Sedona Rip-Saw R/T Radial ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Sedona Rip-Saw R/T Radial ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Sedona Rip-Saw R/T Radial ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Sedona Rip-Saw R/T Radial ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a good product

JIMMY in FL

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:It wears out quickly i wouldnt recommend buying it !!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not impressed.

Scott in GA

Comments On Jun 02, 2012:bought a polaris 850xp with these tires. I got stuck the first time out crossing a sandy bottom river that I crossed 100 times with my stock tires on my old foreman with no problem. good trail tire but terrible in sand, digs way too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome tire

MICHAEL in ID

Comments On May 23, 2012:great traction,stiff sidewall for off camber moves does not roll under like the maxis bighorn.it's a heavy tire would only run them on big bore machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy and Out of Balance!

MATT in KS

Comments On May 07, 2012:Save your money and get a different tire! Ordered four tires. These tires are heavier than most! On top of that they all had bad vibration...well two required 24 oz of weight to be balanced and the other two required 12 oz of weight. Sedona has no contact information. Very disappointed!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

gnarly gnarly

robert in BC

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:Mudlites and a stock set of carlisles couldnt withstand the area that I ride in. Seems that when a tree falls it likes to hide its branch spikes. When clearing the trail you cant get them all. these tires are rockin so far. If you are having puncture problems I would strongly suggest the Ripsaws. Lots of large gnarly tred to stop those pesky branches.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended for your SXS

Michael in PA

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:Really impressed with these tires.
They ran great in the snow and slush, cleaned out pretty good in the mud and can be power slid when you need and the hook up is great!
But where these tires really showed up was lateral traction, the mark of a great tire. Sorry Bighorns, these beat ya' hands down.
We were on some pretty nasty angled trails and I didn't have to keep steering towards the top over and over...they just didn't slide AT ALL!
They are a little heavier than most aftermarkets, but the trade-off is worth it.
Keep in mind that these are on a Teryx, so a quad could be different as far as ride quality, but if its a UTV your buying for, you can't go wrong.
I'd buy another set in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW! Great Tires!

Kenneth in AZ

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:I use my Polaris Ranger for bow hunting in Arizona. This is the best all around tire. Desert, Mud, and Snow conditions. I tested these tires at 50 miles an hour and no vibration. I Highly recommend these tires. I have never seen this much rubber on a tire. 6 ply's help stable my ranger.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Scott from Az

Christopher in AZ

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:Had 26" on 2004 700 Kawasaki Prairie, yes I said HAD.The speed wobbles were horrible at 40+mph.However I put on over 800 miles and the tires held up Very well,with little wear,and no holes.Tire are heavy but did not notice any lack of power.Great all terrain tire as long as you keep it slow.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EXELLENT!!!

Charlene in BC

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Exellent tires really impressed so far. Ordered them and with in 2.5 days they we at my house in British Columbia, Canada. Over all exellent tires at a awsome price cheaper then what I could get them for here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent trail tire

Gerald in GA

Comments On Oct 06, 2011:I purchased these for my Polaris RZR 800. Size 26-9-14 on front....26-11-14 on rear. They are a nice looking tire, they ride well at slower speeds, but tend to wobble at speeds over 50mph. Handling (steering & cornering) is excellent. They are a very good trail tire, which was what I was looking for. However, they are not made for high speeds.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

26-10-12, 26-9-12 on stock sportsman rims

RYAN in ON

Comments On May 16, 2011:these tires do run 3/8 inch to 1/4 small on all dimmensions, but no rubbing just had to flip tie rods .1st trip i noticed easier,tighter steering and more oversteer instead of understeer when compared stock carlisle act's. over steer is nice for swinging around trail obstacles at speed. my sportsman no longer corners on 3 wheels!! 600 twin had little if any power loss, and less bump steer than expected with 1.5 inch wider fronts.
followed an outty with 27'mud lite xtrs through mud and actually outperformed them, crwaled through same holes with less stopping or slowing, which was a huge suprise to both of us.
rocks and wet logs no problem, but you do end up heading home with much more of the trail on your bike and clothes:)
Additional Comments On Aug 25, 2011:now have 300 miles on them. no noticeable wear except for leading edges being dull but i can rotate them since they aren't directional. the sidewalls have losened as i n have gone from 2psi to 4psi. not setting speed records in mud but they do clean well as i get covered every ride but have yet to not follow any machine with mud tires. and steering effort lowest of any machine in our group.I did have to clutch with a dalton primary and secondary as i was getting slip from extra weight.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fantastic tires for AZ desert

Kevin in AZ

Comments On Aug 12, 2011:great in the ever changing AZ desert: sand, rocks, mud, hard pack trails and even when the water gods are calling; the washes have WATER and the tires work fantastic. I have Kendra Excutioners on the back of two Polaris 500 quads and ordering same for rear of Polaris Razor 800 S. They work best in the sand dunes and sand trails!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

No mud or Sand, OK all a-rounder, nothing great.

Sean in FL

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:Can't tell you about snow, but can about mud n sand. First on the hardpack, trail or grass it's great. haven't had much blacktop, but that which I did it was fine. Ride is pretty good though at highspeeds it wobbles and wanders more than the 'ol Maxxis stockers. Now the so so. It DIGS, and the convex vs concave treads make it dig fast. Mud it clears, but has no bite. Soft sand, the same, maybe worse. All in all it's a nice all terrain riding tire, but sand and mud, no way, poor performer. Traction isn't the greatest though, spins the rears and makes wheelies impossible in all but thick tall grass. Wear has been fine and no flats (though is slimed).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sedona Rip-Saw R/T

neville in WA

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:great tire, used them in desert racing type of riding, handles well,lots of grip,lots of rubber on the ground to protect the tire from punctures, will be buying more of these.800 max outlander

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good "All terrain" tire!

Glenn in NB

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:I bought a set of these for my Honda Rincon after the plug lites cafed on me with only 1200 miles on them. I will never buy another MUDLITE tire the tread came right off the tire. Have buddy's with the same problem. We run a lot of woods roads, slate rock with Occasional mud. I haven't had a chance to try them in the snow. With 800 miles on the Sedona Rip-saw I an Sold on them! Better then stock. They work great for an all terrain tire. Smooth ride for a 6ply. Doesn't tare up the lawn when doing yard work. They aren't noisy. Rolls good. Tread is just starting to show signs of ware at the 800 mile mark. Great Touring tire. Just don't go in the deep mud. They are not a true mud tire. Got stuck in a 3 foot mudhole. But with the type of riding I do. I Love this tire!!

Was this review helpful?