Motion Pro LiteLoc Rim Lock

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro LiteLoc Rim Lock

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro LiteLoc Rim Lock Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro LiteLoc Rim Lock Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

JORDAN in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Sep 01, 2014:these babies last longer and hold the tire tighter to the wheel, they look cool to if you get a colored cap to boot. lighter than the stock ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super poor design - pinch flat city

KEN in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:If you like fixing flats on the trail or track this is the rim lock for you. Took a few rides and flat repairs on the trail to discover that these rim locks are JUNK. The hardware is cool but it stops there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can you say Pinch Flat

RICK in CO

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Swapped stock Dunlop front and rr for Motion Pro Lites ,their stuff is usually good. These are Junk! Same ride same tires and tubes that I had ridden weekend before and had two front pinch flats and one rr, They are sharp on the edge!(pinch matches directly w/ the clamp) took out and threw away! Good luck.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

More made in China items

Chris in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:Tightened to 10 foot pounds tire slipped on rim and tore the tube so I replaced the tube and tightened to 12 foot pounds and the rim lock broke. Called Motion Pro and talked to Chris and said I shouldn't have over tightened it. No more motion pro for me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great, no balance issue with these!

Joshua in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:These were used on a WR250R not F however that was not in the list. They work very well and do not cause any balance issues with the D606 and MT21 tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great locks

Robert in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:Great locks, work well at high speeds and look good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

20 grams lighter

Douglas in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:I put this on a scale and compared it to a "conventional" rim lock. 20 grams lighter. I like to balance my wheels since I do rally racing which involves a fair bit of highway miles between special stages, nice to not have the vibration.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:i love these run them on all my bikes. light wieght and STRONG

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Lane in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA XR600R

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:The rim lock caused a flat front tube, the old aluminum style with the molded rubber flap are easier on tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very light, Well made

Mike in NC

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Installed two of these in the rear wheel of my KTM 300 XC-W. Had to drill another hole since stock had only 1 rim lock. Before I needed 3-4 oz of weights to get the wheel balanced. Now i'm using no weights.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better then factory.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Installed on a 2004 WR450. The quality was great! Would recommend to friend would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too new to know yet

Brad in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:I bought this as a second rim lock for my rear tire, one alone still allowed the tire to slip. It appears to be doing the job so far, but long term has yet to be determined.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop the spin

tony in VIC

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:KTM450 exc- had those ultra tubes with some cheapo rims locks and they spin them till it sheared these ones dont move. highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XR650L rim lock

Kyle in IA

Comments On Mar 03, 2012:I made sure to use a torque wrench and they work great on the heavy bike. Got a rear flat with no choice but drive 15 miles on it(although I wouldnt recomend it). Was able to still use the tire and didn't dammage the rim. Now way I could've without them. Look good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

watch for flats

CHRIS in LA

Comments On Mar 05, 2012:Tested this rim lock on a front tire. Three races, three flat tires. Tried smoothing any burrs or edges, but finally gave up, went back to old style, no more flats. MP said no other similar reports, but I'll not run one again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Happy with Front Lock

David in AZ

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:Purchased both front and back, and it doesn't matter what I do, the front rim lock slips and jams at an angle every ride. Very difficult to un-jam. I believe the material used is too slick for such narrow frt lock. Would have rated a 5 if wasn't for frt slippage. I ride 450, desert rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great. Follow directions

SCOTT in GA

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:These are great. No slip. light. But make sure you torque them with a wrench. Overtightening can crack them for sure. I always use a torque wrench and have had no issues in a year and several tire changes. A buddy broke his. No torque wrench.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LiteLoc

Matthew in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:Very nice hardware and construction, no problems here!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Mike in CA

Comments On May 23, 2011:Would definately recommed! Love the product ... Keep it up RockyMountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

ANTHONY in NC

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:motion pro is one of the best aftermarket companies,no problems here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lighter and function perfectly but?

RONALD D. in IA

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:Do exactly what they're suppose to do, hold the tire bead to the rim. Yes, a little lighter but a pricey for no real gain in performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good !!!

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:I like these. I ride a ktm 530 and it make the balance of the tire easier. low cost. I wish it came with them.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lasted less than 10 hours

Mathew in PA

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:I used this in a new tire with no problems at first. I was flipping the tire around to get a fresh edge after 3 races and the rim lock broke as I was tightening it. The torque was still well under the recommended 10 ft-lb when I started hearing a crunching sound. After taking the tire back off and removing the rim lock, a few large cracks were apparent. This rim lock lasted about as long as I expected a plastic rim lock to last, however I really hoped it would be 10 - 20% stronger like Motion Pro claims. The nut and washer are nice parts, which I am now using with the old cast rimlock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best rim lock ever

Stephane in QC

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:Best rim lock i ever used. Small enough to remove completely before putting new tire and then re-insert at the same time as the tube. Yet very sturdy.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't Be Happier!

Flip in AR

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:Wow! I just installed these on my WR250F and they ended up saving my race! During a hare scrambles race this weekend I flatted on the rear with two laps to go (about 14 miles). I was leading my class and did not let up. They held the tire firmly in place and did not allow it to slip on the rim no matter how hard I worked them. If they can do that, I'm sold.

Was this review helpful?