Michelin Pilot Road 2 CT Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin Pilot Road 2 CT Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Michelin Pilot Road 2 CT Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Pilot Road 2 CT Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

Harrold in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI GSXR600 F.I.

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:The first upgrade to my bike that has really made my rides much better. I paired these with the Michelin Pilot Power and she easily goes where I point her to. So happy to ditch my OEMs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best tire, period...

Robert in CA

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:great performance, long life, best tire I've ever run. I ride a 2004 BMW R1150R Rockster.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pilot Road 2 180/55-17

Randy in CA

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:I ran this tire 180/55-17 on the rear of my '04ST4s Ducati along with a 120/70-17 Pilot Power 2CT on the front. Great grip all throught its life. I have 5100 miles on the tires since new. The front is down to the wear bars 1/2 way between the center and edge, only a few hundred miles left on it. The rear still looks to have 1000 miles or so left. Mostly warn 1/2 way between the center and the edge. My guess is the center and the side will wear out at about the same time. Prolly 3/32 tread left. I only gott about 2600 miles on a Pilot power rear so I was looking for something that would have good grip and last as long as the front. I had Angels on it before the above set because I was looking for something that would last longer than the Pilot powers (rear). The Angels gave good grip and the front lasted great, but the rear only lasted 3800 miles. I thought this review of the tires through their life would be helpful to some. I put 3500 miles on a trip last fall (w/PP front & PR2rear combo) up the coast of Northern CA, OR and WA then back down the middle of the states in 7 days. Didn't hit much rain so I can't say much about that, but they seemed fine for the small amount of time I was in. I just ordered a new set for this fall's trip. For comparison my bike weighs about 500lbs unloaded and about 120 hp. Loaded for the trips and gased probably about 575lbs. I like to rail the turns. I also did a review on the PP front.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

INCREDIBLE

TERRY in CA

Comments On Jul 13, 2012:2007 FZ1 w slipon, PC3, air box mod & BMC filter. In the last yr, I have had alot of commuting for work. I put these on in the fall, and rode all winter. I now have over 16K on the rear, with a bit to go. My commute had me doing 80-90 MPH, lane splitting, and city traffic. Not one time did they let me down. Always stable,predictable, surefooted. When Id hit the twisties, they did thier job. Even now, with them wore out and squared, they still handle the twisties well.
I highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Many Miles per Dollar

RYAN in SC

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:This is my second set of these tires on my FZ6. I've run many different tires, and these are the most mileage (9k+) for the money while still being very sticky. I've never lost grip with them, wet or dry, and have worn off the Michelin man from the rears, so it isn't like I don't ride hard. You can drag a knee with these, and still run down the highway and through town without wearing them down in no time. The ride is SUPER smooth. The are stable and planted in turns and over bumps.
My only complaint, and I seem to be alone on this, is that the turn-in is slower than others out there. Mild complaint for sure.
I'd recommend these to anyone, and buy them again in a heartbeat. I've never heard a complaint on them, other than price, which isn't too bad here at Jake Wilson.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Sporty - Sport Touring Tire

Aaron in AB

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Installed on a 1992 ZX-11, broken in on shorter rides, and then ridden on a 10,000km plus cross-Canada trip in the Summer. Provided great traction in wet weather and high cross wind combinations, not to mention torential rain storms. The Michelin Pilot Road 2 CT's still have 1000's of kilometers of life left. Perform well at faster speeds and more aggressive lean angles, even in cooler temperatures (8 degrees celcius). I filled with nitrogen and they lost about 2psi in 10,000km. These are my street tires from now on!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

10,000 miles

Dan in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:This is the third set of PR2's that I got over 10,000 sport touring miles out of them. Great tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent street tire

Russell in PA

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:I ordered this tire for my Harley XR1200 because it is supposed to get better mileage than the OE Dunlop Qualifier. I have about 200 miles on the tire now and it seems to be great, the only thing i need to get used to is the back tire slips a bit easier under heavy braking than the Qualifier, which can be expected with a harder center tread, but other than that it is great in corners and straight line. I hope I can get 6-8K out of it since I only got 3k out of the Qualifier.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Andrew in NSW

Comments On Aug 06, 2011:These are a good tire, long lasting and grip well in the wet. It did like to step out just a little when others in the same class would not.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Have abt 1000 miles on Front and Rear

ROGER in WA

Comments On Jul 04, 2011:I wanted to wait for a while before reviewing this tire and get some road behind me. So far this has been a GREAT tire. I put on a front and rear set about 1000 miles ago and I am very pleased.
I commute daily and do some 1 day sport/touring on a Yamaha FZ6. I recommend!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

8K+ on R1

Mike in TX

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:I put these on my 2009 R1 since I use it almost daily going back and forth to both jobs and such. I am just over 8000 miles on the rear and the center strip is finally down to the wear bars. Most of my riding is highway with some high speed stuff here and there. I also like to break the tire loose sometimes which I'm sure took some miles off the life of it, not burnouts just break it loose like on take off and such. Depending on outside temps I usually ride 1-3 times a month on a 300+ ride that includes high speeds, technical turns and everything in between. and these tires grip amazingly well. I say GET THEM!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

VFR800

Trent in VIC

Comments On May 10, 2011:Fitted last week on my VFR800. Scrubbed in around the 100km mark. Smooth ride, and grip is outstanding. No road noise what so ever.
Top tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire so far!

Jason in MN

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:I have a couple hundred miles. This tire is really solid. I expect it to last me 10,000 miles(I am light weight and ride easy). The warm up time takes a little bit longer than the typically race tire but its so worth it. Once its warmed up it grabs very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:Great tire for the Concours 14, if I get 8,000 miles out of this tire I will give it 5 stars. So far I really like how this tire handles. It will pick up 2 psi within 5-10 minutes so it seems to warm up quickly. I would definently buy this tire again.
Additional Comments On Mar 20, 2011:I have 5500 miles and will get another 1500 or so out of the rear. 7000 isn't bad for the way I ride so these are very durable tires that give me plenty of confidence in the twisties. I am undecided about me next tires, I am eyeing the Shinko Verge 011

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wear, great handling

Eric in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2011:I got over 6,000 miles on this rear tire on my K1200S (190/50R17), outlasting previous Z6s (non-Interacts) by more than 800 miles. For my riding style and roads I travel, that's a lot of miles. It handles great and didn't provide any exciting moments, especially in the wet. When you first get it, the carcass is very flexible compared to a Metzeler Z6, but it doesn't appear to affect the handling once mounted. Will definitely buy this tire again, especially once the price point is factored in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Confindence inspiring tire right of the bat!!

William in KY

Comments On Aug 17, 2010:After cleaning the slippery garbage off the tire with carb cleaner I took it for a ride. It never has slipped on me during hard acceleration or 2nd gear wheelies. I only have 130 miles on the tire and it feels very similar to the Pilot Power tire, except I do notice it is abit harsher on bumps as I feel them more then before.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Michelin PR2CT

James in AL

Comments On Aug 15, 2010:Sticky tires, long lasting, but very soft riding with poor road feedback. The front is too rounded for good handling in the twisties. Recommend a Pilot Power for the front if twistie riding.

Was this review helpful?