ITP Holeshot GNCC ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Holeshot GNCC ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 76 Reviews

Return to ITP Holeshot GNCC ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Holeshot GNCC ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Holeshot. GNCC ATV Tire

Cynthia in NM

Comments On May 25, 2014:Tough and Durable . Great Steering Tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire Ive ran on a sport quad

Kendall in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 525 XC

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Awesome grip in almost any condition. Sidewalls are tough and don't roll. Never had a flat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Real nice tires, wear fast

Justin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Very good traction in all sorts of conditions, but on a very hard pack clay quad track the rubber is too soft and they get worn down really quickly. If you've got the money though you can't go wrong. Never had any punctures or problems, and I run low psi.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome.

Blake in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Tires hook really well and give you all the control you could ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST TIRES YOU CAN BUY

Matt in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:These tires are absolutely amazing. They are great in the trails and monsters in the snow also. The tread on these lasts very long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No other Tire ITP GNCC

LUIS in IL

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Shipping was awesome. Highly recommend itp gncc tires. Always getting complimates when riding!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

corey in IN

Comments On Nov 18, 2012:These tires are amazing could not ask for any better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP HoleShot GNCC Tires

benjamin in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:I bought these as a kit mounted on STI Sport Alloy rims. I love 'em. I have about 10 hrs on them and ride mostly in woods and rocky type terrain. So far they are holding up really well with minimal wear. The grip is excellent in all conditions. Even in in mud they grip really well and clean out fast. As far as I can tell you cant go wrong with these tires. I bought the 21X11X9. The 21's are the same height as most standard 20X10X9 ties.
The fronts work really well too. The made steering more responsive and offer less effort turning the bars. I give them the same excellent rating as the rears.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Advice

Jeremiah in NC

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:I don't like these for my application. There are better tires for less money in my opinion. I'd swear the rears are 2 ply if the sidewall didn't say 6 ply. I put several holes in them before wearing the newbie nipples off. Did so running the same trails that are no problem for 4 ply tires.

Additional Comments On Aug 29, 2012:A team mate's good luck with the 21x11-9 rears got me to try another set of the rears in the larger size. Much better tire by far than the small rear tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough tire that does well in a variety of terrain

Joseph in MD

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:I have a 2004 Prairie 700 that is fairly modified. FST 730, ported heads, Stage III cams, cut clutches, Elka shocks, etc etc. I did not want to mud bog a machine that has so much money in it. I like riding trails and am often on very hard granite, coal, or shale. I had Mud Lites and STI Mud Trax on my previous quad but wanted something more versatile and able to handle at speed. The Holeshot GNCC have worked great! On the same terrain that chewed up the Mud Lites the GNCC is showing little wear and so far no puctures in a little over two years. They do surprisingly well in the bit of mud that I ride through and tackle the rocks and technical terrain fine. They are pricey, but I'd be looking at them again if I were purchasing tires for a sport quad. I may go back to something more aggressive in the future, but have no complaints for now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mudd

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:these will get ya goin. big tread

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

john in CA

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:These tires are the best.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

JEROME in QC

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:You can see/feel the quality. we are talking of real good tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire!

Kary-Ann in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:Gets me in & out of the woods...great grip but not too pricey. Well worth every penny

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire ever!

CHRIS in IA

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:These tires are very light for a 6 ply. Rears hook up great and the front tread helps with steering.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

Keith in NC

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:the toughest tire out their great for all conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GNCC

michael in WA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Tires grip like crazy. Excessive traction in the mud too. AS everyone else states, i got a punture first time out also. Plugged tire, no problems since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No need for a diff tire A+++++

Brad in MO

Comments On Mar 13, 2012:I have ran alot of tires in the years I have been riding. 15 years :) Im feeling Old. These are by far the best I have had yet. I have had other Holeshots and Razor 2's also rode a friends quad with the Kenda Kutters that are cheaper, he was trying to talk me into them. I love my Holeshots and don't plan on switching. Even when muddy as can be they still steer great and clean out great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP-Holeshot-GNCC-ATV-Tire

Ronny in OR

Comments On Feb 07, 2012:Best Tire for the money! These things are Knobby! Recomend for serious Trail rider's.. I run Itp Hd's in Rear. And now Gncc's for the front... ITP all the way around.. 2004 Banshee

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

Tina in VA

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:the itp holeshot gncc tires are great. I love the agressive tread and the way they look. Grip great, no spinning. Would recommended to anybody.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Tires!!!

