Bridgestone G850 Exedra Cruiser Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone G850 Exedra Cruiser Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone G850 Exedra Cruiser Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone G850 Exedra Cruiser Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Sticky Tire

Bruce in CA

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:I use the 180/55x18 on 2 different Harleys that have 18 inch rear wheels mounted on them.. Both bikes make about 125 hp at the rear wheel.. These tires provide excellent traction all the way to the limits of the bikes. One bike is an FXDX with plenty ground clearance.. The only issue is that they only last about 2500 to 3000 miles..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good for corners... great for highways and bar

Hans in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® V-Rod VRSCA ®

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:My issues w/this rear tire is, it DOES NOT STICK in the corners. Whenever I'm on the throttle taking a nice corner the whole back of the back slips a good few inches. So if you are an aggressive rider, such as I am, do not buy this tire. I've ridden this tire for about 1,000 miles now.
WEAR: ***** CORNERING: ** LEAN ANGLE: ***** TRED PROFILE: *****
Again, do not expect this tire to stick in the corners... or at all in the rain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Daniel in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® V-Rod VRSCA ®

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Great price! Much better grip than stock Dunlop's.!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Robert in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:07 Stratoliner, - Great tire for the price and survives a lot longer than Dunlop. Handles great in turns.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overall Great Value

Carey in VA

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:Nothing but great things to say about this tire. Wears well and grips the road in all conditions. I think it is one of the best on the market in its price category.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

MARK in MA

Comments On Nov 20, 2011:just ordering my second set of the stones 850 & 851. put 9k on these tires this year. great value for the money spent. handled all road conditions well, rain ncluded. just does not make sense to spend $500.00 plus for two dunlops from the dealer for the same mileage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the price!

David in CA

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:Sticks extremely well to the road in all conditions. I get about 5500 miles on these tires but can almost buy two for the price of some of the other brands.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Decent Tire

David in SK

Comments On Dec 19, 2010:I got about 7000 miles out of this one. Got about 10000 out of the Dunlop D250, but the only place to order the D250 in the size that my bike takes is Yamaha, and in Canada they want almost $500 for it.
Good value, I can buy 4 of these tires for the price of one of the Dunlops. Handles well in the rain also. Quiet, good looking, if they could just get a little more life out of it we would have a winner.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

compare

Danny in CA

Comments On Jun 20, 2010:Got just over 10,000 miles compared to the Dunlop at about 7,000. I drive about 500 miles a week.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestones for HD VRod

Douw G in CO

Comments On Jun 08, 2010:I bought this tire from Jake Wilson, fantastic service, great prices , fast shipping, The Bridgestone tire so far has been far superior to the factory Dunlops, grip well, sticky on the edge even when scraping the foot pegs, done 500 miles so far, will report on mileage in a few months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handles good

RUFUS in MS

Comments On May 23, 2010:I have only put 300 miles on the tires (850 back-851 front)it offers good traction. I dragged the pegs and it shows no scuff marks , now I just want to see if it will last 15,000 miles + , if it does I'll be pleased with it ( I get 20,000-22,000 out of dunlop 3)

Was this review helpful?