Dunlop D404 Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop D404 Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Dunlop D404 Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop D404 Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value good tire

James in MO

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:These tires were great replacements for OEM. Not an upgrade. I will try something else next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire not the best but good

Michael in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA VTX1300S

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Like the title says it is good, decent wear life, alright in the groves in the road it may be a better suit for a little bit lighter bike. But all and all not bad at all looking at about 6500 miles out of it. I'm more partial to the Metzelers now but that is because of how they wear on such a heavy bike. Would buy again if the price was right or I was tight on cash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

"Tired" of high prices

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI C90T Boulevard

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:I bought my front tire from RMATV&MC because I searched local vendors and online sources and they came up as the one to beat!! Their shipping is lightning fast and I'll be returning to them for all of my motorcycle needs!! Thanks to the staff at RMATV&MC for your excellent service!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great to do business with!!

Mark in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA VTX1800S

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Product was shipped fast, great price, order was correct.

Additional Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Product was shipped fast and free, great price, order was correct.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D404 - Great grip and performance, low mile tire

Vera

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:I've been riding on the Dunlop D404 tires since I bought my bike 7 years ago.
The good: The tire is soft and grips the road like nobody's business. I feel 100% comfortable hitting a sharp turn at high speeds and leaning the bike so far over the pegs scrape, and even then it feels completely stable and solid. Amazing performance in the rain, tho I ride safer during those times I've not noticed any difference in how they grip the road when wet. They don't start feeling soft or squishy as they wear down, either. You can expect the same performance from them until they are completely shot.
The bad: I have to replace them every season, which really starts adding up. I average between 5000 and 8000 on the tires before they need to be replaced.
The ugly: Once they start going bald, they go bad super fast because the rubber is so much softer down by the cords.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i like what i saw

BOBBY in Alabama – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI C50T Boulevard

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:BEST TIRE FOR THE MONEY I T HAS DESCENT THREAD LIFE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FOR OLDER BIKES

JAMES in NH

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:GOOD TRACTION WET OR DRY REASONABLY PRICED

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wait and see

Marinus in MT

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:I bought this tire to replace the OEM Dunlop on my Kawasaki VN900 that yielded 19,000 + km. I noticed this one has the red and white line on the tire which I guess indicate that it is a dual compound tire (softer on the outside of the lines and harder on the inside) which should yield even better km's. Have done about 5,000 km since it was mounted and is looking good.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Tires

Ken in BC

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:Very good tire right up there with OEM tires

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

404f tire

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:Great traction with decent tread wear

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Another great tire

Daniel in ON

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:I have been running with this D404 on the front of my 2001 LC for many years now. This as to be the best tire on the market for NOT cupping. It has an excellent rubber compound which is uniform right across the thread. Most tires that I seen had cupping issues because of the different rubber compound (hardness) use on the center and side of the thread. If the tire has a hard rubber compound in the center of the thread, both sides of the threaded area will wear out and create some cupping issues making your bike very unstable in turns and/or long sweepers. This tire should get 10 stars !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well its no touring elite or metzeler, but..

Lloyd in MN

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:This tire is more of a budget tire, it certainly isn't as good as the me880 I am replacing or the touring elite 3 I had before that. But it is alot cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

dunlop 404

Frank in MA

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:excellant tire had 21000 miles on first tire will absolutely purchase again

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great tire!

DUSTIN in UT

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:I am so happy someone other than the dealership carried this tire, they saved me HUNDREDS of dollars and its the exact same tire! Keep up the great job. The tire wears and works great.

Was this review helpful?