Dunlop D401 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop D401 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Dunlop D401 Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop D401 Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Follow up review

Robert in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Dyna Wide Glide FXDWG/I ®

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:At 9000 miles I stated approx. 50% tread remaining...Well at 12,000 miles this dunlop is done. after the 9000 mile mark, the tires performance quickly deteriorated. anything over 10,000 miles is a bonus. Still I am happy with this tire, and will probaly order them again, although the Metzler is looking good to me too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unbelievable

Bernd in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Dyna Low Rider FXDL ®

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Couldn't believe it ordered the tire Monday AM had it Tues by 1:30 Utah to Cleveland ,Ohio ,now that's service!!!!! Can't beat the prices ,They are always the best for service and price !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Depending on Miledge, Tire Lasted 18months

Dwight in HI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Sportster 1200 Custom XL1200C®

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:Tire was good in performance and on "Wet" roads, Will give a 4 1/2 star rating at the end of life of tire performance was poor, other then that great Tire for price, I have No Complaint's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super deal!

Lynn in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Sportster 883 Low XL883L®

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Great product, price & service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tires

MICHAEL in WI

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:once again i have called to order tires for Harley Davidson motorcycle and it was painless and easy to order had to call because i didn't fine my tire size in your chart so i called and viola! there u had what i needed and in 3 days i will have new shoes for the bike. Thank You Jake Wilson....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Good

Al in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Sportster 1200 Standard XL1200®

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:Liked these tires as OEM brand and have purchased them for other Harley Davidson models. Toss up between these and ME880

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Robert in MI

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:I currently have over 9000 miles on rear tire, and still at least 50% tread left. no issues so far. My typical drive is 80-90 MPH 90% freeway, 70 miles per day - more or less. Would buy this tire again. I have not experienced much rain or wet weather.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The parts are right & on time

Richard in NJ

Comments On Aug 13, 2012:The parts arived on time and were exactly what I ordered. Best price for the parts I needed, after searching at least 10 other web sites. I would definetely recomend ROCKY MOUNTAIN for the first place to look & then check others for prices.Rocky Mountain had the best prices & free shipping over $99.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A great company to deal with

DAVID in MI

Comments On Jul 13, 2012:Great products, prices and service. A pleasure to do business with.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jared in OR

Comments On Jun 30, 2012:Shipping was super fast. Tire was perfect and OEM. Price was the lowest I had found anywhere. Will defiantly buy from again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wore out faster than original Dunlop tire

kelvin in IL

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:Original HD Dunlap lasted 9000 miles. Replacement only lasted 5000 miles. Just ordered a Pirelli replacement to try.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ubelievable price's

Alan in SA

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:Can't believe the pricing difference between USA and AUSTRALIA very happy with tyres , can't beat a Dunlop.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome service @ Jake Wilson

Jeff in IN

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:Always get product in timely matter!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

dunlop on a roadking

charles in PA

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:started putting these 150 dunlops on r-kings and i'm getting excellant wear and handling.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

28,500 Kilometers

DAVE in BC

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:I just replaced my 401s front and back. They wore evenly and I got 28,500 kilometers on them. Good cornering for my sportster and I never had a problem gripping the road. I'll stick to Dunlops!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best tires

GERALD in IN

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:best tires I have had that Harley approves for Harley's I get 14,000 miles plus on them

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tire

wayne in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:great n fast shipping

Was this review helpful?