Motorsport Products Portable Tire Changing Stand With Bead Breaker

Customer Reviews for Motorsport Products Portable Tire Changing Stand With Bead Breaker

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Motorsport Products Portable Tire Changing Stand With Bead Breaker Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motorsport Products Portable Tire Changing Stand With Bead Breaker Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKS GREAT

MICHAEL in RI

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:WORKS JUST LIKE IT SHOULD!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like the bead breaker

lee in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:bead breaker works good. The center bolt could stand to be about an inch longer. Other than that it works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy something else.

Gary in TN

Comments On Jan 11, 2012:Well, I normally can accept you get what you pay for and did not have high expectations for this tire changer. BUT. This thing is a total piece of poorly design garbage. The top ring is not adjustable so if your wheel isn't the exact size this is made for, you are SOL. The bead breaking arm will not stand upright on its own so you are constantly fighting that while trying to lift a wheel on and off. I totally wasted hundred bucks. Hopefully you won't.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just adds more to an already frustrating job

DUSTIN in UT

Comments On Dec 26, 2011:To preface this, I know it doesn't change a tire for me while I finish a cold one. What it does do, holds the rim in place and allows you to install a tire. It does this job well, although without a base of any kind it dances all over the place when you need it to be most stable. That said, the bead breaker works well when its not hitting you in the head! The spring that SHOULD hold the arm to the bead breaker is weak really WEAK and instead of staying in the upright position and out of the way its always falling down and hitting you in the HEAD! when your trying to work. One star (poor)is generous as this thing is no better than a 25 gallon plastic drum with the top cut off that I used to use; and plan to use in the future.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire Changing Stand

MARSHALL in AZ

Comments On Oct 20, 2011:You guys that think this is a tire changing machine - as if it does the work for you are crazy. All you have to do is look at it and see that it's a modified changing stand with a bead breaker. We got one and shipped it to Finland for the ISDE and my son changed mousse tubes with it day in and day under the gun. It worked great. In fact - other racers were borrowing it instead of the ones they had. As mentioned elsewhere, the alltread is too short. But other than that, it works great. The hooks on the side of the handle are great for holding the extra tire iron.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tool

TODD in WY

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:The bead breaker works great. The stand also holds the wheel for working the tires off and on. It is a very usefull tool. I am glad that I bought it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Portable tire changer and bead breaker - bad news

Graham in PA

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:I was expecting this product to do what the title describes - change tires. It breaks the bead on some tires - ones that have a big enough axle diameter. It does not at all change tires. It is not a tire changer at all. Frustrating because that's what I bought it for

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does not perform as promised

Anthony in NY

Comments On Jul 02, 2011:I have broke beads on two Dunlop tires on cast wheels, they are 16 inch OEM wheels. The bead breaker needs to be improved and the center threaded rod needs to be an inch longer which I am modifing today with a longer threaded rod. I had to have an additional person stablize the machine and tire.
I am very disappointed with this machine, I am considering modifying it and mounting it to the floor to make it more stable. If I had more work I would purchase another machine more functional and higher price unit. All I can say is, it did not meet my expectations. I will not recommend this machine to anyone. It ws a waste of money.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Does a 200 rear tire

Mark in PA

Comments On May 09, 2011:This was a pretty good deal. I have a 200 size rear tire on my Harley and this did pop the bead with no problems. One issue I found was that the center post with a wing nut isn't long enough for the larger size tire, but its just an all-thread rod and can be easily replaced by running down to your hardware store and getting a longer piece.
One other tip, use a rim protector when trying to pop the bead. It will mar the rim. To fix this issue, I pushed the tire down using the bead breaker away from the rim. Then I slipped in the rim protector. After getting the rim protector in, I reset the bead breaker and went to town.
DON'T RUSH ANYTHING and you'll save yourself a ton of money by doing these jobs yourself!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Enjoy changing tires!

James in AB

Comments On May 05, 2011:Changing tires has always been a heinous task for me but using this product actually makes it fun. The unit is very well constructed and the rubber coating keeps the wheel from moving even without the center bolt in place. My first tire change was from a small displacement bike and the wheel bearings were too small for the supplied center bolt but the job was made simple any way. I look forward to using it again. My only fault was the spring which holds the bead breaker in the vertical position, it is not strong enough and it would drop down when i worked on my tire. Not a big worry as most dirt bike tires won't need the bead breaker and it is easily removed. Good value, highly recomended.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Make's tire changing less of a chore.

tempe in CO

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:Get's the tire off the ground,well built,the bead breaker is kind of overkill for dirtbike tire's but would be nice for street.The rubber coating on the top is nice,and you can use it without the bead breaker also,it is a bit more stable than the taller stand's and i like that.This stand is well built and seem's very tough,should last for year's and year's.I have only done a couple change's on it but think it will be a nice addition to the trailer.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

works good

Mike in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:it holds the rim nice so tire changes are much easier. good price too.

Was this review helpful?