Donald in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2011:tough as nails, ran them at the somerset gncc race which is all rocks-no problems, very little wear after the race and several rides. will definitely buy these again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire ive had

Daniel in MA

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:this tire has held up through a ridiculous amount of woods thrashing, yard work, and road use. after two years it still has plenty of tread. hooks up great for all uses

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires on the market.

Simon in SA

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:These tires transformed the way my raptor handles. So much better than the stock tires. I will definitely buy these again. The shipping to Australia was fast and dealing with Rocky Mountain ATV was a pleasure.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire Out

LARRY in MI

Comments On Jul 21, 2011:These are some of the best tires i have ever used. A must for trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Joshua in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:I have both GNCC fronts and rears. They have held up well after 2 XC races showing barely any wear. These are very durable tires that are also flexible enough to give good slide.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Bobby in GA

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:not a FAN of this tire, to me they were a little round for my taste...could of been because of the wheel, but i went with the ITP HD...Awesome.u can go anywhere with those cats

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bit of a surprise package

Robert in WA

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:I bought a set of front tyres for my sons Blaster and the change in the handling of the steering was amazing I really didn't expect to experience that much of a change, it actually bit in on the turns and didn't keep trying to bulldoze forward which made the steering feel allot more responsive. Yeah definitely a bit of a surprise package for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GNCC tires

CIRO in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:i will never use a different rear tire!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

huge improvment

brett in QLD

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:these tyres have completly changed the way my raptor steers and handles the difference between these and stock is huge.in a good way

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

z400

Leah in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2010:i put these on my z400 and they're fantastic, well worth the money. compared to the stock tires, they had alot more grip (of course), sliding is WAY more predictable and the clean out is superb. i havent tried any other tires other than the stock, and probably wont. for moderate to agressive trail riding on a high powered machine, it gets no better than these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

LARRY in OH

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:these r the best tires i have bought they are great on hill climbs and at the track

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em

Thomas in AL

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:I love these tires and will order them again for sure!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stock tire replacement

Tyler in MD

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:I ripped open my stock rear tire when I clipped a metal stake in the woods. I took the Holeshot XCT's off my old 300 (22x10x9) and was extremely disappointed with how slow the larger tire size made the bike feel. It took a lot more effort to get the front wheels to come off the ground as well.
I found this tire which is the same size as stock tire but with a bit more of an aggressive tread pattern. They are great, the same size/weight as stock but with more grip when you need it. Couldn't ask for anything more, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire out there

DAN in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:these are by far the best tire out there if u ride a lot woods or rough trails. They don't puncture easy and have great grip for all kinda of terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tires !

Adam in NS

Comments On Jan 03, 2010:Good tires ! Bead nice and grip even nicer ! They are very good in the snow and ice too. Not really sure how long it will take until there worn, but not yet. 4 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires.

Lisa in WV

Comments On Dec 21, 2009:I race xc and these tires are awesome. Hook up very well in every thing. Mud, Water, and dirt. Very nice tire. Have good wear time on them too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

they dont measure true height

BRAD in IL

Comments On Oct 17, 2009:i bought what they call 20-10-9 it measured a full inch shorter than 20 @ 19''tall,they took them back and payed shipping . But before they did they made me aware that they allow 20% variance in dimensioning so you could get a 16' tall or 24'' tall tire ,althoough they have not lost a customer i will order over the phone and request they measure the set b4 it leaves the warehouse!!
TECH NOTES - Most Tire mfg's allow a 5-8% variance (not 20%) per size. Sizing within a single part # is usually very consistent (meaning the set will be the same).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Notice

Christopher in WI

Comments On Jun 04, 2009:Okay everyone, if the complaints of having a out of round tire are being made and you're speaking about how its egg shaped, (the center being bulged higher then the side lugs) you need to realize these tires are LOW PRESSURE you should run 1.5 psi in each tire on the rear. that way the tires side and center lugs are all touching the ground. These are a performance tire, not a oem piece of junk. RUN 1.5 PSI in the rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

stephen in PA

Comments On Jun 03, 2009:best tires you can get. the HD tread pattern is to close together and they are not as good. take it from the racer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grrrrreat

Mark in CA

Comments On May 26, 2009:these hook up nice. very happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Horrible tires!!! stay away from wore in a month!

