Michelin Pilot Power Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin Pilot Power Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Michelin Pilot Power Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Pilot Power Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

on the road

Chris in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI SV650

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:As long as I can get these tires, I will buy them. I love these tires. They feel great and out lasted the Q2's I tried. I am actually buying another set this week.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

street use

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:One of the best tires i have ran on my 1000rr will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang fro your buck

Brandon in VA

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:I have used these tires on my sv650 and drz400sm. I always feel confident on them. They are predictable and do what you want them to do. For what they cost they last a good amount of miles and grip well. For aggressive street riding yu cannot best this tire at this price point.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI ZX6R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Good tire not the best but well worth the cost of the tire

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice tire.

Catherine in NH

Comments On Jun 03, 2012:I have had this rear tire on for a couple of weeks now so not really sure how many miles I'll get out of it or how it's going to wear but this thing can take corners like crazy and you let it warm up and it sticks to the ground so for now I would say great tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire so far

James in TN

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:This is the best tire I have found so far for my SV650s

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great tyre

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Fantastic tyre with great grip & handling qualities.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

best tire made

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:these are so sticky and hug the road so well. i tried them in 2002 then a bunch of other ones, then put a set back on my cbr1000, and i'm running these from now on

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Close to perfect

Dean in GA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:On a GSX650f, Hold the corners, Very Well. Lasted over an entire season. 60% hwy 40%race days. 8,000 miles on them and still have grooves, although, need replaced before any hard corning. The, only, con to these tires are on very hot days the tires due spit rubber some. I am very happy with these and will continue to buy exact replacements. I would definitly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Rubber

Andi in OTA

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:Great tyres and great deal, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT TIRE!

Ryan in NY

Comments On May 13, 2011:This tire was one of the cheapest among its class, and with great looks and traction, I highly suggest this tire!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire

KYLE in RI

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:The pilot power is a great handling tire. It's very soft and sticky. Handles great in corners and performs exceptionally well on wet pavement. As I said, the tire is very soft so be prepared to wash off the chunks of rubber on your bikes fender. All in all its an excellent tire for the price. I've got the pilots for front and rear tires on my bike!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Caught in the rain on my first ride.

Ray in WA

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:I expected a white knuckle ride getting caught in a downpour with less than ten miles on these. My RC51 is usually a handful in the wet with the dunlops I had before. Backend didn't step out once. I was so amazed I even tried several times to get it a bit loose but nope! Can't wait to go give these things some proper abuse out in the twistys.
Additional Comments On Feb 02, 2011:Follow up. They performed flawlessly at a "spirited" pace on the mountain highways of Eastern Oregon. Very predictable and confidence inspiring.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Value....

Kevin in MO

Comments On Dec 25, 2010:These tires have to be the VALUE tire of choice if you ride fairly hard and do not want to sacrafice performance or grip. Don't expect more than 3000 miles if you push hard on the track or street.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wish they had 160/60 in 2ct

Franklin in UT

Comments On Aug 21, 2010:Pilot power is a great tire at the value, but wish i could have gotten the pilot power 2ct for better life, but thise tire is decent and takes a little while to warm up, but when they do they are very sticky. they dont last long though, not my first pick, but good value without compromising quality

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PILOT POWER

roger in NC

Comments On Jul 29, 2010:really nice tires very sticky. they dont last to long though maybe 4000 miles on the street. the front will make it a lil longer but for the price i will keep using them!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!

Chris in MI

Comments On May 25, 2010:I have this tire on my ZRX1200...No problems breaking loose as others have stated... I can pull out of my dirt driveway and immediately gas it... Front tire points to the sky, and no hint of breaking loose!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Michlen Pilot Power 190/50/ZR17

Richard in OK

Comments On Oct 02, 2008: this tire is pretty good but not the best. i have a zx7r and the tire breaks loose with a twist of the throttle. lean angle is great. overall performance is good. just wish it didn't break loose. for the money it is a good tire but not great tire.
Additional Comments On Feb 20, 2009:I also have a problem with these tires breaking loose. I recently bought another rear for my zx7r. I bought the second one because there is still about 65% tread still on the front. 3000 miles is about the limit on these tires but the lean angles are great.when i replace both tires i will for sure buy the dunlop qualifiers. my friend has a set on his r1 and what a world of difference.

Was this review helpful?