Avon Venom AM41 Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Avon Venom AM41 Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Avon Venom AM41 Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Avon Venom AM41 Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just dont know...

Chad in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA XVZ1300AH Royal Star

Comments On Mar 01, 2014:Handled great and tread lasted. problem with tire is it created cracks all in the sidewall...cracks everywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Regrets

Stephen in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA VT1100C2 Sabre

Comments On May 18, 2013:Just put the set of Avon Venoms on my 02 Shadow Sabre (1100) and with only a little riding so far, they do seem great. I'd say more confidence inspiring and cleaner in turns than the factory recommended tires. Ready to give them a good tryout on a 5 day ride coming up. Very happy with Jake Wilson products, prices and service to date.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tire

Thomas in NE

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:This tire replaced a Bridgestone. After 16,000 miles the Bridgestone was cupped pretty bad but still had a lot of tread left. I put the Avon on because I had one on the rear and loved it. I was not dissapointed. 4k miles later it's still like a new tire and light beers ahead of the old tire even when new! I love AVON's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way Better than the Dunlops

DAVID in AZ

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:VERY GOOD tires.. WAY better than the Dunlop 404’s that were on the bike.
The bike does not want to follow rut’s in the road. I am more confidant taking turns and curves at a faster rate of speed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

alan in UT

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:If you like sticky, this is your tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all around!!!

Marty in VA

Comments On Mar 14, 2012:These are the best gripping tires that I have had on any of my bikes. Normally get 10 to 12K out of them and I ride pretty agressive and all year around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beats the stock Dunflop ;)

RJ in NC

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:The ride is so much smoother, and it makes you more confidant going around curves and braking. I ride hard on the gas and still got 10k miles on the front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

Richard in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:These tires perform great. Look great too. Deducting one star only because the front white wall is not the same width (narrower) than the rear Venon model tires. Odd, but not a big deal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Avon Tire AM41 MT90B-16, Quality at a great price

Timothy in MT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:I ordered this tire late Monday evening and it was on my doorstep Thursday. Excellent and speedy service from Jake Wilson. I'm going ahead and writing the review on the tire now because I have used the Avon Venoms before. They get a little better than average wear mileage, but I buy them because the tread pattern is nearly unaffected by rain grooves and metal bridge gratings. The Venoms are also a great traction tire for both wet and dry pavement. They produce a lot more confidence in harsh weather and sharp turns than the OEM tires.

Was this review helpful?