Christal in PA

Comments On Jun 27, 2008:these tires grip on anything i havent got stuck yet but they are wearing pretty quick
Additional Comments On May 08, 2009:Honestly do not buy these tires once you wear them down just a little bit they absoulutley suck i get stuck in almost every mud hole i go in and when you go to do hill climbs they're just terrible all they do is spin they don't grab what so ever......so i got ITP HD's and to tell you the truth they are the best tire i've ever gotten BUY THE HD'S!!! they're the best tire out there for the rear

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tires!

Karl

Comments On Mar 31, 2009:These GNCC tires are great for the trails. I have tested them in all conditions except for desert/sandy conditions. It hooks up well out of corners and slides predictably and nicely around the corners. They seem to work flawlessly on wet dirt on my track at home and on the trails. Also, they are awesome in mud, and trust me I know. The front tires have very predictable steering and almost never slide in any conditions. I have had mine for about a year and I ride hard every weekend and occasional rides throughout the week. The tread life is great, though I'm not quite sure how it compares with the Maxxis Rzr's. *probably near the same* Overall, these tires are simply amazing. Highly recommended to those who are hard trail riders and like to ride on tracks as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tires

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:These have to be the best "do it all" tires. I ride California terrain and they hook up, slide and turn in all conditions on my TRX450ER. They look great and fit well on the OEM rims. Only concerns are "out of roundness" when brand new and extremely high cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 Z400

ZAC in OH

Comments On Feb 11, 2009:LOTS of traction but at a cost...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great traction... not so great tire

DOUGLAS in NY

Comments On Jan 08, 2009:ITP tires are top notch for handling and control for sure! They are great in mud we may have around spring time here. So far, 6 out of 6 are out of round. Actually, the beads are not centered with each other on the two sides of the tires. This makes them wobble from being sort of egg shaped. The first pair came premounted on ITP wheels, and the others loose. RMATV was very helpful, but in the end none were concentric.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bite

Hal in OH

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:These things bite like no other, and still slide great!! The only problem I have had with them is that they are actually shorter than the 20 inch listed size...kinda limits the ground clearance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP GNCC IS 4 ME!!!

Ryan in OR

Comments On Oct 14, 2008:Great traction WOW, I have them on the back of my 700r raptor and LOVE em. I ride mostly tight rocky, muddy, rutted trails and this is just what i was going for in a tire. Can still slide when I want to and has TONS of bite. Way better that stock. Lighter than most other competitve tires. I like how the big lugs are spaced far enough. Will buy again. Thanks R.M. ATV for fast delivery!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hookup and looks sweet too

Troy in FL

Comments On Oct 01, 2008:These tires are great. The rear tires hook up nice and drift like a dream in corners. The front tires increase handling and traction. Even in soft sand they do there job of holding the quad on a straight line.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRACKS TRUE

DAVID in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2008:Put the GNCC's on the front of my YFZ450 and the straight line high speed tracking is amazing. I use to get an erratic wander before with the other brand tires I would run. Also, I just got back from a 450 mile ride in Utah and they held up great and performed flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Dan in PA

Comments On Jun 14, 2008:Grip where you want them to. Slide when you want them to. very controllable tire. Glad to have a 6-ply tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT TIRE!

Brandon in PA

Comments On Apr 28, 2008:This tire digs in any terrain. Mud, snow, dirt, rocks, roots. the 21 inch is awesome for xc riding. it keeps the skid plates from coming in contact with rocks, ruts and keeps me from getting hung up. it slides good, and so far is wearing half descent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hook Up !!

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Apr 10, 2008:These tires are burly they hook up on any terrain!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ft gncc on predator

DONNY in TX

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:the best front tire to date for xc racing. Best handling in soft dirt, clay and even mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough tires but wear a little fast

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:I've been running these for about 6 months of recreational trail riding and have not had any flats. They handle well and have good traction. Only down side is that they wear a bit fast for a 6 ply tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire..... but heavy

ALEX in KY

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:I bought the 21-11x9 gncc holeshot tire and at first I was very impressed with the traction it got, but when it came to making tight turns and slides, the gncc holshot was just a little tippy for me and would not slide as good as other tires i've had. and they do somewhat take away from the bottom end power of the bike because of the weight, but this can be cured with a simple sprocket gearing change.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tire for rec riding holeshots are better

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:I had a set of these on a cross country quad. they didnt hold up as good as the maxxis razr's have. razr I rears and razr II up front from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tires yet

matt in OK

Comments On Feb 03, 2008:i have tried several brands and tread patterns, these are the best, period, slide when you need it. hook up when you need it, and when i say hook up i mean it, can't go wrong with these for cross country racing, a little stiff for mx at recommended tire pressure, i run 5 psi instead of 8 for mx

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire.

