customer Reviews for Pro X Valve Shim Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 7 Reviews

Return to Pro X Valve Shim Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro X Valve Shim Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:This is a nice kit. Has every size I will ever need. All the new shims were very consistent with the measurements on the shim. They seem to hold up well with no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shim kit

Daniel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Bought these for adjusting the valves in my girlfriends bike. Had all te sizes I needed. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good kit

SHAWN in OK

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Time saver

Paul in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:You want a nice set, here it is. No bouncing back and forth to the dealer. Buy it and be done.....

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Try the Hot Cams

David in AZ

Comments On May 22, 2009:I purchased thinking they would be superior to Hot Cams, but when I compared them to individual Hot Cam shims I have purchased in the past, the Hot Cams appear to be a finer fabication. I'm sure they will work fine, but disappointed in appearance of quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Valve Shim Kit

Ron in TN

Comments On Feb 27, 2009:I have to tell everyone, my hat really goes off to Rocky Mountain ATV*MC. This is the third product I have purchased from them, and as always, perfect!! These shims come in two separate cases and are clearly marked on each shim and the bottom of each tray that they are in. When Rocky Mountain ATV*MC states that the product is in stock and they say it will ship the same day, they really mean it!! It was suppose to take 48 hours on my delivery by way of UPS and air freight but instead only took 42 hours. I was able to install my new shims on my benchmark 2007 YZ 250 FW Motocross bike and ride the whole rest of the day!! The extra money for shipping is an afterthought compared to waiting for two weeks with other distributors. Thanks again Rocky Mountain ATV*MC!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

motocross

cleiton in SC

Comments On Feb 07, 2009:for fix
Additional Comments On Feb 07, 2009:for my moto

Was this review helpful?