Warp 9 Rim - Front

Customer Reviews for Warp 9 Rim - Front

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Warp 9 Rim - Front Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Warp 9 Rim - Front Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value product

Brendan in Western Australia – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:I gave this rim a five star rating not because its necessarily the best rim, but because its quality is high and the price is low. I also bought a rear rim for the 500exc as both of mine were dinged up pretty bad, these rims are almost "seemlessly" joined, trued up well, look fantastic, have a durable finish (i went silver), and so far seem as tough if not tougher than the excel takasago rims the bike came with from factory. I would buy again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great rim but spoke hole size is large

Gerard in CO

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Rim is straight and true, but the spoke hole size is larger than original. No big deal if you order the spokes and nipples after you order the rim. The specs said the original spokes would fit, so I ordered spokes and nipples that were exactly the same size as original. The spokes fit perfectly but the spoke hole size in the Warp 9 rim is quite large. Now I need to order a larger diameter nipple. It would help if the spoke hole size was shown in product specs. That would have saved me time and money. Otherwise great product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good rim for the money, but...

Jeremy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:after over an hour of lacing the rim and putting it on the bike temporarily to true it, I noticed a pronounced flat spot where the weld is. I knew that returning it would set me back a week so I went ahead and trued it as best I could before installing the tire. Once back together, you can't feel the flat spot and definitely can't see it unless you really look for it. I'm pleased over all as I don't race and won't spend hundreds of dollars on the hottest aftermarket rims. This rim worked well with stock hubs and Pro-Wheel spokes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel

Justin in NV

Comments On May 24, 2011:These wheels are a good value. They lace up and true extremely well. Better than my excel wheels have in the past. They have held up great to motorcross and off road riding in the rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice off road rims.

R.J. in SD

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:I purchased the Black Warp 9 for my 99 yz 426 in June of 07. The Warp 9 rims are a bit heaver but they hold up quite nicely for enduro style riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Aaron in CO

Comments On Apr 29, 2010:Very nice rim it was really easy to lace and true (I hardly had to even true it) and had no problems will the stock spokes and hub. the black looks awesome on my 02 yz250 :) I will be buying both front and rear rims for my 02 RM 250 Soon!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for price

Jake in ID

Comments On Apr 03, 2010:It may not be the fanciest or most expensive rim, but it's round, looks good, and gets the job done. Out of the box both front and rear had a flat spot that took a while to true out, other than that, good rim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+++

MICHAEL in ME

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Vary good rims. vary strong. I always get flat spots on stock rims but not on warp 9. There is no rim that is straight out of the box you have to make them straight buy truing the wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Be CAREFUL

STEFAN in AZ

Comments On Nov 29, 2008:Sorry, but my STOCK spokes were too long for my front tire on my Crf250r and i ended up buying the kit. If you buy these rims, have some back-up money just in case. They look great though. Very Good Deal.
Additional Comments On Oct 20, 2009:scratch that, my wheels were laced wrong. wheels looking sicker than ever now, glad that they are cheaper than the rest!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

There is a reason why they are named warp9

Michael in CO

Comments On Oct 03, 2008:These rims were warped right out of the box. The front rim was the worst. It took three hours to get the front to true in. I will not by these rims again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

CHRIS in UT

Comments On Sep 10, 2008:these rims look fantastic and are just as strong as the competitors!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Very good rim buy one

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

The only wheels I will ever buy.

SEAN in UT

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:I will forever buy Warp 9's. I have had them on two different bikes now and these things just hold up and they do it well. I ride hard trails and my wheels get abused and the warp 9's can take it. I've never bent one, the color stays looking great and they are tough to scratch. Forget Pro wheel and Takasago, get Warp 9's.

Was this review helpful?