JIM in IL

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:nice tire, but if you want to retain stock size height of 20/10/9, go with the 21/11/9 the itp 20's are a 1/2 inch shorter than stock dunlops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would highly recommend

BRANDON in OK

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:These are great tires for the money!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

kind of disapointed..

Sean in NJ

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:they were GREAT tires, for about 5 rides..hooked up awesome, cleaned out well.. but the compound is just too soft, wears out way too fast and the tires are clearly out of round, which many people have complained about and even received new tires for having been out of round, i tried to contact ITP about the problem but was ignored. i will never do business with ITP again, they produce out of round tires and only take care of a few customers with sending them new ones.. i spent over $300 on my last set of itp tires and have to say i am far from pleased. i now take all my business back to maxxis!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

HEATH in IN

Comments On Dec 07, 2007:THIS IS A VERY GOOD TIRE... LOVED THEM FOR GNCC RACING GREAT TIRE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for anything

AARON in NY

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:Great tread that grips well and is spaced enough to clean themselves out in the woods. Enough surface area and smooth edge to ride well on the mx track too. Wear a little faster than Maxxis but I'm glad I bought these. If you're sticking to strictly woods and rough terrain also look at the Razr 2's for their sharp edge, but if you want to ride smooth anywhere these are the only tire to buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

michael in OH

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:I have this Tire on the back of my ltr450 and it is amazing. I do trail riding and it actually got me through some deep mud. Going to purchase them for the front also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

CHARLES in OH

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Great working tire, best grip and turning

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Incredible Tires

Eddie in NJ

Comments On Nov 13, 2007:I bought these tires as tire and wheel kit with the ITP T-9 .190 Pro Series Wheels and I have to tell you I am very happy with them. I knew they would look good but I didn't think they would look this good. The tire are unbeatable. They have way better bite than the normal holeshot and you can feel the difference. No matter how much i lean over the front it still comes up. They have awsome traction. They also make it through anything mud,sand,root, you name they will get through it. These tires will definitely be the tires i will always buy from now on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for my LTZ400 and LTR450

JEFF in WA

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Hooks up great, and slide around the corners, and look good 20's on the back and 21's on the front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a 100% the best

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:best tire for offroad ever tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME TIRES GREAT ALL AROUND

JOHN in RI

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:tires are great can not say enough about them good in all terrian

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Buy and All Around Good Tires

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I Go through about a set of tires every season and these are the best I have bought. Itp has out done themselfs again. These tires come out of the hole good have great traction on every kind of track I have been on. They corner great and have the best clean out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GNCCs are the bomb!

Joe in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I purchased a full set of gncc itp holeshot tire for my 400EX. Wow these should be OEM tires for an EX! They are far better than stock. They hook good to get a good drive out of corners, and are tacky enough to brake late into corners also. Really helps when your putting an inside to the outside pass on your buddy in the berms.Puncture resistance is very good so far. I've got four Cross Country races in Central Oklahoma, no flats. Lots of rocks, sticks, mud, and some hardpack. If your looking for a very good resonally priced performance upgrade for your quad, these tires are worth a very close look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No questions asked best all around tire

KENNETH in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Most improvement of ride quality, comfort and control I have ever purchased for my machine. So far I have ridden on rocky trails, loamy dirt track with large burmed corners, and cross country including hill climbs. These tires have performed better than expected everywhere I have ridden. If your considering these understand there is a reason almost every pro and semi pro racer are using these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Buy

Adam in IA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Wheel combos are the best buy on the market...just bolt on and go, no more tire irons!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Holeshot GNCC

JOHN in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is one of the best tires I have ever put on my atv. They feel very soft when riding over rocks, you don't feel all the bumps like most other tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Earth Eaters

WILLIAM in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:All I can say is wow. The name sayes it all. The first time I launched with the new tires, I had to let out of the throttle because she was coming up no matter how far I leaned over the front of the quad. These tires have great bite. My friends do not like riding behind me on the trails because they throw so much earth when you gap it. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

SCOTT in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:love the grip and great for the trails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Robert in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These tires are the best. They work any where, but are great for the trails. Couldnt be happier

Was this review helpful?